Nassau & Paradise Island cottage rental - 5-10 Minutes walk to White Sandy Beaches
5-10 Minutes walk to White Sandy Beaches
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Nassau & Paradise Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Cottage, close to the Beach, Sleeps 4+

Estate home with an acre of property. Beautiful, spacious, self-contained 2bed2 bath Cottage.

Rent: Daily [Special rate: $1,400 for weekly bookings during the months of May, September, October up to November 17th]

Call or email us for further details that saves you money.

Standard Rates: $250 to $275.00 per day [Discount for bookings over 8 days].

[All rates includes Electricity and Water]

The living space is 1,000 Sq. Ft, plus 1,000sq.ft. wrap-around verandah for extra seating. Upon request, we can also arrange for full maid service

This 2bed 2bath fully air-conditioned cottage is ideally located in Cable Beach. It has a modern kitchen with all appliances and a dish washer, a dining area, sitting area with T.V., telephone and wireless broadband Internet at your disposal, free of charge. Guest can enjoy the Pool which has Ocean Views, and pick of the tropical seasonal fruits, such as Bananas, Mangoes, Advacado's, Papaya, Coconuts, so you can whip up your own Daiquiri at the Pool Bar. The Master Bedroom is cozy, and has its own TV and bathroom. Property is Kid Friendly, and easy walking to Restaurants, both local and international, such as Wendy's, Burger King, and for those who want fine dining, we have many recommendations for you. We are here to help make your stay most memorable. Airport Pick-up; Car Rental, Child-Care, Meal Services for a small fee. The bus [which we call Jitney on the Island] is only a 5 minutes walk and cost about $1.25 per person]. Courtesy pick-up from Airport provided by owners. Inquire about large house or studio apartment also on property. Entire property can sleep 14 to 18 persons.

More Details
Hide Details

Rose Cottage is ideally located close to everything in the heart of Cable Beach. Here you can find amenities and things to do close by, such as Bahamian Straw Market, Restaurants, Food Stores, Fine Dining, Diving; or you can venture into town, and it takes about 15 to 20 minutes. The bus stop is only a 5 minutes walk which takes you straight to down town nassau.

A very peaceful abode, where you can relax in the hammock, listen to the birds chirp, or just take a 5 minutes stroll to the beach. You would also be happy to know that the Owners speak, English, Swedish, some German and even some French.....The combined European and Bahamian owners know the Islands so well, they will tell you all about it during your stay. Its a cozy cottage, quite manageable, with a large property you can play ball, or if you are staying for longer periods, you can pick from the Garden your herbs, bananas, Mangoes...the host and hostess are very flexible, and do not be surprised if they invite you up for dinner or lunch or just for drinks, dessert or coffee. The owners are very nice and accommodating.

8 Reviews of Property 282199 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

Chalet/Cottage in the Paradise of Nassau, Bahamas
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Chalet/Cottage in the Paradise of Nassau, Bahamas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282199
+1242 6760899
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Fantastic vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at Rose Cottage for one week. The cottage was very clean and spacious and stocked with everything that we needed, and the grounds are lovely. The yard is quite large and completely fenced-in (nice for us as we could let our 3-year-old daughter explore and play outside without worry). The yard includes a hammock for relaxing under the coconut palms, and there are several lounge chairs on the porch.

The owners are very helpful and friendly, and we enjoyed rum drinks by the pool with one of the owners one evening. The pool area is fantastic with great views, and the beach is a short walk away; though we usually went to other beaches--we rented a car and used it to explore the island and visit different beaches on New Providence and Paradise Islands. There are bicycles available for use (though we didn't take advantage of them because of our daughter), so you could easily ride to the beach, grocery stores, restaurants, etc.

I would highly recommend a visit to Rose Cottage--you won't be disappointed.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you on property. Thank you for your kind words. We hope you all had a pleasant trip home with little Angel. At Rose Cottage, we plan to do many more upgrades in the near future, to make it a great experience. Once again, we thank you for choosing Rose Cottage. Annie & Per-Ake.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chalet/Cottage in the Paradise of Nassau, Bahamas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282199
+1242 6760899
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Perfect for our 20th Anniversary Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our hosts Annie & Per-Ake not only took us in as honored guests, but made us feel like part of their extended family. We were greeted at the airport and transported to Rose Cottage for a week long stay. The facility was exactly as promised - tidy, clean and well appointed. We made extensive use of the free Wi-Fi and were introduced to the Jitney (bus) that met all of our day time transportation needs. In fact we didn't even rent a car during our stay! The private beach is about a ten minute walk from the cottage as are the grocery and jitney stop. If you find yourself in The Bahamas at the end of December don't miss Junkanoo. Extremely colorful celebration / street parade that goes from 2am through 10am on Boxing Day and New Year's Day. We farmed our kids out with relatives in the States before we headed to Rose Cottage and completely "unplugged" for our 20th Anniversary. This was an experience that was warmly enhanced by the gracious hospitality of our hosts. Of our dozen or so vacation rentals through VRBO and Home Away this ranks at the very top.
Owner's Response: Tim and Susan, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedules to write a very kind and gracious review! It was a pleasure for us to extend our Vacation Home to you both. We felt like family the first time we met you as well, it was just your radiant and infectious personalities that made the stay so much more enjoyable. So glad that you enjoyed your accommodations; we hope to make it even more relaxing as we work to upgrade the Cottage in the near future, so that all of our Guests' experience comfort and harmony.

Once again, thank you for choosing Rose Cottage; We hope to see you both back soon at Rose Cottage.

With warmest regards,
Annie & Per-Ake
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chalet/Cottage in the Paradise of Nassau, Bahamas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282199
+1242 6760899
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rose's Cottage is a beautiful home away from home. We were always warmly greeted by our hosts and we quickly felt as though we were part of the family. The pool is absolutely gorgeous and a welcoming site at the end of a long hot day. The property is nicely located, but you really need a car to get around the island.
Owner's Response: Cathy, it was indeed a pleasure having you both stay at Rose Cottage. We love it when Guests' just feel at home and enjoy the surroundings, it keeps us motivated to continuously make improvements to the property, so that all of our Guests' have a wonderful vacation experience.

Once again thank you for choosing Rose Cottage, and for your kind words. Hope to see you both again soon.

Per & Annie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chalet/Cottage in the Paradise of Nassau, Bahamas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282199
+1242 6760899
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Sacramento, CA
5

What an amazing place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a perfect home away from home. My wife and I meet another in the Bahamas and chose to stay here, what an excellent choice. The walk to a private beach is only 5-10 minutes, use of the private pool (as well as bar) was perfect. We would highly recommend staying at this property to anyone. The owners are more than inviting and friendly, they are truly great. Thanks so much for allowing us to share in your happy world!!
Owner's Response: Scott, it was our pleasure having you all here; we love it when Guests' just come and make themselves feel at home. Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you all here again at Rose Cottage.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chalet/Cottage in the Paradise of Nassau, Bahamas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282199
+1242 6760899
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Brookline, Massachusetts
5

relaxing escape from downtown Nassau

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in Rose Cottage for 6 nights and had a wonderful time. We are always looking for places away from crowds and this was perfect. Its a beautiful updated 2 bedroom/ 2 bath house with wrap-around porch and land. It is very private and relaxing; our 2 year old loved running around the porch, we walked around the grounds and swam in the pool. The owners were extremely accommodating and helpful and promptly responded to any needs that we had. The cottage does have stairs so we had to keep an eye on our 2 year old whenever he would try to climb on them. We definitely would stay there again.
Owner's Response: Jonathan, it was a pleasure having you and your family here. Thank you so much for the kind words. We aim to make improvements each year, so that your stay is even more enjoyable. Once again, thank you for choosing Rose Cottage.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chalet/Cottage in the Paradise of Nassau, Bahamas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282199
+1242 6760899
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

Rose Cottage.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We only spent four nights at Rose Cottage on our way to Long Island --- we wished it had been longer !
The cottage is exactly as described and the photographs are an accurate portrayal. It is comfortable, pristine and tastefully decorated with large grounds and a friendly companion, Brandy.
The owners made us feel welcome and attended to our every request.
Numerous excellent restaurants are within easy reach.
A car would be an advantage if you wish to explore the more remote parts of the island, otherwise the jitney does the job for downtown. In my mind, if you are hotel averse and enjoy the comforts of home, this is the place to stay if you wish to experience island life in a quiet residential neighborhood.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you again to Rose Cottage in the near future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chalet/Cottage in the Paradise of Nassau, Bahamas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282199
+1242 6760899
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

At home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
One of the enjoyments of vacationing is feeling the comforts of home after a day of adventure .Coming back to a home instead of a hotel room is no contest. Having your hosts , Annie & Perake, feel like best friends adds a perfect touch . Upon arriving at the airport , we were greeted by Perake and driven to our "residence" on the one acre property. Not only were the accommodations clean and comfortable and exactly as indicated in the pictures. we enjoyed our 18 day stay in the one bedroom attached to the main house overlooking the pool. Between the daily fresh coconut drinks and aloe treatments on our hair and skin ( both items aplenty on the property),we spent the days by the pool ,in the hammock, on the bikes exploring , at the local pure white sand beaches and riding the local Jitney buses to and from Nassau. We felt on vacation , while at the same time ,felt like locals. Away from the crowds , but close to activities , we enjoyed making the "mini Chalet " our home away from home. Perfect Hosts ...great stay !!
Owner's Response: Grant & Nicole, thank you for your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure having you stay with us, we learnt so much from you. I think the feeling is mutual, it felt like we've known you all our lives, that's the joy of meeting new people. Thanks Grant for the Coconut water and Jelly we all enjoyed, now we make sure to have it at least 3 times a week. Thanks again Grant and Nicole, and we hope to see you here again in the near future,
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chalet/Cottage in the Paradise of Nassau, Bahamas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282199
+1242 6760899
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Rose Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The Rose Cottage is a gem for vacationers looking to experience the Island and culture, not just visit a hotel on the beach. We stayed in the cottage for 3 days, starting on Christmas Day. The owners picked us up from the airport and took us directly to the cottage. The house is very nicely remodeled and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is fully functional, and the two bathrooms made the place comfortable.

We were able to rent a car from the owners and drive around to parks and beaches, but a private beach is in walking distance. Beach towels are provided. They also have a washer and dryer, which is a nice option.

One of the reasons I picked this cottage was the porch. In December, it was very relaxing to sit on the porch and read. We also had a hammock for power relaxation.

The owners live up the hill on the same property. They have a swimming pool up there and a bar too. The entire pool area is accessible to cottage renters, and we took advantage.

Better than the cottage, in my mind, were the property owners. I can't imagine a couple more kind or helpful than these two. It felt more like visiting friends than renting a room or two. They went out of their way to make our visit great.
Owner's Response: Dear Larry and Kelly,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us. It was a pleasure having you on property, and we look forward to welcoming you or any of your friends or family in the very near future. Again, thank you for your very kind words and for the time taken to write a review; we appreciate it. Happy new year!
Helpful votes: 7/7