Indian Shores condo rental - Chateaux Condo/beachfront, building repainted in Nov, new swimming pool, new elevator
Chateaux Condo/beachfront, building repainted in Nov, new swimming pool, new elevator
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Chateaux Condo Luxury Beachfront End Unit 2nd floor. 1BR/1BA. SLEEPS 2. Beachfront condo located 4 miles south of Clearwater Beach, half hr from Tampa. Our spacious unit (1000 sq ft) is beautifully decorated with Florida decor. Chateaux has the distinction of being the only ALL ONE BEDROOM CONDO there is..........

Very clean, well kept and very well stocked always. Gulf views from a very large balcony off the living room and bedroom. The unit has FREE WIFI....! and FREE phone calls to US & Canada.....also flat screen tv's....... We also provide an initial supply of paper products, soaps, dishwasher powder, garbage bags etc. We also supply BEACH TOWELS. Owners live nearby so you know we are always on top of anything and everything to make sure your vacation will be 'trouble free'. The minute you step into this stunning condo you'll know you are on vacation! Heated pool/beautiful beach!

Laundry room, Elevator. Close to many fine restaurants, shopping, tennis, golf, attractions.

This large one bedroom, one bath condo is steps from the beach - Why vacation anywhere else? Just remember....We are only 4 miles south of Winter the famous Dolphin with no tail who lives in Clearwater!!

.....NOW BOOKING: --

July 5th thru Sept 27th

MY RATES ARE 625 to 1000/wk ....EMAIL ME

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We bought two units in the Chateaux Condo in 1978 when it was brand new. Rented it through a rental agency for years until we retired here 16 yrs ago. Ever since then we rent it ourselves and oversee everything. We live nearby...this unit probably has more 'repeat' rentals than any other unit. No surprises when you rent 209....you know it will always be immaculate and well stocked.

Tina Austin purchased this condo in 1978

We bought at Chateaux and eventually moved here from Phila because Tampa Bay is Heaven!

this 2nd floor end unit is owned and managed by ourselves....we provide more than enough linens and towels.....Beach Towels....soaps, etc..much more than the average unit.......

10 Reviews of Property 282721 in Indian Shores, Florida

Chateaux, Everyone's Favorite Unit 209, Luxury End Beachfront
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Chateaux, Everyone's Favorite Unit 209, Luxury End Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282721vbi
(727) 319-8680 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

JUST ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We don't want to sound like a broken record as we've been coming to Tina/Dick Austin's condo now for 8 years and consider it our 2nd home away from home!! For 8 days weather was fantastic, the water was great to swim in, the condo was in it's usual "tip-top condition" , endless things to do in the surrounding area, just makes for a perfect vacation retreat--THERE'S JUST NO WAY YOU CAN GO WRONG WITH STAYING HERE IN THIS UNIT!!!!!---------THANKS AGAIN AUSTINS--Steven/Sharon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Chateaux, Everyone's Favorite Unit 209, Luxury End Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282721vbi
(727) 319-8680 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Iowa
5

We had a great time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful condo. It was well stocked. Very clean and quiet. We visit this area yearly. But this was the first time in Tina's condo. We were very happy. Laundry room provided on site is great. We even had beach chairs and pool noodles to use. The only bad part was having to leave and come home to Iowa. Awesome beach view. Great Sunsets. Nicely furnished. Thanks again for the use of your very nice condo. We hope to come back again real soon.
Sheri and Patti ( misplaced mid west ladies)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you much.....we try hard! glad you enjoyed
your visit........do come back soon!
Tina Austin
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Chateaux, Everyone's Favorite Unit 209, Luxury End Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282721vbi
(727) 319-8680 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
mississauga Ont ca
5

Greatest vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
July 20 to 27th had a the greatest vacation. We have not had the privilege of staying in your
condo for quite some time. I had forgotten how
much we love it.
The wall/ocean motif is perfect & you have
done such a great decorating job. It truely
is the best stocked condo we have stayed
in as we did not have a buy a thing. Thanks
for making our stay feel like home. We can
only hope we are lucky enough to rent your
unit next trip.
Sincerely, the Wright's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Chateaux, Everyone's Favorite Unit 209, Luxury End Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282721vbi
(727) 319-8680 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, Canada
5

Your condo is awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Love the condo!!! We are going to try and come down next summer, I will call you.
We had a very nice time....'relaxing'!!
Your condo was so refreshing -- can't talk about that enough!!
Everything we needed was right here!
Marsha and Gregg
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Chateaux, Everyone's Favorite Unit 209, Luxury End Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282721vbi
(727) 319-8680 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

7 YEARS AND COUNTING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
that's how long we have been coming to Tina and Dick Austin's condo--everything about the condo, property, location, condition is JUST FANTASTIC---the condo show's the Austins' care and concern for anyone staying there--the only downside is THAT THE TIME SPENT AT THE CONDO GOES TOO FAST!--YOU JUST DON'T WANT TO LEAVE!---will see you two again shortly---YOUR FRIENDS FROM ISLAMORADA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you so much, please come back any time you can
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Chateaux, Everyone's Favorite Unit 209, Luxury End Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282721vbi
(727) 319-8680 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Wintergarden orlando FL
5

polites68@yahoo.com

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The week at your most gorgeous condo unit went by so fast. Finding you all online was blessing. Your place was every bit (and more) as advertised. We will not hesitate to stay here again the next time we want to come to the Gulf beaches. Always really good to know we can come to a beautiful and clean place.
Will take some cards to give to our Orlando friends.
Thanks again for your hospitality during the week. It felt like home away from home!!
Susan and Hugo,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Chateaux, Everyone's Favorite Unit 209, Luxury End Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282721vbi
(727) 319-8680 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Exton, PA
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Dear Tina and Dick,
We enjoyed a great week at your wonderful condo....all the comforts of home.....even had to use
your needle and thread! Your condo is beautiful and clean.....loved the fresh flowers! We will definitely plan to stay here on our next visit to the area.
Judy & Erv Bove
ps.....You 'info' books were great with lists
of the best restaurants, maps, etc!
E & E Stakeout Grill was definitely an
amazing place for dinner...!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Chateaux, Everyone's Favorite Unit 209, Luxury End Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282721vbi
(727) 319-8680 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
scarborough , toronto ca
5

fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We really enjoyed your condo unit. It was a pleasant stay for both of us. Your condo is definitely one of the nicest we have stayed in over the many years that we have been staying at the St Pete area beaches.
We will most definitely plan to stay here on our next visit to the area.
Marg and Stanley
Ontario, Ca
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Chateaux, Everyone's Favorite Unit 209, Luxury End Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282721vbi
(727) 319-8680 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

It was GREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Arrived Sept. 25, 2010 for a week. Weather was great every day. The condo was above and beyond expectations even though all the pictures online looked great. Tina had so many extras, it was unbelievable, well stocked with any thing you could imagine as well as guides to the best restaurants and other attractions. We had one problem but after giving Dick and Tina a call it was a problem no more. Thanks you very much. Would recommend this condo to anyone and if you forget something and leave it at home, don't worry, a replacement will probably be waiting there for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Chateaux, Everyone's Favorite Unit 209, Luxury End Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282721vbi
(727) 319-8680 (Florida, USA)
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
mississauga Ont ca
5

Our May stay at Chateaux 209

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Dear Tina, After a cold winter and spring in Canada we have been looking forward to coming to Indian Shores for a long time. Our stressful & hectic lives at home really make us appreciate the relaxation we find here. We have spent a wonderful week in your beautiful condo. You have truely made it feel like a home away from home.From the great decorating decor to all those littl personal touches; for example your 'INFO' book, all the extras in the kitchen, soaps for laundry, tons of towels & even a sewing kit! Absolutely incredible!The place was spotlessly clean and fresh. The flowers such a great touch! You have gone beyond the extra mile to make your guests have a great time.
We have watched beautiful sunsets, seen dolphins, stingrays & schools of fish. The best is just my husband and I relaxing in this beautiful setting. THANK YOU..I know we will be back!!
Loretta & Peter, Mississauga, Ontario Canada
May 2010
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12