St Ignace house rental - Front of Eagle Nest from the Lake
Front of Eagle Nest from the Lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

St Ignace House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Gorgeous views of Brevort Lake and exceptional accommodations are what you will get with this beautiful lakefront home.

Decorated with an Up North feel you will be able to relax and feel right at home. This lake front home has enough room for up to 11 people and the area has something for everyone.

There is a fire pit near the water, there is sand beach along the lakeshore and the lake has a sand bottom with a gradual taper to deep water as well. Brevort lake is a 4400 acre all sports lake surrounded by the Hiawatha National forest.

You are not far from I-75 or US-2 and it is a central location for day trips to Sault Ste. Marie, Tahquamenon Falls, Mackinac Island, Mackinaw city or the Pictured Rocks.

It is a perfect location for hiking, biking, fishing and outdoor lovers, North Country Trail access is right there and there are 1000' s of acres of State and Federal Forest right out your door.

If you are looking for quiet relaxation and a family friendly atmosphere this is the cottage for you. (You have to climb a flight of stairs because the home is on the 2nd story.)

Keywords: lakefront, home

More Details
Hide Details

Front of rental from the lake

Jon purchased this house in 2004

I love the area and so do my grandchildren, I built this first and lived in it while I built a house next door.

All outdoor activities, we are at the end of a private road so there is virtually no traffic, and my grandkids can play without worring about them. We adjoin the Hiawatha national forest. I love the quietness and solitude!

34 Reviews of Property 235208 in St Ignace, Michigan

Brevort Lake, Great Views, Great Fun
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 34 reviews
business
Brevort Lake, Great Views, Great Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235208vb
(231) 357-6155
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

brevort lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Are experience was outstanding everything was exactly the way Jon said it would be and more snowmobile right off the lake right too the trails was lots of fun highly recommend
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Brevort Lake, Great Views, Great Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235208vb
(231) 357-6155
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great location with a beatiful outlook over brevort lake. Very quit area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brevort Lake, Great Views, Great Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235208vb
(231) 357-6155
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
Goshen, Indiana
5

Awesome getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Jon was very helpful. The cabin was beautiful, wam and inviting. The location was perfect for either a quiet get away far from the city or close to a variety of area attractions.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brevort Lake, Great Views, Great Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235208vb
(231) 357-6155
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
cincinnati, ohio
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My familyand I took our youngest son away to college nearby. We were looking for a vacation home on the water to stay while we there to drop our son off to college. The place was great for relaxing and some sightseeing.The surroundings are very peaceful. It is a very well maintained property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Brevort Lake, Great Views, Great Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235208vb
(231) 357-6155
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
Michigan
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the Eagles Nest. This cottage has been beautifully hand-crafted, exceptionally maintained, and is a wonderful place to relax, unwind, and create many memories. We will never look to another place- the cottage and location is truely a piece of heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brevort Lake, Great Views, Great Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235208vb
(231) 357-6155
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
Ionia, Michigan
5

Ladies Getaway week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Had an absolutely wonderful time at the Eagles Nest - the place was immaculate - we all loved the knotty pine floor, walls, furniture etc. - we thought the place was brand new - it was so bright, clean and neat. The owners thought of everything to make our stay memorable. Great central location too - we took day trips to Tahquamenon Falls, Mac Island, Pictured Rocks and took a walk around the lake and trails through the woods - we just loved it - of course the weather was perfect the whole time we were there - that didn't hurt a bit. We had ladies from California, Colorado and Washington State with us - as a native Michigander I was very proud to show off my state and this house helped a lot - thanks so much for sharing it with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brevort Lake, Great Views, Great Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235208vb
(231) 357-6155
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
Hillsdale, MI
5

Wonderful for an Autumn Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Eagle's Nest was perfect for our Fall Break! It was cozy and spacious, which is sometimes hard to find. The view completed the perfection, and the fall colors were spectacular. We couldn't have asked for better hosts or location! Thanks so much :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brevort Lake, Great Views, Great Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235208vb
(231) 357-6155
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
rockwood, mi
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The pictures do not do The Eagles Nest justice. When we walked in the door we were pleasantly surprised. The Eagles Nest is a brigh,t cheery, welcoming home with a beautiful lake view. It provided all the necessary items for our family culinary cookoff contest. The kitchen is large enogh to have many cooks in the kitchen. The deck overlooking the lake was perfect for enjoying a cup of coffee. We had 4 families staying there and we were all comfortable. Looking forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brevort Lake, Great Views, Great Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235208vb
(231) 357-6155
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
5

great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Eagle's Nest. Loved the isolation, the quiet, the breezy and comfortable rooms, the stars at night, the lake (our kids took the boat all the way across), and the nearby beach on Lake Michigan. The property was within easy driving distance of St. Ignace, the Mackinac Island ferry, Taquemenon Falls, etc. The owner replied promptly to our initial inquiry and to all follow-up emails, and did everything possible to make this a pleasant stay. A perfect introduction to the Upper Peninsula!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brevort Lake, Great Views, Great Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p235208vb
(231) 357-6155
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
Maryland
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house more than met all of our expectations. The owners were very accomodating and helpful. Some of us are planning on vacationing there again with friends in the summer! Just be prepared to make a long car trip to the nearest grocery store.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2