Buck Hill Falls house rental - Side View
Side View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Buck Hill Falls House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Loft, Sleeps 8

Newer custom built, traditional ''shingle-style'' 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath cottage on a one-acre cul-de-sac lot in beautiful Buck Hill Falls, PA. House has all modern conveniences, including central A/C and gourmet kitchen with high-end stainless appliances, 9' ceilings and wide-plank hardwood floors throughout. Public spaces on main level include a great room w/large stone fireplace, dining room and 2 covered porches. All bedrooms and 3 full baths are on the second floor, with the powder room being on the main level.

Buck Hill amenities, include 27-hole Donald Ross designed golf course, 10 Har-Tru tennis courts, 4,500 acres of land w/miles of trails, fly fishing on miles of blue-ribbon trout streams, outdoor swimming pool, paddle tennis courts, etc., all of which are available for use by payment of a nominal fee to the Buck Hill Falls Company.

8 Reviews of Property 282854 in Buck Hill Falls, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Home in Buck Hill Falls, Pa
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful Home in Buck Hill Falls, Pa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282854
+1 703 403-9066
Buck Hill Falls Poconos
Scarsdale, NY
5

Great Family Fun in the Poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family celebrated my husband's birthday by weekending in the Poconos - two sons and their wives and two granddaughters. We arrived on Friday afternoon and prepared dinner in the spacious and well-equipped kitchen, spent Saturday hiking to the falls and playing games in front of the fire, ate out on Saturday night at a nearby restaurant - My Daugher's Place. The food was excellent but the service was quite slow. Delicious family brunches were prepared both Saturday and Sunday mornings. Everyone slept comfortably in the four large bedrooms. We would rent this house again if Buck Hill Falls seemed like the right destination for a family trip in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home in Buck Hill Falls, Pa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282854
+1 703 403-9066
Buck Hill Falls Poconos
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house was awesome. It had everything you would need to enjoy a quiet mountain weekend away.

The property was clean, the amenities were as advertised, and the owner was very helpful.

This home is perfect! I would recommend for anyone looking for weekend away in the Poconos.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home in Buck Hill Falls, Pa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282854
+1 703 403-9066
Buck Hill Falls Poconos
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
5

Perfect House, 100% as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The property was perfect. The house was clean, well-maintained, and the house amenities were great. The house has everything you need to enjoy a quiet weekend away. The rooms were spacious and the furnishings were well done.

The owner was helpful throughout the entire process. We definitely recommend this property for anyone considering a rental in the Mt. Pocono, Buck Hill, Candensis, Camel Back area of the poconos.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home in Buck Hill Falls, Pa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282854
+1 703 403-9066
Buck Hill Falls Poconos
Glen Mills, PA
5

Winter Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Spent a wonderful weekend at this house in Buck Hill Falls (Feb 2012). The house was immaculate and very warm and friendly. The Buck Hill area is a joy as well - a walk to the falls is a must as is a trip into Mountainhome, PA where you'l find antique shops and the Theo B. Price Hardware/Country Store. We didn't have snow but enjoyed the house and its beautiful surroundings all the same. Highly recommend for a weekend of enjoyment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home in Buck Hill Falls, Pa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282854
+1 703 403-9066
Buck Hill Falls Poconos
5

Peaceful weekend at a wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Spent a weekend with my family to celebrate our son's 40th birthday. Can't say enough about the house. Immaculate condition with everything we needed to make our weekend perfect. Vince was easy to deal with. Would rent again in a heartbeat.
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know when you want to come back to Buck Hill again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home in Buck Hill Falls, Pa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282854
+1 703 403-9066
Buck Hill Falls Poconos
5

Fabulous vacation in a beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved our vacation in this house! The house is beautiful and was immaculately kept. We grilled outside every night, and enjoyed swimming in the streams, sliding down the falls, hiking the trails, and playing tennis and golf at the Golf Club. The owner was incredibly nice and accomodating. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Maureen. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Let me know when you want to come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Home in Buck Hill Falls, Pa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282854
+1 703 403-9066
Buck Hill Falls Poconos
West Chester, PA
5

Absolutly Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
This home is true to its photos and discription. I rented this property for my husbands 30th Birthday and we had a great time. Great home for kids as well. Quiet and peaceful neighborhood and In-door water park nearby. The owner is a great guy and made us feel right at home. We will definitly be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Home in Buck Hill Falls, Pa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282854
+1 703 403-9066
Buck Hill Falls Poconos
Elverson, PA
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a great time at this Beautifully Custom built home. Owners took great detail when building this home. Porch beautiful and peaceful. We sat and watched deer in the back yard. Beautiful kitchen fully stocked and plenty of room in this house. Will be coming again for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7