Waco house rental - House with horses
House with horses
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Waco House Rental Photos and Description
1 king bedroom, 1 queen bedroom plus sleeping loft with 2 twin beds

The vacation cabin at Brazos Bluffs Ranch is a comfortable and beautiful log house for couples or the whole family who want a quiet get-a-way. This is the only guest house on our 200+ acre ranch.

Located 5 miles north of the Waco city limits and 10 miles from Baylor University but feels like you're in a state park.

Guests enjoy fishing, canoeing & kayaking in the Brazos River. We provide Canoes & Kayaks. House guests get a 20% discount for a guided horseback ride on the ranch.

See the photos of the aspen wood ceilings, granite counter tops, American elm wood floors, antler chandelier.

Propane BBQ grill provided!

The house is accessed by a private road through gated private property.

To look at the house you must call for a reservation and meet the owner at the property entrance.

There is not a telephone or TV in the house. Most cell phones have service in the house.

(No smoking on property)

Location Details: Brazos Bluffs Ranch is accessed from Halbert Lane through the Brazos De Dios Farm where the Homestead Heritage Craft Village is located.

This is a short drive to Baylor and the City of Waco.

The map on Yahoo is not correct. See the ranch website's map for directions.

You will need to call us before you come so we can provide directions to our ranch.

Horseback Riding: Brazos Bluffs Stables, LLC offers western horseback rides year-round along the Brazos River and on the rim of the overlooking chalk bluff plus miles of other scenic trails on our ranch. The ride is normally $40 per person but as a house renter you get 20% off!

Horses, tack and helmets are provided.

No experience is necessary.

For your comfort it's best to wear appropriate riding apparel: jeans or riding skirts and closed-toe shoes or riding boots. Most of the horses can carry a maximum of 225 - 250 lbs. up the steep hills. If you will need a larger horse, please mention that when you call for reservations.

River Pavilion: The ranch's 800 sq. ft. screened-in river pavilion and 1,330 sq. ft. deck (35' x 38') overlooking the Brazos River plain is an ideal place for family gatherings and business retreats.

We offer a volleyball net, horseshoe pits and a ping pong table for you to enjoy, along with an outdoor BBQ pit and gas grill for parties of any size.

The kitchen inside the pavilion includes a refrigerator and sink. The pavilion, deck and separate restrooms are all easily handicapped accessible.

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 282691 in Waco, Texas

Enjoy the Guest House with Horseback Riding & Canoeing at Brazos Bluffs Ranch
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 43 reviews
business
Enjoy the Guest House with Horseback Riding & Canoeing at Brazos Bluffs Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282691
+1 (254) 722-9182
Waco Texas Hill Country
5

Beatiful Haven in Waco!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
beautiful, peaceful place. The owners are wonderful and will do anything to make your stay amazing. if you need a place to go get away and enjoy the peace, this is the place for you!
business
Enjoy the Guest House with Horseback Riding & Canoeing at Brazos Bluffs Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282691
+1 (254) 722-9182
Waco Texas Hill Country
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our second stay and we love it even more. Exceeded expectations, clean and very friendly family that runs this place. Enjoyed the quiet escape on the front porch, morning coffee and smores down by the pavilion. Swimming and wading were also a treat for our family. Highly recommend to you, your family or anyone wanting to slow things down a bit. Looking forward to our third trip.
business
Enjoy the Guest House with Horseback Riding & Canoeing at Brazos Bluffs Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282691
+1 (254) 722-9182
Waco Texas Hill Country
TX
5

Great place to relax & enjoy the beautiful scenery

Great place to relax & enjoy the beautiful scenery
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a beautiful cabin in a beautiful place! Not your typical cabin! Everything there is of the highest quality. Interesting to tour all that Heritage Homestead has right down the road. The people there & owners were super nice. Would recommend this place to all!
business
Enjoy the Guest House with Horseback Riding & Canoeing at Brazos Bluffs Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282691
+1 (254) 722-9182
Waco Texas Hill Country
5

Gorgeous Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I brought my daughter and friend for a long weekend to tour Baylor and SMU. We were so impressed with this cabin that we are looking forward to future trips. It's the perfect place to unplug and relax. The cabin was spotless, and the furnishings all comfortable. We loved the rocking chairs on the front porch, large family table and the cozy loft. The bedrooms both had super comfy beds and great linens. While we had a rainy day weekend and couldn't take advantage of the stables or kayaking, the sound of the rain in this gorgeous cabin made for a perfect spot to read, relax and enjoy family time. Looking forward to taking the rest of the family and enjoying the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy the Guest House with Horseback Riding & Canoeing at Brazos Bluffs Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282691
+1 (254) 722-9182
Waco Texas Hill Country
Waco, Texas
5

So Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When you lean back on the comfortable living room sofa and gaze out the loft windows, you get the feeling you're in Colorado or New Mexico.

This is our third stay and I'm already looking forward to the next. We live less than ten minutes away, but the change of scenery makes it seem like we traveled hours.

We came looking for rest, reading and just being together undisturbed--and had a wonderful time--again.

Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy the Guest House with Horseback Riding & Canoeing at Brazos Bluffs Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282691
+1 (254) 722-9182
Waco Texas Hill Country
Shepherd, TX
5

Fantastic Get-a-way for recharging

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our second visit to Brazos Bluffs Ranch. The cabin is very comfortable and well kept. We enjoyed canoeing and fishing on the river and hiking to the top of the bluff for fantastic sunsets.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy the Guest House with Horseback Riding & Canoeing at Brazos Bluffs Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282691
+1 (254) 722-9182
Waco Texas Hill Country
5

From the Schunk Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a delightful stay at Brazos Bluff Ranch. The "cabin" was charming and nicely furnished. Wonderful beds and linens. We enjoyed the river, the hills, the horseback riding, and bicyling.
We hope to return sometime and will definitely recommend to friends.
We enjoyed seeing all the crafts, the cheese, and the gristmill at the Homestead, and the ice cream!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy the Guest House with Horseback Riding & Canoeing at Brazos Bluffs Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282691
+1 (254) 722-9182
Waco Texas Hill Country
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This trip was extremely pleasant! The location is great, the vacation house is cozy, clean and has everything you need for a short or long stay. The owners are friendly and readily available when needed we are thankful for that. The surroundings are astonishing and the calm, peaceful athmosphere is everywhere. This is an excellent place to recharge yourself!
We can wait to come back.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Enjoy the Guest House with Horseback Riding & Canoeing at Brazos Bluffs Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282691
+1 (254) 722-9182
Waco Texas Hill Country
5

Bluffs Ranch - Tx & Fla Family Vaca

Bluffs Ranch - Tx & Fla Family Vaca
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
After weeks of searching for a "cabin on the river", this little gem came across my screen. It was perfect for what we needed-my family stayed two nights, and my husband's family stayed a different two nights. Plenty of room, amenities, "homey" feeling, plenty to do. River was just down the dirt road-with two canoe's begging to be launched. Although a lot of fishing was done, no catching occured-but the peacefulness and clear blue skies made up for that. My husband went to the large deck on Sat night and caught the annual meteor shower-he said it was amazing! The listing is accurate, location is perfect. I strongly recommend printing the owner's driving directions, even Siri got us lost. The owners are nice and always on hand to help with directions, questions or any need a guest could have. To be honest, we never left the cabin, except to run to the store - the serenity was unbeatable. The memory of coffee in the morning on the front porch will forever remain in my head.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Enjoy the Guest House with Horseback Riding & Canoeing at Brazos Bluffs Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282691
+1 (254) 722-9182
Waco Texas Hill Country
5

Brazos Bluffs Ranch - Most Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Family - Uninterrupted!! A definite "must do" for the family or getaway. Just returned and looking at all of our pics and already missing the seclusion, serenity and reconnecting. Canoeing, kayaking, horseback riding, nature hikes and just sitting by the river AND in the river made this trip relaxing and allowed us to unwind. Will highly recommend to family and friends. The exclusivity of the cabin and river made this an ideal trip for our family. Very clean, full kitchen, gas grill and outstanding customer service. Cafe is also a treat and a "must do" even if just passing through. Thank you to the owners who have really put their heart into this place. Looking forward to another trip.
Helpful votes: 3/3