Sarasota house rental - main entrance
main entrance
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Sarasota House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps up to 10 -12

Luxurious Mediterranean style home in a very desirable location in Sarasota!!! Short distance to our famous, white, powder like sandy beach - Siesta Key (rated # 1 beach few years in a row) and west of Hwy 41. Rates quoted are for a 3 bedroom/4.5 bath main home (4th bedroom + 1 bath could be added as an option, if needed (please request). Walk-in distance to the restaurants, short drive to grocery store and shopping. 4,000 sq. ft A/C area. There are 3 (or 4) separate bedroom suites, each with its own bathroom and a walk-in closets. Master bedroom downstairs opens to a tropical paradise with palm trees and many colorful plants. The screened pool could be heated in cooler months and has a hot tub and a waterfall. Two additional bedrooms upstairs open to a large balcony with a sitting area and also overlook the pool area. The 4th bedroom is on the ground level and has its own washer and dryer. All living areas in a house wrap around the pool. Gourmet, fully equipped kitchen with beautiful Italian solid wood cabinetry and granite counter tops. Sub zero, built-in refrigerator and quality stainless steel appliances. There is an additional Game Room upstairs with a full size sofa sleeper and a living room with a queen sofa sleeper. This is a newer home with high celings and a very open, fresh feeling

The swimming pool has an ionization system (very little chlorine and chemicals)

Salt water aquarium with colorful, tropical fish. Travertine or porcelain tile flooring throughout. All bedrooms have marble tops ad large walk-in showers, Master bedroom has a Jacuzzi tub and 2 separate vanities. Outdoor kitchen with a gas, stainless steel grill and a bar refrigerator.

This is a perfect house for a romantic getaway or for large families with small or grown up children and/or multiple families/couples wishing to spend vacation or holidays together.

We do not rent to anyone 30 years or younger unless accompanied by someone older.

Plesae use 'Book it now' option only for monthly rentals. We do have rental restrictions in Sarasota County that allow us only one booking per month and therefore, we book longer periods first. Weekly rentals will be booked at the last minute only. Thank you for your understanding.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 282659 in Sarasota, Florida

Resort Like Living - Luxurious House Close to Siesta Beach
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
business
Resort Like Living - Luxurious House Close to Siesta Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282659
+1 941 923-6642
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Repeat visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We meant to write a review before now because we have been here twice and enjoyed it tremendously. The premises and grounds are just excellent! And the owner is very reliable and helpful. The house is located on a very quiet cul-de-sac in a very quiet neighbourhood, and the way the house and the other homes are laid out/landscaped, there is a great deal of privacy. The location is very convenient: just a few blocks from Tamiami (the more relaxed north/south artery that goes from north of Sarasota through the city and down past Venice -- and further, we just never went further); and its extremely close to Siesta Key and its famous beach. However, we personally enjoyed swimming at Nokomis Beach further south and finishing up after for coffee and gelato in Venice. It was further to drive but gave us our favourite combination of beach (Nokomis) and vacation accommodation (at this location). But, in addition to many beautiful beaches, we discovered a wealth of other outdoor opportunities nearby in terms of nature parks offering much to both casual strollers and serious hikers. Our highlight in visiting Sarasota and surrounding area is the great birdwatching. There are many small bird parks/sanctuaries right in the city. You have to know where the designated spots are, but there are water and waterways everywhere with birds. Our favourite Sarasota birding spot is Celery Fields which is pretty well right off the I-75 and Fruitville Road. We look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Antje and Ann,
We appreciate you posting this review and sharing your experience and enthusiasm with what Sarasota has to offer. Thank you for being loyal visitors.
Isabella
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Resort Like Living - Luxurious House Close to Siesta Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282659
+1 941 923-6642
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Touch to our Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My Fiancé(now wife) and I rented this home the weekend of our wedding. This home was perfect and just what we were looking for. Everything was very clean and kept up to date. The Pool and Hot Tub were very relaxing and the landscaping around them not only provided a beautiful scenery but privacy as well. We had some friends from out of town staying with us for the weekend, and each room provided a great deal of space and privacy. Everyone had a great time and was in awe with the beautiful tile & marble throughout the home.

More important than the home itself, the homeowners were amazing, Isabella was extremely accommodating. From allowing an early check in to answering emails late at night, she made our stay that much better. After dealing with previous homeowners that I could not get in touch with to answer any questions, I appreciate the good ones that much more. I would definitely recommend this home for anyone looking to rent in the Sarasota/Siesta Key area. Thank you for the great stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you John for posting such a positive review. First of all congratulations on your wedding and your beautiful new wife. We are very happy that the house met your expectations and you had enyoyed your stay. Many thanks for choosing our house for such an important moment in your life.
Isabella
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Resort Like Living - Luxurious House Close to Siesta Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282659
+1 941 923-6642
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

Happy 50th Surprise in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I have travelled lots over the years but this year I but alot of research into our destination. This year of course was different as it was my husband's 50th birthday and wanted it to be the most special place I could find....knowing what he really likes and makes him feel relaxed..I went for the "MOST" beautiful location I could find through VRBO in Sarasota, so close to the most famous #1 Seista Key Beach, that the 5 minute drive...give or take was nothing because you just enjoyed the drive to see everthing else so close by..like many other beaches and little places to stop and have a bite to eat or wander around and do some shopping..either way it didn't matter cause you always had a beautiful place to go back to enjoy!!! The weather was hot...which we love coming from Canada...haha...actually it's not to bad up here. We only have snow just before Santa comes and lasts until till the end of March...just on time for the Easter Bunny to make his rounds. We enjoyed this vacation like no other...espically for my husband, as our 18 year old daugther showed up all on her own three days after we arrived for a surprise for her Dad's 50th....imagine Dad..floating around in the pool of paradise and your daughter show's up through the patio door saying hi Dad "Happy 50th"! Thanks so much Isabella, you were fantastic to us and helped with all our calls on any issue. You made us feel so at home... and we thank you for that. Anyone that get's the pleasure to stay at your property will not be disappointed... they will be overwhelmed. Thanks from your Canadian friends in the little east coast island of P.E.I.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a real pleasure to get to know both of you. Thank you very much for all your beautiful comments. I am very happy you had enjoyed your time here and your your hsband's 50th birthday turned out to be so special. It was well planned and organized. I am looking forward to your return to Sarasota soon and meeting you daughter as well.
Isabella
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Resort Like Living - Luxurious House Close to Siesta Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282659
+1 941 923-6642
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chesapeake, VA
5

Comfort at it's best!

Comfort at it's best!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I rented the house while on business in the area in May. It was the most relaxing work week I have had. I stayed at the house with several co-workers and we were all very comfortable. I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed the pool and the kitchen. Each room was very comfortable and we all had our privacy. Isabella-I am sorry that I am late writing this review, but as anyone can see from the other reviews that a stay at your home is nothing short of fabulous!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Resort Like Living - Luxurious House Close to Siesta Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282659
+1 941 923-6642
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

First Family Vaca with Adult Children & Family

First Family Vaca with Adult Children & Family
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house is superb! We loved the look, comfort and space. It was wonderful cooking in a kitchen as big as this. Never felt like anyone was in someone space. ( We had 10 people .... including the pool house) The rooms were large so you always had somewhere to retreat if you needed quiet. Loved the lanai over the pool. Our 2 yr old granddaughter loved the water and was able to spend hours and never even getting pink. (of course lots of sun screen too)

The homeowners were fantastic and I would definitely like to stay again!!! And so would the rest of our group. I thought the standard of this home was way above 99% of the others I found on line. I would highly recommend this home and have! Just please leave a couple of weeks for us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Very warm thanks for you great review. We are very happy you had enjoyed your family vacation and the house suited your needs. We are looking forward to your return soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Resort Like Living - Luxurious House Close to Siesta Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282659
+1 941 923-6642
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Little Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The property was everything we thought it would be, private and secluded but still
less than 30 minutes to anything you needed.
Very clean and modern, and all the amenities you might require to make your holiday effortless and enjoyable.
The best meals we had were cooked in the beautiful backyard BBQ area in the lanai. The lighting, pool and hot tub, surrounded by royal palms and other local foliage created a terrific atmosphere for our holiday festivities.
Just a terrific rental property!
Owner's Response: Many thanks for this review. What a great description of the property! It makes me want to stay at my own house. We are glad you had enjoyed your vacation. Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
Isabella
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Resort Like Living - Luxurious House Close to Siesta Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282659
+1 941 923-6642
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Over and Above

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented Captain Kidd for family travelling from another country. Trying to find accommodations for guests from another country may be stressful, especially when you are not certain of their likes/dislikes. These concerns were completely dispelled when we saw this beautiful home. We were looking for just the right combination of elegance, amenities, cleanliness, and location; and all of our expectations were surpassed in Captain Kidd! The family, who had never vacationed in Florida, had a first rate experience, due in large part not only to the beauty of house and grounds themselves, but to the personal and professional care and attention given to every detail by its owners. We would definitely rent here again, no hesitation.
Owner's Response: Donna, I wanted to sincerely thank you for such a nice review. It was a real pleasure to be able to host your family visiting Sarasota during such an important event as your daughter's wedding. Congratulations to you and the young couple. The best part of having the vacation rental is being able to turn the customers into friends.
Isabella
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Resort Like Living - Luxurious House Close to Siesta Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282659
+1 941 923-6642
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Frederick, MD
5

Great location + great amenties + great owners = perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I've refrained from writing for the past couple years as I wanted to keep this gem under the radar, but seeing as the word is out and we weren't able to come this January, I might as well share...
The house is clean, beautifully appointed with marble and tile everywhere, and well laid-out. The pool is clean, warm, and inviting and the patio is very comfortable with nice furniture. The kitchen is well-equipped, the bedrooms all clean and comgy, and the living areas are great - nice couches, tvs, etc. The location really can't be beat -- the neighborhood is quiet, yet you can ride your bike over the bridge to siesta key or hop in your car and be at the beach in under five minutes. Downtown Sarasota is only a quick 15 minute drive up Tamiami Trail. The owners are very helpful and readily available to assist if anything needs attention, yet they respect your privacy during your stay. I've stayed in enough rental homes to say with confidence that this is one of the best rental homes available in Sarasota. Hopefully we'll be back soon!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: After reading this very well written review from the "secret property admirer", I was very curious who the author was? First of all our big apology for not having the property available for you in January 2012'. It must be very disappointing and I wish we were able to accommodate your request. Thank you so much for posting such a great review. I think it could not had been written any better. We are constantly working on improving our Sarasota home and I hope your next visit will be even more memorable than the previous one. Hope to see you back soon.
Isabella
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Resort Like Living - Luxurious House Close to Siesta Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282659
+1 941 923-6642
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Calgary, ab
5

The perfect house in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a beautiful home! The photos did not do the home or property justice. When we drove up to it the first time we could hardly believe our eyes and checked and rechecked the address!

We vacationed with a group (one couple, three singles) There was lots of space in the home and the three seperate suites for each of us to get away for privacy or quiet.

The pool is the perfect size as was the hot tub was used many times a day. It is not tricky if you have the owners explain how it works. The only thing that may confuse people is that the heat is not on all the time like the hot tubs I have owned. It just needed to be turned on when we wanted to use it and needed a bit of time to warm up. Not a big deal at all.

The location was perfect if you have a car...a quick 5-10 minute to everything you could need. Siesta Beach is breathtaking!

The owners were warm and very attentive! We were greatful for their pride in their home and attention to their guests. We were in Sarasota for a wedding and were too busy to meet with them to go over the 'orientation' about the spa, feeding fish, TV's, etc and they were accomidating and met us when we could squeeze them in.

I can hardly wait for my next trip!!!! See you again (hopefully soon). It is going to snow here tomorrow EEEK!
Owner's Response: Many thanks for posting your review so quickly and all your nice complements. They give us even more motivation for maintaining the perfection and guests satisfaction. I am sorry I did not get to meet you in person, but looking forward to your return to our home soon. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay in Sarasota and liked our beautiful Siesta Beach. We had the most spectacular sunsets recently. I hope you had a chance to see some of them. Stay warm.
Isabella
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Resort Like Living - Luxurious House Close to Siesta Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282659
+1 941 923-6642
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Joyful House...Peaceful Surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We were blessed to stay in this beautiful home for the month of March 2011. It looked just like the pictures supplied on the site. The house was fully supplied with what one might need and was extremely comfortable. Both Marian and Isabella were gracious, accessible, and helpful in all areas of addressing any questions and/or needs. We had a wonderful time.
Owner's Response: What a nice surprise to see your review. Your warm thoughts are greatly appreciated. It is very rewarding to get the reviews. We understand they are time consuming and the fact that our guests take that extra time to share their oppinion means so much to us. We are also blessed to have nice people like you stay our house.
Isabella
Helpful votes: 3/3