Gulf Shores condo rental - Newly installed laminate hardwood floors
Newly installed laminate hardwood floors
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

GULF SHORES PLANTATION- We accept Visa & Master Card

Come visit our family friendly resort. Walk our large beautiful sugar white beach with natural sand dunes and sea oats. Hear the sound of the waves and the call of the sea birds. Enjoy the sparkling blue gulf water and the dolphins swimming off our shore.

Whether you bring your book to read or your kite to fly, our wide, sun drenched beach is the perfect place to spend time. Families and couples will find Gulf Shores Plantation the perfect get-away for a vacation. Snow birds find this a perfect place to escape the long winter with many activities, mild weather, and great food.

We have a gated community with 24 hour on-site security. Our second floor two bedroom, two bath unit is cute, clean, and comfortable. The newly renovated fully equipped kitchen sports new white cabinets, appliances, and counter tops that complement our lime green beach décor.

There is a queen size bed in each bedroom with a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. There are two flat screen televisions with cable, a DVD/VCR, and a stereo that plays CDs.

A wet bar is located off the kitchen. Washers and dryers are right down the hall. Linens are provided with the unit; bring your own beach towels. Outdoor barbecue grills are available throughout the complex.

WIFI is available in the Starbucks Café as well as in the condo. There are seven pools with one indoor heated pool that makes swimming available year-round. Our unit is very close to two of the outdoor pools and the indoor pool. Indoor and outdoor spas, lighted tennis courts, fitness room, sauna, putting green, game room, horseshoe pits, basketball court, and shuffleboard round out a list of activities available at the Plantation.

For those who like their food really fresh, fishing off the beach or in Mobile Bay located directly across from the Plantation’s entrance may provide you with dinner. Depending on the time of year, there are canoes, parasailing, and beach rentals. World-class Kiva Dunes Golf Course is next door along with their Clubhouse Grille. Kiva Dunes is a nationally ranked golf course.

A short drive provides a variety of seafood and steak restaurants, Tanger Outlet Shopping Mall, Waterville Water Park, Miniature Golf, Deep Sea Fishing, and many more golf courses such as Arnold Palmer’s Cotton Creek. As you can see, your stay at the Plantation can be laid back and relaxing or activity filled and energizing. The choice is yours.

Check your calendar and book a perfect Gulf Shores vacation now!

Looking for a one bedroom unit? See our listing #325440 on this web site or unit #474950.

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 199459 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Cute Updated 2 BR, April 1 to May 19 special- 4th or 7th night Free!
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Cute Updated 2 BR, April 1 to May 19 special- 4th or 7th night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199459vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham Alabama
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
WE had a GREAT time at the Plantation. I chose the Plantation because I remember as a child going there on family vacations myself. I wanted the opportunity to share that experience with my own family. The condo was beautiful. It was very well maintain and so close to the pools and the beach. We spent the first three days between the beach and the pool. It was so quick and convenient to drop off the beach toys and exchange for pool items. We cooked almost everyday and had everything that we needed close at hand. The kitchen came fully stocked. The beds were comfortable and the balcony had a direct view of the beach. We loved the indoor pool that was directly across the parking lot. It was a breeze setting everything up with Nancy. She was quick to respond to any question that I had. The communication was GREAT. We hated to leave. I cant wait till our next trip back. Thank You so much for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a great time. It is nice to remember back to your childhood memories and try and recreate those good times with your own family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cute Updated 2 BR, April 1 to May 19 special- 4th or 7th night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199459vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great family vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first visit to the Plantation. We were VERY pleased with this condo and the Plantation overall. The condo was all it said it would be. It was VERY clean, cute, quiet, nicely stocked, and located close to 2 pools and the beach access boardwalk. The owner's were extremely easy to work with. We will most definitely be staying in this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cute Updated 2 BR, April 1 to May 19 special- 4th or 7th night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199459vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
tn
5

MY STAY AT THE PLANTATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
THIS WAS A VERY PLEASANT PLACE TO STAY. WALKING DISTANCE TO BEACH. THIS CONDO WAS VERY CLEAN. VERY COMFORTABLE PLACE TO STAY
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cute Updated 2 BR, April 1 to May 19 special- 4th or 7th night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199459vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
North Carolina
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Clean, nice condo. Convenient to pools even an indoor one, ocean view, had all appliances/cookware needed and then some. Owners very easy to work with. Easy parking. Convenient to elevator or stairs. It was a nice place to relax!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cute Updated 2 BR, April 1 to May 19 special- 4th or 7th night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199459vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
NY, NY
5

Fantastic Lodging!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family had a wonderful vacation staying at this unit. We loved the new hardwood floor in the living room and comfortable accomodations, which are so close to the beach. I enjoyed my morning coffee on the balcony listening to the sound of the waves. We didn't worry when it rained, as the indoor pool was only steps away from our condo. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a fun & sun filled family vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cute Updated 2 BR, April 1 to May 19 special- 4th or 7th night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199459vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Charleston, West Virginia
4

Our First Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had an amazing time. The condo was very nice and kid friendly. The Plantations offered a lot for us to do. There are several outdoor pools (one w/ a 1 ft. section for my little one), an indoor pool and hot tub, located right beside the elevator, laundry facility on site, and most importantly away from all the hustle and bustle of the "beach scene". It only takes a few minutes to be around all the attractions, but we thoroughly enjoyed the less crowded beach.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cute Updated 2 BR, April 1 to May 19 special- 4th or 7th night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199459vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I stayed in this unit last weekend. It was the "perfect beach condo" ! The condo was easy to get to from the parking area. There was an elevator so stairs was not necessary. It was located in an area of the beach that was not so crowded. The beach was extremely clean and beautiful. From our balcony we could see the beach. It was in walking distance of several pools and very close to the indoor pool which was very nice when it was raining. Beside the indoor pool was a NEW hot tub. There was a coffee shop in walking distance . The Plantation community seemed very safe with the security guards checking every car that came through the gates. This unit was excellent! It was very clean. The kitchen was very equipped with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. The flat screen TV's were great! This is a great place to stay ! I will definitly be reserving it again next summer for my family !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cute Updated 2 BR, April 1 to May 19 special- 4th or 7th night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199459vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Alabama
5

Enjoyed Our Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our stay at Gulf Shores Plantation was great! We really enjoyed the condo and its close proximity to the boardwalk and one of the outdoor pools. We also loved how quiet and relaxing the atmosphere was; perfect for families and couples alike. We will definitely be returning to Gulf Shores Plantation in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Cute Updated 2 BR, April 1 to May 19 special- 4th or 7th night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199459vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Uniontown, KY
5

Spring Break 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We really enjoyed staying at this condo. There were 2 adults, 2 teenage boys and 1 baby. My sister stayed in one bedroom with her baby and I stayed in the other one. The boys slept in the living room on the pull out couch. We all were very comfortable with the sleeping arrangements. You could not ask for a better stocked kitchen. They had all the pots, pans, dishes, glasses, etc that we needed. They even had extra things like a beach umbrella, sand pals and such. The view from the balcony was great. And we had a wonderful access broadwalk to the beach and to the outside pools. We also liked the security that was available on the property. I felt safe to let the teenage boys walk to the basketball courts by themselves. The drive into Gulf Shores is about 13 miles and it has very beautiful scenary. We definitely will stay in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Cute Updated 2 BR, April 1 to May 19 special- 4th or 7th night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p199459vb
(636) 441-7175 (Missouri, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Collierville TN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We really enjoyed our stay here! The condominum was even more beautiful than we expected and was perfect for our family of five. The kids loved the beach, and all the amenities that the resort had to offer. My husband and I loved the view from our balcony and the extremely close proximity to the beach. We had a wonderful vacation and most importantly, made some great family memories. We hope to come back very soon!
Helpful votes: 11/11