Ambergris Caye house rental - Looking Out the Back of Casa Gonzo
Looking Out the Back of Casa Gonzo
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ambergris Caye House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8.

Casa Gonzo is situated on the Caribbean just South & w/in walking distance of the Victoria House - 20 min walk along the beach into the town of San Pedro. The 2 master suites face the water & the open louvered windows give the effect of sleeping under the palm fronds hearing the surf on the reef at night. The 3rd downstairs bedroom is in the back, but has the benefit of air conditioning for those that must have refrigerated air. All bedrooms downstairs are king beds. The loft upstairs has 2 twin beds & a queen, along w/the TV for sports & breaking news. Enjoy rainwater, outdoor showers in both baths. Our staff Consuelo and Baldo live on the property in separate housing. They're heaven-sent & will take care of your every need. Fishing & dive guides can pick you up directly from the private 300-ft pier.

4 Reviews of Property 282879 on Ambergris Caye, Belize

Casa Gonzo: Oceanfront Home w/Staff!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Casa Gonzo: Oceanfront Home w/Staff!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282879
+1 5124770036
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Wonderful property and staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The property was clean and well maintained. The customer service was excellent. Consuela is a jewel! We enjoyed many meals at the house with fresh fish we had caught. Our vacation was more than we could have hoped for. Thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Gonzo: Oceanfront Home w/Staff!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282879
+1 5124770036
Ambergris Caye Belize
5

Great house, location, and people!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time at Casa Gonzo and cannot express how grateful we were to both Baldo and Consuelo in making our experience first class!

The house is very well located and close to whatever is needed within walking distance -- groceries, dive/tour shop, and with a golf cart, town is only a few minutes away!

There are many activities to enjoy and the boats pick you up at the end of the dock. Alternatively, you can chill on the veranda or by the water.

I highly recommend staying here and look forward to our next visit.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Gonzo: Oceanfront Home w/Staff!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282879
+1 5124770036
Ambergris Caye Belize
Denver, Colorado
5

Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Spent my 50th birthday with friends at Casa Gonzo!
The place is terrific - right on the water and the Staff, Marie and Armando are tremendous!
We were there for 6 nights and only went out to dinner one night - Marie fixes a wonderful breakfast and custom ordered dinners every night!!!
Can't say i was disappointed with anything for this trip and house -

Easy walk to Victoria House (Coconut Mojitos are a must) and everything else is plenty close if you chose to go out.
A couples of tips
Hidden Treasure Restaurant - not far from the house, while not on the water the service and food is terrific -
Right down the road - Robin's Kitchen (across from Royal Palms south of town) - friendly people and great jerk chick - small roadside stand. dont miss
Hurricane's Ceviche Bar and Grill in town - hands down the best Ceviche i found on the island - nice that is sits on the water as well - go figure, you can get a cold Belekin there as well..
DO NOT MISS = The Palapa Bar (My only choice north of the bridge...but fear not, it's not very far) - Owners are great and you can float on inner tubes while bucks of beer are lowered down as needed - if that is not enough, the view is outstanding!
Hidden Gem: The Squirrel's Nest at Mata Rocks
Day on the water with Stephen Rubio on No Rush - very fun - great food and sights
Marie and Armando will take care of all of you needs - enjoy!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Casa Gonzo: Oceanfront Home w/Staff!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282879
+1 5124770036
Ambergris Caye Belize
phoenix, az,usa
5

casa gonzo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Casa Gonzo is everything and more than the write up. The place is gorgeous, convenient and a wonderful place to stay. Marie cooked great meals and having her to clean made life so easy for everyone. We did a family reunion with four families, one of which had two young girls. The layout worked out perfectly as they used the second floor bedroom which accomodated them all and offered a space out of the main traffic area. The bedrooms on the first floor were hugh and everything was so beautiful. Our fishing and snorkling guides picked us up at our own pier and the golf cart rides to town were easy. I would recommend this villa for the best family vacation ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 28/28