Locust Lake house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Locust Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 new full bathrooms, new kitchen, sleeps 6-8

Spring! It can be beautiful and it is in the Poconos. Clean crisp air. Dazzling sunshine. The world of woods and animals enwing life.Quiet mornings of coffee at the fireplace or on the deck facing the forrest. This home is ready, affordable and comfortable. There are no negative surprises. The place really is pretty perfect. Everything is in mint condition at this mountain home: kitchen, bathrooms, furniture, carpets, tile, heating, 2 TVs (living room 50' flat screen), water system, landscaping, and deck. Wifi and Ipod hook up. The place has 4 bedrooms (two of them are master bedrooms!). A large deck embraces an old forrest. Minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Split Rock and, Big Boulder lodges. 2 hours from New York City or Philadelphia. Private forrested community near State Game Preserve. Trees! Forrest Animals! Birds! Fresh Air! Silence when you want it. Great family vacation home! The home recently had a $3,000 landscapping makeover and a new roof. Book it NOW!

Former

Teacher and Principal fo Cherry Hill HS West, Cherry Hill, NJ

Current

Professor Chestnut Hill College, Philadelphia, PA.

Resident of Thorofare, NJ

George Munyan purchased this house in 2010

This home leaves the rentrer with no regrets regarding its choice. Great care is given to show the renters a proper respect by presenting quality features carefully maintained and cleaned. To date renters have responded by also respecting the home presented to them.

The home is on a flat surface allowing easy snow access (no hills). It is near the development entrance making arrivals and departures easy and quick, yet it is far enough away enjoy a the silence of the forrest. A State game preserve is across the road from the home.

13 Reviews of Property 282417 in Locust Lake, Pennsylvania

A Home in the Woods
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
A Home in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282417
856 8488988
Locust Lake Poconos
5

Simply The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A few friends and I spent the weekend here and I could not have been happier with my choice! George was so great and accommodating. This was really a home in the woods and I was sad when it was time to leave; can't wait to return one day! George made sure we were familiar with the area and it was easy to get around; we spent time food shopping and cooking in the fully equipped kitchen and made our way to the slopes even in inches of snow!

The house looked even better than in the pics,remodeled but so cozy! This was my first time planning a trip and I'm so happy this was it, it did not disappoint.

Once again, thank you George!

Amani
business
A Home in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282417
856 8488988
Locust Lake Poconos
5

Relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We chose this property for our annual friends get together, our stay could not have been better. We stayed here for the Thanksgiving weekend and had an amazing time. This is an extremely comfortable, relaxing home in a quiet neighborhood with all the amenities to make you feel at home. We cooked most of the time and the full kitchen was great. The kids had a great time playing in the snow on the deck. Overall, a great place to enjoy a nice vacation. Hope to be back in Summer. Thanks Mr Munyan.
business
A Home in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282417
856 8488988
Locust Lake Poconos
Sicklerville
5

Beautiful home with a very cozy feeling, loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Me and my friend stayed at this property this past weekend, just to get away and do nothing but relax and it was the perfect spot to do so, home was very elegant but very warm and cozy feeling like home...but with out all the noise..lol.. I want to thank you George we had a great time,,and looking forward to coming back again in the summer, I found my new spot in the poconos...
business
A Home in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282417
856 8488988
Locust Lake Poconos
5

Beautiful and luxury house, had a BEST experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thank you George for your humbleness and patience
It has been the best experience so far at Poconos staying over the weekend
I had amazing time, music, movies, fire place, beautiful deck with barbecue, awesome surroundings at your fully renovated house !
I would definitely visiting again in Summer and Fall
Hope to see you again soon!
Cheers
business
A Home in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282417
856 8488988
Locust Lake Poconos
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My friend's family and my had a great weekend in this house. We made a decision to stay there and were very pleased. The owner of this house is intelligent, hospitable and punctual. The house is very clean, large, warm and cosy. We felt there like at home and we did not want to leave it. The area is peaceful. We visited two parks. There are lakes and mountains not far from the house. The air is fresh and we walked in the afternoon. Also we took pictures of deer. In the evening it was very comfortable to sit around the fireplace in a soft sofa and armchair, drink lovely wine and talk with friends. Now we recommend this house to other friends. Our families say thanks to the owner of this house for our vacation. We know that we'll come back. We would like to see that magnificent area in all seasons and stay in this unforgettable house again.
business
A Home in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282417
856 8488988
Locust Lake Poconos
5

Beautiful house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Me and a few of my friends rented this house for the weekend to go skiing an snowtubbing, we loved the house! We were surprised by how updated and clean it was and was pretty close to jack frost big boulder mountains. The owner was very nice and honest, we would love to rent again! I would recommend it to all ages it's a great winter and summer house.
business
A Home in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282417
856 8488988
Locust Lake Poconos
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This vacation home really is quite beautiful. The beds are soft, everything is clean and new and the price is very reasonable. George is very helpful and told us about local stores and attractions. If I were to ever go back to the Poconos, I would definitely consider staying here again. Great stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Home in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282417
856 8488988
Locust Lake Poconos
5

Five Star All the Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is by far one of the most beautiful homes ever. The one story floor plan is perfect and so is the deck ! The homeowner is one of the nicest people you will ever meet and has furnished the home with everything you could possibly need from linens, towels, dishes, and all the necessities. This was the very best vacation we have had this year!
Five Stars, plus all the way!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
A Home in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282417
856 8488988
Locust Lake Poconos
Delaware county
5

Great house great owner George

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed at the house on Presidents weekend and it was great. George met us up there showed us the house answered any of our questions and even had a nice bottle of wine for us. The house is cozy well maintained everything is new and includes everything you need from towels to bar soap to toliet paper. We had a grear time and will be back again in the winter for our family gathering.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Home in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282417
856 8488988
Locust Lake Poconos
West Chester, Pa
5

Great memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Wonderful Memories were made by all !!!
This house is very warm and cozy :)
We will be back :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1