Isle of Palms house rental - House facing Carolina Blvd
House facing Carolina Blvd
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description
A luxurious island home with private pool and rooftop deck is yours to claim for your next vacation getaway. Two Master Suites and furnished, covered porches make this home comfortable and inviting.

"Carolina Dream" will be your dream come true when you make this lovely island home your next vacation getaway on the Isle of Palms! Enjoy the fantastic views at sunrise and sunset of the Atlantic Ocean, Intracoastal Waterway and Charleston's bridges from the porches and rooftop deck of this nearly-new home. The owners have considered every detail in making their home comfortable for their guests.

"Carolina Dream" accommodates 13 guests in five bedrooms, each with its own bath. The home boasts satisfying amenities such as wireless internet, premium digital cable including the Sports Package, 3500 square feet of living space, 1500 square feet of porches, central air conditioning and ceiling fans in every room and porch.

The first floor includes a large master bedroom offering a King bed, 27" TV/DVD and access to the covered porch with sitting area overlooking a private backyard with pool. Enjoy relaxing in the luxurious master bath which features a large, jetted garden tub and huge walk-in shower. Double, marble topped vanities offer convenience in the morning. The first floor also includes 2 guest bedrooms; one with a Queen bed with private full bath with tub/shower and one with 2 Twins and a trundle with a full bath with tub/shower. The large family room on the first floor has a Queen sofa sleeper, 32" TV/DVD and access to the porch leading to the patio and pool area. Convenient for wet bathing suits and beach towels, the spacious laundry room includes a utility sink and full size washer and dryer.

The second floor opens into a spacious great room with Brazilian cherry wood floors, comfortable seating, ocean views, 45" TV/DVD, game table and gas fireplace. The dining area, with a table and seating for 9, shares ocean views and access to the covered porch. The large, well-appointed kitchen features granite counters, stainless steel appliances, a new Wolf gas cook top, 2 full size refrigerators with ice makers, built-in wall oven with microwave and dishwasher. The counter chair seating will accommodate 7. The second floor porch is perfect for alfresco meals at a table that seats 8. A spiral staircase leads to the rooftop deck and amazing panoramic views! The second floor bedrooms consist of a second master bedroom with a King bed, 32" TV and private bath with shower. The other guest bedroom on this floor features a Queen bed and a private bath with shower. These bedrooms share a porch with views of the waterway, Charleston bridge and sunsets!

The large in ground swimming pool is surrounded by a spacious patio with comfortable lounge furniture. There is also a covered patio cooled by fans that is home to the gas grill, hammock, and additional outdoor dining table seating 6. An enclosed, outdoor shower is convenient for showering after the beach or pool. A ping pong table, located under the house, will keep young and not-so-young guests entertained. There is a large beach wagon filled with chairs and beach toys to make the short walk to the beach even easier. An elevator easily accesses all levels and helps guests maneuver baggage and groceries, and those who are challenged by stairs. Beautifully decorated and well appointed, "Carolina Dream" is "home away from home" for many returning families. Join them in making this luxurious home "your" vacation home this year!

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 282416 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Luxurious OCEAN VIEW w/ PRIVATE POOL!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxurious OCEAN VIEW w/ PRIVATE POOL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282416vb
+1 843 886-0760
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Omah, Nebraska
5

Loved the home. Really enjoyed the stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was even better than displayed in the pictures.

Manager responded on 3/19/2014:
Thanks for the positive comments. We are glad you had a good time at the Beach!
business
Luxurious OCEAN VIEW w/ PRIVATE POOL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282416vb
+1 843 886-0760
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Mt Pleasant, SC
5

Christmas Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our children and grandchildren spent Christmas week with us in this beautiful home which more than met our expectations. The children are still thanking us for a wonderful time! We were impressed with all aspects of the home and especially liked working with Island Realty.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with East Islands Rentals.
business
Luxurious OCEAN VIEW w/ PRIVATE POOL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282416vb
+1 843 886-0760
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Greensboro, NC
5

Perfect home for our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything at Carolina Dream was absolutely amazing! The layout fit our needs perfectly, and the furniture, decor, parking, outdoor spaces (wonderful porches), pool, elevator, and very well equipped kitchen make this a very inviting home. The location was great and all 15 of us enjoyed a fabulous week! Thank you to the owners and to East Islands Rentals!
business
Luxurious OCEAN VIEW w/ PRIVATE POOL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282416vb
+1 843 886-0760
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Carolina Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This beautiful well maintained home handled our crowd without a hitch. If we didn't want to go to the beach, the pool was private and perfect. Beautiful views out of every window! Loved the ceiling fans in every room as well as both tremendous porches and pool deck. We'll be wanting to keep coming back so hope it doesn't get too popular!
business
Luxurious OCEAN VIEW w/ PRIVATE POOL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282416vb
+1 843 886-0760
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Atlanta, GA
5

My first 2 week vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I could not have had a more perfect vacation!! For some magical reason, while it had been raining at home for days and days , at Carolina Dream, we all must have been in one!! My son, his friend and I arrived on Sat, July 6& it only rained twice! Friends came for my birthday; we so enjoyed stars from the roof& the pool every day! If I ever build a house at the beach, I couldn't ask for more!
Many thanks to you for sharing your wonderful& so very relaxing home!!
business
Luxurious OCEAN VIEW w/ PRIVATE POOL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282416vb
+1 843 886-0760
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
4

Good vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our time at this wonderful beach house.
business
Luxurious OCEAN VIEW w/ PRIVATE POOL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282416vb
+1 843 886-0760
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Springfield, KY
5

Awesome, couldn't ask for a better home or ...

Awesome, couldn't ask for a better home or ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome, couldn't ask for a better home or location!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. The location was perfect, the house was clean, spacious and very accomodating. We would definitely recommend this property.
business
Luxurious OCEAN VIEW w/ PRIVATE POOL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282416vb
+1 843 886-0760
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
VERY clean. We had a great time!!!

East Islands Rentals - no problems, very helpful!!