Goat Island house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Goat Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

1 Sea Shell Lane

Home has excellent reviews from previous guests. Home was entirely remodeled in 2010. All new kitchen with granite countertops and island. Jenn-Air appliances with stainless refrigerator, flat top stove and oven, Sharp drawer microwave and Bosch dishwasher. Flat screen TV's with cable in every bedroom, 46' new Samsung flat screen in family room.

Bathrooms remodeled and updated, hardwoods in kitchen, dining room and family room, new carpeting everywhere else.

Home is 250 steps from beach with both public and private accesses.

We supply 8 sets of towels and linens for each bed. We do NOT supply beach towels or beach chairs.

Please Note: The rental week is for arrival after 4:00 Sunday and departure by 10:00 AM the following Sunday.

Keywords: Beach House

Home is in a quiet, private, twelve home community.

20 Reviews of Property 282593 in Goat Island, South Carolina

Isle of Palms Steps from the Beach, Quiet Private Community
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Isle of Palms Steps from the Beach, Quiet Private Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282593vbi
(864) 288-4846 (South Carolina, USA)
Goat Island Charleston Area
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Such a lovely home and really just steps away from beach. We had some small children and we didn't have to cross a road to get to the beach. We had a wonderful time!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Isle of Palms Steps from the Beach, Quiet Private Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282593vbi
(864) 288-4846 (South Carolina, USA)
Goat Island Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Very Nice New Years Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Spent the weekend leading up to New Years at this house. Easily accommodated two families we had staying in the house, one with an infant and three other kids under 4 years old. Home was well equipped is right next to the pool (which we obviously didn’t use) but proximity is as if it is your own pool. The walk to the beach was very short. We had a good time taking morning walks to the marina to eat breakfast as a family. House was well equipped - grilled out a couple of nights and then enjoyed local restaurants the other nights. Relatively close to the IOP park that was a great thing for our kids to do in the colder weather. Owners were very accommodating - we had one minor maintenance issue with the house and the owner himself came over quickly and remedied. Would definitely stay there again - very good value for location and quality of the accommodations.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Isle of Palms Steps from the Beach, Quiet Private Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282593vbi
(864) 288-4846 (South Carolina, USA)
Goat Island Charleston Area
5

Great being at beach for Christmas 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Perfect beach house for family - great location and Ray great to work with
business
Isle of Palms Steps from the Beach, Quiet Private Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282593vbi
(864) 288-4846 (South Carolina, USA)
Goat Island Charleston Area
5

Excellent IOP Rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family absolutely loved staying at 1 Sea Shell Lane! We had a fabulous stay at this clean and well appointed beach house. As great as they are, the photos do not do this place justice! It is located on a beautiful part of the island, with easy/fast access to the beach. Most mornings had us waking before the sun in order to take the short walk to catch the sunrise. The tidal pools were a big hit with the little one, and the adults liked the spacious beach.

We did use the communal pool (only 12 homes have access), and we had the place to ourselves those couple of times. It would be nice if the pool was heated, as we visited in October, and the water could be quite chilly. However, I am sure it is perfect during the summer!

The proximity to Charleston was also a bonus, as we ventured out for sightseeing, shopping and dinner a few times during our stay.

Ray and Susan were excellent to work with, answering e-mails promptly, as well as providing recommendations on local eateries and activities.

We would highly recommend this home. Our family hopes to enjoy another stay here very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Isle of Palms Steps from the Beach, Quiet Private Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282593vbi
(864) 288-4846 (South Carolina, USA)
Goat Island Charleston Area
5

Enjoyable visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Isle of Palms is serene, yet full of great culture, golfing, and history. When we arrived, the house was spotless. Pictures depict the home very honestly and the setup was great. House satisfied our needs and was sufficiently stocked with everything we needed. Owners answered all our questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Isle of Palms Steps from the Beach, Quiet Private Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282593vbi
(864) 288-4846 (South Carolina, USA)
Goat Island Charleston Area
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved the house and location!!!! Everything was perfect...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Isle of Palms Steps from the Beach, Quiet Private Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282593vbi
(864) 288-4846 (South Carolina, USA)
Goat Island Charleston Area
United States
5

great for family and kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house provided ample space for my family and young child. It is a very nice, well decorated space. Just a quick, short walk to the beach and just a few minute drive to the local shops and restaurants. I would stay here again if I make my way back to IOP. And, working with the owners was a good experience. The house helped make a great summer vacation for my family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Isle of Palms Steps from the Beach, Quiet Private Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282593vbi
(864) 288-4846 (South Carolina, USA)
Goat Island Charleston Area
Midwest
5

Family from Midwest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a very nice stay at this clean, well maintained beach house which was exactly as pictured. It is located on a quiet part of the island so there were no problems with the baby and the rest of us sleeping. There is a private pathway to the beach so there is no busy street to cross to get there. The beach is very big and the tide causes little pools to form so little children can play in the water and not have to go into the surf. The pool is shared by this small group of houses and every time we went we were the only ones there. The owners were easy to work with and promptly sent our security deposit back. Since we were in the Charleston area for a wedding it was nice to have the Sunday to Sunday rental. Otherwise we would have had to get at least 3 hotel rooms in Charleston on Saturday night which would have added quite a bit to our vacation expense. We enjoyed a delicious dinner a the Acme Lowcountry Kitchen and we thought the view of the waterway at Morgan Creek (in the marina) was worth going there. I wouldn't recommend Coda del Pesce which has an ocean view but the management isn't very good.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Isle of Palms Steps from the Beach, Quiet Private Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282593vbi
(864) 288-4846 (South Carolina, USA)
Goat Island Charleston Area
Flemington, NJ
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have rented for the past 5 years in IOP and this was the best rental by far! The location was amazing. When he says a short walk to the beach the owner means it. This is great with kids since you can go back and forth. As an FYI as the picture shows you do need to go up and down the stairs here so just in case this is an issue keep in mind. Home has all the necessities to get you going and it is immaculate! I am a neat freak so this was very important to me. Ray was a pleasure to work with and gave great recommendations for the island. Another key thing: the pictures portray the home to a tee. You will love this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Isle of Palms Steps from the Beach, Quiet Private Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282593vbi
(864) 288-4846 (South Carolina, USA)
Goat Island Charleston Area
Maple Grove, Minnesota
5

Perfect rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had the pleasure of renting this property to celebrate my wife's birthday with two other couples (leaving one bedroom unused) and had a great time. The house has a perfect layout for a get-together. Comfortably decorated, well appointed, ideal location, and spacious.Asa always, the kitchen was the focal point and very well equipped. I have rented on VRBO from the Chesapeake to Florida and this was by far the best maintained and clean property we have rented. The price was very fair for the value. We will be back. We cannot recommend it more strongly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2