For the price and being close to the beach on Sanibel, this unit was great. But it was lackluster in some other areas. I guess you get what you pay for.
Pros: Close to beach, pool, grill, enclosed area and kitchen by pool, good location, close to lots of amenities/activities and the price.
Cons: Wifi did not work inside unit (you had to go outside with your computer every time to get a good signal), no starter kit which should have been included (dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, no shampoo/conditioner), no coffee filters, most of the dishes and silverware were still dirty in cabnets and drawers. There were bugs (little ant like spiders all over the kitchen and bathroom counters) which were hard to get rid of. The bed was extremely uncomfortable (worst sleep we've had in a long time), the extra pillows in the closet did not have pillowcases, so we could not use them. Beach chairs (included in unit were extremely rusty).
Tourists without a Car,
People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: First of all, we would like to apologize for the issues you had in the condo. Currently the WiFi is being updated. The starter kit that should have been in the unit would have included only dishwasher detergent, shampoo/conditioner, paper towel, toilet paper and facial tissue. We do not provide laundry detergent or coffee filters. Thank you for mentioning these two items as we may consider adding them to our starter pack.
Please know that our rental office is open Monday through Saturday from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM and we are happy to assist with any issues guests may have. We can provide missing items, replace beach chairs and sometimes resetting the WiFi can improve the signal. We can have a condo re-cleaned and the tiny ants are a problem all over right now, which is why we have Bugs R Us Pest Control on call most everyday. We want our guests to be happy and we try very hard to accommodate complaints and requests if we know about them.
Ryan, the owner of C2 is very upset about this review. She also owns A8, the condo you stayed in two years ago. She tries very hard to be sure her units are well appointed and guests are happy and she is concerned that the negative review will hurt rentals.
Helpful votes: 6/6
Did you find this review helpful?