Hammondsport cabin rental - Lake Forest Lodge
Lake Forest Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Hammondsport Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 10, private woods, lake frontage

Lake Forest Lodge has a breathtaking view of Keuka Lake and is nestled on 3.5 acres of pines and hardwoods. This property has the best of both worlds as it also has lake frontage. The cabin has 3 levels: the main floor has a great room with gas fireplace, cozy eat-in kitchen, and spacious dining room that seats 10 comfortably. These rooms face the lake and boast an amazing view of Keuka Lake. Also located on the main level are 2 bedrooms and 1.5 baths. The lower level includes a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, a bedroom, a full bath, and washer and dryer. The third floor open loft has a charming log-framed bed. There are several large decks for relaxation and gathering for meals with family and friends in a private setting. LFL is located on the hillside across the road from the lake, which provides secluded and peaceful surroundings. Note: The lake frontage is accessed by walking or driving down our 'steep' driveway, crossing the road and continuing down the common/steep driveway where we have available 2 parking spaces. Approximately 50 stairs will lead you to the scenic deck and private dock.

Other Activities Around the Area: Enjoy a variety of restaurants on and around the lake or in the charming Village of Hammondsport. Experience the Finger Lake's finest wines along the renowned Keuka Wine Trail. Stroll along the waterfront and square of Hammondsport while enjoying ice cream. Browse through the antique and gift shops. Take a ride to The Windmill Farm & Craft Market or visit the Indian Pines Farmer's Market for homemade pies, pastries, jellies, fruits and veggies. Watkins Glen Raceway and State Park are approximately 30 minutes away. Take the kids go-cart racing, hiking or biking on the local trails. Watercraft rentals are available at the local marinas.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 282268 in Hammondsport, New York

Luxurious Log Cabin in Woods on Keuka Lake w Prvt Dock & Lake Front
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxurious Log Cabin in Woods on Keuka Lake w Prvt Dock & Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282268
+1 716- 435-7285
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
5

Amazing getaway location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We rented this "cabin" (really a very nice house) for a Mancation. Just a group of guys getting away for the weekend. The house is very nice and comfortably accommodated 6 men. The fire pit was great at night and the gas fireplace was nice to stay warm during the day. This location is close to several breweries and restaurants in Hammondsport.

This is the second time we have stayed at this property and I am sure we will stay here again in the future. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Log Cabin in Woods on Keuka Lake w Prvt Dock & Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282268
+1 716- 435-7285
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
Maple Shade, NJ
5

FABULOUS MOUNTAIN RETREAT AND LAKE VIEW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My brother just celebrated his 30th birthday at this breath-taking location and we are already planning our trip back next year! We had an unbelievable weekend and all ages enjoyed the location, the comfort and the view! The safety gates built into the front porch were perfect for all the little ones with us and the outdoor space was perfect for the many guests who came and went throughout the stay. No one felt "crowded" or a lack of space. We used the grill to cook out a couple nights and never wanted to leave for a meal as you can't get a better seat in any place in town when it comes to the hill views looking at the lake! We made breakfast and had coffee on the south side porch in the Adironack chairs and it was just spectacular!
The lake was a bit of a walk down but with two parking spaces near the lake steps, you didn't have to walk the long driveway if you didn't want to. We did to work off all the good food and local wines from the wineries we were consuming!

We will certainly be back and HIGHLY recommend this spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Log Cabin in Woods on Keuka Lake w Prvt Dock & Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282268
+1 716- 435-7285
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
4

Gorgeous View!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The pictures do not do this home justice. It is a beautiful cabin that had ample room for our group of 8. The lake is a bit of hike down and back up but the private dock and even the neighbors were just lovely. The homeowners were extremely helpful and easy to work with. The beds were comfortable, the view is stellar, and the nearby wineries are amazing! We will definitely be coming back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Log Cabin in Woods on Keuka Lake w Prvt Dock & Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282268
+1 716- 435-7285
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
5

Great Getaway Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Extremely beautiful view from enormous picture windows in very comfortable great room. Wonderful place to spend time with friends or family. All the comforts of home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Log Cabin in Woods on Keuka Lake w Prvt Dock & Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282268
+1 716- 435-7285
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
4

Treehouse retreat gives a refreshing perspective

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
While we were initially put off by the distance from lake to house -- it is quite the walk back up hill -- we loved the views perched high above the lake and the privacy was wonderful. This cabin had all the essentials a family could need and everything was well-labeled and easy to find. We also loved the beautiful silkscreens (we think they were anyway) and the overall decor of this lakeside retreat.

Early morning coffee on the deck after a run was the perfect way to start the day. Ending the day with a glass of wine on the "lower deck" tucked into the trees on the hill lakeside was also memorable.

The only negative comment is that the pull-out couch our daughter slept on was so uncomfortable she opted for the couch itself -- and for an exhausted six-year-old to complain it has to be bad.

Overall we loved our treetop luxury cabin and would come back again!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxurious Log Cabin in Woods on Keuka Lake w Prvt Dock & Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282268
+1 716- 435-7285
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from a wonderful family vacation! This vacation home was perfect in every way! It is well equiped and has plenty of room for a large group. The deck is spacious with spectacular views of the lake. It is just a short drive to restaurants, wineries and Hammondsport. If you want to have a truly relaxing vacation in a beautiful home, try this rental! We will definitely return for our next family vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Log Cabin in Woods on Keuka Lake w Prvt Dock & Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282268
+1 716- 435-7285
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
5

Amazing cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We rented this cabin for the weekend. It's an awesome cabin, spacious, well-decorated, and surrounded by nature. The great room and dining rooms were perfect for group gatherings. There are numerous breweries and wineries to visit in the area, and Champagne BBQ in Hammondsport was delicious. The property owners made the rental process a breeze, with detailed information and prompt responses. Thank you for making our trip memorable! I definitely recommend this cabin, and hope to come back in the future.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious Log Cabin in Woods on Keuka Lake w Prvt Dock & Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282268
+1 716- 435-7285
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
buffalo,ny
5

gorgeous getaay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
stayed with family in august of 2010 and loved it so much am returning in august of 2011. The owner was fantastic to work with and the property..perfect.....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10