Poipu condo rental - Regency pool and spa area for guests only
Regency pool and spa area for guests only
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This beautiful, fully air conditioned, 1620 sq' Poipu Kai Regency condo is very spacious with two stories that open into a loft that serves as a forth bedroom. On the main floor there is the master bedroom with a King sized bed, a large master bathroom, walk in shower, tub, closet, 2 sink vanity, TV and even a private Lanai. There is a second bedroom with two twin beds(which can be made into a King sized bed)if desired and bathroom for their use. We have provided a stacked washer/dryer on this floor as well.

The Kitchen, with granite counter tops, is very modern and is loaded with the newest appliances for your convenience. The living room has a large TV with cable, a DVD player and a surround sound stereo system for your enjoyment. The upstairs boasts a spacious loft area with a closet and two twin beds(can be made into a King sized bed) and a view of the downstairs living area. There is also a third private bedroom with a queen bed and TV as well as another full bathroom up there as well.

This Condo is an upper unit so there is no noise to contend with. It is located in the Regency group of condo's which have access to the private 3 pools, spas and BBQ areas (available only to Regency guests) should you desire to BBQ and lounge about. There is a beautiful walking path, with immaculately manicured trees, shrubs, and lawns that leads to the beach from the condo; this is a very pleasant 5 minute stroll.

Finally you will notice the beaches are very user friendly should you desire to snorkel, swim, or just lie out and catch up on your tan. We rent this out and manage it ourselves and take great pride in offering you the best value in housing in the Poipu area for your dream vacation.

Keywords: 3 bedroom + loft with 2 twin beds, 3 bath, fully furnished (air conditioned) condo in Kauai

More Details
Hide Details

We are Mike and Carol Ann. We have been married since 1970 and have thoroughly enjoyed our travel through out the world. There is no other place quite like Kauai. There is so much abundant beauty here, the temperature is perfect and the sights and sounds of the ocean cannot be matched anywhere. We want to provide the very best value for the dollar and have elected to manage this ourselves and pass along savings to you. We hope you enjoy our place as much as you enjoy your vacation. Thank you

Mike Lorscheider purchased this condo in 2002

We had visited the different Hawaiian Islands over the past 15 or so years, and once we visited Kauai, there was no comparison as far as quietness, friendliness, and overall beauty of the beaches.

36 Reviews of Property 282518 in Poipu, Hawaii

20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
average rating of 4.678571 based on 36 reviews
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
5

Wedding….

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a great time and the pictures are spot on. Everyone in our party loved being near the beach which was Shipwreck where we got married was about 10 min walk. Got to see an AMAZING sunrise that looked like a heart in the clouds. I hope to one day come back and enjoy more of Kauai… FYI Go eat at Puka Dog….
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Palm Springs, CA
5

Fantistic Island and place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I along with our neighbors stayed at this condo last week!
What a pleasant surprise. This is by far one of the nicest places we have ever stayed on the islands! It had every TV's in every room...The Central Air was great (although we just opened the windows and enjoyed the smells of the island).
I would recommend the Poipu area for your vacation, as it has lots of things to see and do. We enjoyed the beaches, snorkeling, and of course eating out.
We would walk in the mornings along the path along the beach, then come back to the condo for breakfast...put on our suntan lotion and take off for the day.
The hot tub was great at night as the temp starts to cool off and good for the sore body from trying to surf.
We loved the condo and will be back.
Ana
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Arcadia, CA
5

BEST TIME EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved the condo. Clean, well equipped, short walk to the beach, pool is in the condo complex- very short distance. We loved having all the beach toys and equipment. Eight adults slept very comfortably. We would be happy to stay there again and would recommend it to all our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Sandy..glad you girls had a great time. Mike
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Boulder, Colorado
5

Best place we have ever rented...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just returned from a super great family vacation in Kauai. We have been to the other islands and took our neighbors advice to visit this island and this condo.
The beaches were perfect for beach combing, sunrise and sunset walks. Our boys tried to surf but enjoyed boogie boarding with the boards that Mike supplied, this saved us a few bucks.
The condo was perfect for the 9 of us, it was super clean & Mike supplied a play-n-pak, beach towels, mats, boards, etc and was very informative and super helpful. We just got back to Washington and have re booked it for next year.
Again, I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a clean and comfortable place to stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Rob. I appreciate your input and yes I have you booked for next year. Again thanks for taking care of our place.
Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Mercer Island, WA
1

UPDATE REQUIRED

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
There are too many tired and outdated items to mention. The photo implies a pool in front of unit-not true. Deception #2-says 8 to 10 people but that means air mattresses or hide beds in living area-Owner, when all the problems were brought to his attention took no responsibility and blamed cleaning company. Pathetic. Also, when children and grand children arrived my wife and I had to spend $1900 for a hotel room for 5 nights. We rented for the whole month of February. Would never go back and would not recommend!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Reno, Nevada
5

Outstanding Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The description of the Condo and its pictures are spot on! It was more than one could ask for - outstanding condo with wonderful furnishings located in a tropical paradise (that's why we keep coming back to Kauai). The grounds are beautiful and it's an easy walk to Poipu beach and Breneckes Restaurant (great pupus, food and drinks). A big plus is that the condo has all the toys and amenities one needs to have a fun day at the beach which saves the need to rent or buy the items. The beds in the three bedrooms were extremely comfortable and were appreciated by all of us. Each evening we, our son and wife and our three grandchildren (ages 10 and 6 year old twins) looked forward to relaxing in the pool and hot tub after a day at the beach or sightseeing. Another plus was that there were 2 bar-b-ques located in the pool area which made grilling easy. The booking process was effortless and Peggy, the Guest Relations/Property Manager, was a pleasure to work with. Mahalo Mike to you for making this a memorable vacation for our family of seven. If one wants the Kauai adventure this is the perfect place to work from.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Phoenix,AZ
5

Stay Here!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Stayed here for a family vacation and couldn't have found a better place to stay! Clean, safe and everything you need!! Great location to two beaches that are easy walks. Pool area and grills handy and user friendly. We cooked several meals and had everything we needed to make this happen. Beach toys to use, perfect! Beds comfy and lots of room for everybody. Owner is easy to get a hold of and easy to work with. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Nick, I appreciate you taking the time to give us a nice review.
Regards, Mike
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Denver, Co
5

Great Time Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a great condo to stay in! The pictures don't do it justice as to how nice it was. The owner was awesome to work with and the toys and boggie boards that you have access to made it even better. I would highly reccomend staying here if you are traveling to Poipu!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time..come back any time. We appreciate folks like you. Mike
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Marysville WA
5

Kauai Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband, myself and 6 others stayed in this lovely condo for 6 days. It was perfect!!! Clean, fully equiped with what we needed, A/C, walking distance to several beaches and pools. The beds were comfy and we had everything we could have needed right there! Thank you so much for helping us have such a great wedding/family experience!!! The bathroom was perfect for getting ready for the wedding!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Mike
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
5

Wonderful Time in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I, our older daughter and her husband and two small children, and our younger daughter and her fiance (they were engaged on the beach while we were there), all had a wonderful time. We were very comfortable with eight people in the condo. The three bathrooms were great, the kitchen was fully stocked with all the dishes we needed, and all the beach toys were provided. We were not in need of anything. We used the grill by the pool closest to us nearly every evening. The location of the condo was perfect. We could walk the short distance to the beach, or to a restaurant, or even for a few groceries if we felt like walking a bit farther. We all had a fantastic time and hope to return soon and would certainly stay at this same condo.
Helpful votes: 2/2