Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Fairway Villas I32 Facing Ocean across Kings Lake & Golf Course
Fairway Villas I32 Facing Ocean across Kings Lake & Golf Course
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to our Beautiful Waikoloa Beach Condo-Penthouse with Discounted Gold Golf Membership & Fabulous Sunsets.

We have recently remodeled our bedrooms including the loft with new furniture, new flooring and flat screen TVs. It is a peaceful & quiet condominium (overlooking the 5th hole on the Beach Course, rated 18th nationally) and is within convenient walking distance to the majestic Anaeho’omalu Bay and the King Shops and Queen’s Marketplace shopping centers.

Our Gold golf membership entitles you as our guests to play for a discounted golf rate at the King’s Course for ($50) and the Beach Course for ($75). For non-golfers we are close to several magnificent beaches and restaurants as well as being just a short walk to the Marriot Resort Hotel and Beach Club and the Hilton Waikoloa Village Beach Resort & Hotel with its world class spa.

Our penthouse unit is on the third floor and sleeps eight comfortably. The upstairs loft is a perfect location for children. Our unit faces due west showcasing Hawaii’s most fabulous sunsets.

We also have hard wire internet access, as well as TVs in the living room and bedrooms and loft. We offer free local and long distance telephone, and a washer/dryer in the condo (a complete must while on vacation). The kitchen is fully equipped with all that you will need to cook within our unit including granite countertops plus stainless steel appliances and a microwave oven. Although you can walk to many fine restaurants in minutes, you have the option of easily cooking all meals in our condominium or on the large barbecue area next to the swimming pool. The Fairway Villas also has a fully equipped gym facility.

There is a king size bed in the master bedroom, queen bed in the guest bedroom,two twin beds in the loft and a convertible king sofa in the living room. There are two full bathrooms with a soaking tub in the master suite.

Our Hawaiian getaway offers all of the comforts of home along with access to the treasures of our favorite island. A stay here may change your thinking about island hopping.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 282623 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282623vbi
(858) 922-1656
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Manhattan Beach, CA
5

A Great Place For Adults or Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent 10 days in Ellen's unit and it was all wonderful. Ellen is a very responsive owner who takes a personal interest in making sure everything works to your satisfaction.

The unit was impeccably clean, organized and comfortable. The pictures do not do it justice, it's actually nicer than it appears. The location is great with really nice views.

We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282623vbi
(858) 922-1656
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Spring Branch, TX
5

Wonderful condo and location! Nice golf courses.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Ellen’s condo was accurately described but better than pictured. She was so understanding and helpful with our reservation.The condo was clean and roomy, beds comfy with a spacious master bath. The grounds were very well maintained. The pool and hot tub area were very nice with a lovely view. Golf discount-great.
If you don't want to buy 'volume' food at Costco, go up to Waikoloa Village, about 15 min., and shop at the KTA market there, prices are reasonable.
A-bay is OK for swimming but too murky for snorkeling. Great snorkeling at Kahalu’u Beach Park. Rocky entry but worth it. Use Rte 11, turn right on Kamehameha III Dr. then rt.on Ali’i. Also, Kaunaloa Beach at the Mauna Kea Resort is great. 40 parking spaces for guests so get there early. When the walking path ends at the beach, turn right and go toward the cliff under the hotel-lots of fish. Hapuna Beach is also lovely. A spectacular beach is Kikaua Point beach near the Four Seasons just north of the airport off Ka’upulehu Rd with public parking. Snorkeling near the City of Refuge is also outstanding.
Drive the upper road, Rte 180 above Kona, to the painted church, St. Benedict’s. We ate a good lunch at Annie’s restaurant and they told us how to go the rest of the way. We had a priest friend with us and he enjoyed the Mass very much. Hawaiian Mass is Sunday at 8am. Allow plenty of time to get there!
Good snorkel cruise is Body Glove, loads of spinner dolphins. The boat looked new, extremely clean and well-kept.
The road north through Hawi to the end of the road is well worth it. Eat lunch at the Bamboo rest. in Hawi. On the way back, take the Forest Rd. from Hawi through cattle country down to Waimea , very nice views.
Dolphin Quest at the Hilton was fantastic.
We’ve used VRBO before but this was the nicest condo we’ve stayed in, thanks again, Ellen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282623vbi
(858) 922-1656
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Bay Area, CA
5

Wonderful Big Island Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We absolutely loved our stay at Fairway Villas. VRBO# 282623 is at the far end of the Fairway Villas resort, on the 3rd level. It was very quiet and very comfortable, perfect for a family of 4-8. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the privacy of the master suite on the west side of the condo. We enjoyed the view from bed of the 4th fairway on the King's course. The sunrises were peaceful and not too bright, and the sunsets were calming and numbing. Our teen son was able to sleep the maximum in the queen bedroom and our daughter had her own space in the "castle"- like loft. The pool is beautiful, especially the infinity effect overlooking the King's Course, and the spa is super large. It was great for the families to swim while the Dad's grilled the days' catches (or whatever we harvested from Costco). Fairway Villas is RIGHT next to the Petroglyphs, with really neat lava trails which bring you back to the history of the Big Island. It is a very short walk to both the Kings and Queens shops, where dining and shopping options are abundant. If you forget anything, or don't want to purchase a 6th month supply of something at Costco, you can find everything you need really close by. If you need to make a grocery run and don't want to pay top dollar, go to the Market at Waikoloa Village. Beautiful market, wonderful service, great selection. Highly recommend the Luau at the Marriott as well as a day and happy hour time at the Lava Lava Beach Club. Don't miss a trip north to Hawi for the most amazing sushi you have ever had at Sushi Rock. Also, make time for a tour of one of the many coffee farms on the Kona coast, our favorite is Hula Daddy's, and/or the "City of Refuge" tour. Again, we loved our stay and the penthouse at Fairway Villas. Highly recommended! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282623vbi
(858) 922-1656
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
4

Big Island Luxury

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I had the use of this 2 bedroom and loft condo all to ourselves and it was really lovely. Our host was very nice to deal with and she had a local manager to look after any issues (something that we feel is extremely important). The condo was spacious and beautifully furnished all the way through. The King bed in the Master Bedroom was very comfortable and allowed us to enjoy some excellent sleeps!! The lanai was large and had a wonderful view over the 4th fairway of the Waikoloa Beach Course and across a small man-made lake to the Kings Shops and Restaurants. We had breakfast out there every morning with fresh papaya, local fruit juices and some pastries. What a way to start the day!! The Fairway Villas have a lovely infinity pool and whirlpool area to relax at. The workout facility which opened nicely to the outdoors was small (not that well equipped with only 1 eliptical, 1 recumbent bike, and a weight training area). Our only issue in the condo involved a high pitched whistling sound caused by a flapper in the guest bedroom which we were able to temporarily repair. This was excellent value for the price that we paid and I would highly recommend it to anyone planning a stay on the Big Island of Hawaii.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282623vbi
(858) 922-1656
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Los Gatos, CA
5

Great space, views and value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just came back from the Big Island, and had a fantastic time at this condo. It was impeccably furnished and very clean. Being on the top (3rd floor-there is an elevator) makes such a difference in the amazing views and not hearing any noise from upstairs neighbors. You can even see A-Bay from the loft bedroom window. We have stayed in other units at the Fairway Villas previously, but will now only stay in Ellen's! She was a pleasure to deal with from the beginning to end, and we can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282623vbi
(858) 922-1656
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Poppenricht, Germany
5

Very nice condo and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The condo is very comfortable with an excellent kitchen with a very good set of utensils. It's a wonderful condo that has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Including many beach supplies: towels, chairs, umbrella, mats, boogie boards, noodle and more!
The unit is great, no road noise and the breezes were fantastic. When we came back to the condo from our tours we first opened the doors - it was fantastic. We also used the air conditioner too, it works very well.
We were there for a whole week and used the well stocked kitchen and as well as the BBQs (grilled 3 times there). The condo was spacious for the five of us and included all we needed. Perfect is also the filtered water tap, saving us buying bottled water.
We enjoyed also the pool and spa as well as the gym. Communication with the owners and also with the neighbours was pretty good, we lost a watch there and got it back very fast.
We definitely highly recommend this condo, it's really great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282623vbi
(858) 922-1656
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Dallas, TX
5

Perfect condo for our family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just celebrated our family reunion and booked several condos from this owner at the Faiirway Villas--what a terrific place. This unit is the best--3rd floor with the loft, we never used the AC--the ocean breezes were fantastic. Very well stocked kitchen, plenty of linens, very comfortable beds to sleep on. We grilled most every night at the BBQs, and the pool and spa were sparkling clean & salt water & used daily. Close walking distance to everything we needed: coffee, groceries, boutiques, farmers market, ocean swimming, etc...Highly recommend this unit, and we will certainly come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282623vbi
(858) 922-1656
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
California
5

Very well-maintained condo + excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 4 stayed at this condo for a whole week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The condo is very well-maintained--excellent kitchen with a good set of utensils, linens, and enough supplies to get us started. The condo also has excellent cross ventilation so we didn't have to use the air conditioner at all during our entire stay there. Having a loft was a nice extra as it provided even more room for our daughters. The beach supplies also came in handy--chairs, umbrella, mats, boogie boards! Couldn't ask for more location-wise. Both the King's Shops and the Queen's Marketplace were within easy walking distance. A-bay was an easy 5-minute drive away once we figure out where to park. We also discovered the King's Trail which was right next to the complex, a pleasant find! We definitely highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282623vbi
(858) 922-1656
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Fountain Valley, CA/USA
5

More Better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We love Waikoloa Beach Resort, but this was the first time we stayed in a 2/2+loft and we are sold on the spacious quiet and no need for A/C tho it's theree for backup in the rare case of vog. Windows adjusted from virtual wind tunnel to light breeze. The spiral stair would be for the more nimble than our senior group, but led to a cozy reading nook with one twin entirely private and window and fan we used to ventilate summer heat.

Photos do not do justice, especially for the beds. Our master bed had a Martha Stewart spread and 100% Supima cotton sheets easy on the sunburn. And the cleaning service is Eco-green using Dr. Bronner's baby soap on the linen, perfect for my allergies. Ditto the filtered water tap saving us buying bottled. The ice maker did not produce after it's first crop, but the housekeeper-manager
explained the refer had just been repaired and it does take a while to get parts in the middle of the Pacific. She showed up the morning after we called and programmed the tv on for us.

Quite well-supplied. Beach chair, umbrellas, noodle, snorkel, skimmer board etc. Kitchen Cuisinart and Farberware pans, but I still bring my sharpened cleaver and spice rack. Single-serving laundry detergent of the brand I requested and same amount of shampoo to get one started.

We aresorry to leave after six nights and coming back soon, next time perhaps with more than just three people. With about 20 vacation rental stays on the big island, a half dozen of them in WB Resort, I'd rate this one at the top for quality and price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
2BR + Loft for the Price of 2BR and Golf Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282623vbi
(858) 922-1656
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Houston, TX
5

Fantastic Condo & Location on the Big Island

Fantastic Condo & Location on the Big Island
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We celebrated a 40th birthday with a group of 6 at this wonderful condo that had everything you need for a wonderful vacation. The many beaches in the area are so clean & beautiful. We used the pool & jacuzzi in the complex everyday. The luau at the Marriott is within walking distance. There is shopping & restaurants also within walking distance. We made several meals in the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway