Livingston Manor house rental - Summer
Summer
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Livingston Manor House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom

Our light-filled house is designed for entertaining, with an open layout, a fully-stocked kitchen & a deck with a bbq grill/smoker. It has recently been renovated. There is a creek behind the house (Sprague Brook) & the Willowemoc Creek, known for its amazing fly fishing, is 3 minutes away. Our house sleeps 6 & is perfect for families. We have a pack & play, child’s feeding chair & children’s books & toys. There's also a sand table on the deck.

Attractions in Livingston Manor:

- World-famous trout fishing

- Hiking

- Swimming & canoeing (Mongaup Pond is a short drive away)

- Cross-country skiing

- Biking (w/ a place to rent bikes in town)

- Golfing

- Farmers' markets

- Annual Trout Parade

- Bethel Woods Center for the Arts + Museum (home of the Woodstock site)

- Catskill Fly Fishing Center & Museum

- Shandelee Music Festival

- Catskill Arts Society

- Forestburgh Playhouse

- New Age Health Spa

- Gourmet food shop in town with local organic meats & cheeses

Treat yourself to a getaway in Livingston Manor in the southern part of the Catskills Mountains, only a 2-hour drive from the George Washington Bridge (exit 96 off Route 17).

Our light-filled house is designed for entertaining, with an open layout and a fully-stocked kitchen. It has just been completely renovated. There is a creek behind the house (Sprague Brook) that you can fish for trout in. The Willowemoc Creek, known for its amazing fly fishing, is also just 3 minutes away.

Our house is perfect for a family. Two of the bedrooms have double beds & the third has 2 twin beds. There is also a pack & play available as well as a child's feeding chair & children's games. There's even a sand table on the deck!

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 282149 in Livingston Manor, New York

Charming, Quiet Country House that is Open to the Outdoors
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Charming, Quiet Country House that is Open to the Outdoors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282149
585 749-7580
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

This is our "happy place"

This is our "happy place"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I kind of want to give the house a bad review so other people won't go and it will be available for us always…but I can't. The house is clean and bright. We have gone two summers in a row. At first we thought the lack of WiFi or cable would be hard. But it is awesome to be disconnected.There is swimming at Mongaup pond (home to two Bald Eagles) 8 miles away but we were content cooling off in the creek. It is great for entertaining as well- fully equipped kitchen and grill and then some. We happen to have local friends so it was nice to have a group over. Plenty of "new" toys for my kids to be entertained but also a perfectly safe place for them to go out and explore on their own (age 5 and 7). This is a very special place to us and we can't say enough how wonderful and helpful the owners are. A lot of love went into the house to make it as nice as it is and you can feel that warmth around you. When you do leave the house there is an amazing playground at the local school and a track to run on. There are working farms to visit and there is a new German pastry shop opening up an a new French Bistro. The beds are comfortable (the master bed is kind of soft for my taste but my husband is fine w it). We are city people but we feel safe in this house because it has the feeling of being secluded but there are people close enough by. I would not change a thing about this house. Enjoy it. We cannot wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Quiet Country House that is Open to the Outdoors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282149
585 749-7580
Livingston Manor Catskills
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
5

Beautiful Home with interesting touches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the house in Livingston Manor. It was private and quiet but very convenient. The area provided a variety of exploration destinations.

House was well cared for, clean with a kitchen that was a dream to cook in. Can't really think of anything you would need to bring.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Quiet Country House that is Open to the Outdoors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282149
585 749-7580
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

Wonderful and well-located vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a wonderful house for a family visit to the Catskill region. It is spacious, light, characteristic and most importantly: clean. We spend a long weekend here with four adults and a toddler and time flew. The large open space that forms the living room, dining room and kitchen is wonderful. Our little one had plenty of space to run and play around when it was still too cold to go outside and we could enjoy the great kitchen. The house is stacked with everything you may need to cook, play games, relax, watch videos and have a good time. The backyard and porch are simply amazing. The spacious outside dining and seating areas, the large grass lawn and of course the creek make it impossible not to spend time outdoors when weather permits. In the end, we spend most of our time in and around the house, but there are plenty of great hikes and other outdoor activities nearby in the Catskills. Finally, the communication with the owners was very easy and helpful. We can highly recommend a stay in this vacation home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Quiet Country House that is Open to the Outdoors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282149
585 749-7580
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

Beautiful peaceful getaway upstate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My girlfriend and I rented this place for New Years Eve arriving on the 29th. We loved the place. Beautiful house on the outskirts of a very small town deep into a pretty isolated wooded country road. Lots of nature, few neighbors in sight. Location wise this was perfect for what I was looking for. It felt very remote and tranquil. Large gorgeous windows with a view of the snowy forest. We felt like we had our own private forest. We saw a few deer close to the house. The house was immaculately clean. Cupboards stocked with pretty much every kind of dish you could need. Waffle maker, juicer, baking pans, cuisinart. Lots of spices for cooking too. The owner Karina couldnt have been more helpful. The day of our arrival we were forced to abandon the roads due to a bad storm and she helped me figure out what to do next. We were not able to make it until the next day but she had the neighbors warm up the house for us so when we arrived it was not freezing. Karina gave us detailed info the surrounding area including best food markets and sights. Thank you so much Karina. We would definitely come back and stay again this lovely house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Quiet Country House that is Open to the Outdoors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282149
585 749-7580
Livingston Manor Catskills
Astoria, New York
5

Best house ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was by far the BEST weekend ever! We found this house online after researching about a hundred places and I must say we chose a winner. Not only was the place perfect, but the owner Karina was SO helpful in suggesting places to see. Wow was she right! When we first walked in the house it was nothing short of spotless and absolutely beautiful. The back yard was breathtaking and the creek was incredible. The description of the house online was 100% accurate. The town in the area was amazing and eveyone there was SO nice! We loved the food and there was a hiking trail not too far away. I highly recommend this place for friends getting away from it all, couples or a family getaway. TWO THUMBS UP!!!

Thank you Karina!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Quiet Country House that is Open to the Outdoors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282149
585 749-7580
Livingston Manor Catskills
4

Nature at is best

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved the house. It was clean and ready for us.
The owner is sweet and helpful.
Def- will come back
business
Charming, Quiet Country House that is Open to the Outdoors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282149
585 749-7580
Livingston Manor Catskills
Albany, New York
5

We are sure to return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a perfect place for two couples who were visiting children at a nearby summer camp for the weekend. We only wish we had more time to spend at the house just relaxing, as it would have been even more idyllic to sit near the creek or use the outdoor fireplace or eat dinner on the deck. The house was immaculate and very well equipped. Having used b&b's in the area and a few house rentals, this would definitely be our #1 choice in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Quiet Country House that is Open to the Outdoors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282149
585 749-7580
Livingston Manor Catskills
brooklyn, NY, USA
5

The perfect upstate getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This cabin upstate is an absolute dream. We loved staying there, and we travel a lot! We were in heaven reading and writing right up on the stream's edge all day long, lounging in the oversized chairs outside, grilling local produce on the deck in the evenings, and then cozy fires in the wood burning stove before bedtime. Early morning jogs up the hill, passing all the farms and their horses. Brunch outside on the deck again. The house is a perfect mix of modern and comfort, with upstate rustic touches. We just loved it. We had everything we needed, and it was super clean. I can't think of anything we felt was missing, we only wished we'd had more time. We'd love to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Quiet Country House that is Open to the Outdoors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282149
585 749-7580
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

5 Stars - Will Return!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed here during the weekend and it was absolutely amazing. Due to previous bad experiences in other winter/summer rentals I was skeptical in renting yet again, but my urge to get away from NYC got the best of me and I figured I would give it one more shot! It was well worth the risk. The home is exactly as displayed in the pictures only better since the pictures really don’t do it any justice. The bedrooms were immaculate, the bathroom was very clean, the kitchen was accommodating as every possible utensil needed for cooking was there, the living room was light drenched and cozy. We visited in the middle of winter and it was a lot of fun to warm the house with a wooden stove (I’m a city girl so I’m not sure if this is the correct term but it was almost like a fireplace) it made the stay all the more cozier and relaxing. We had no cell phone service – could be good or bad - in our case it was terrific since it really made us getaway and disconnect and actually gave way to “thinking” without resorting to the usual “googling” we are all so accustomed to; the house does come equipped with a landline for you worriers.

During the winter there aren’t many activities besides hiking, but if your group is anything like ours it’s fun even if you just stay indoors. We had breakfast in town one day and all the locals were very friendly and kept telling us to return in the summer since there is water rafting, fly fishing, zip lining, local antique/thrift shops to explore, lakes….so much more.

The owners were super friendly and took the time to collect information regarding hiking trails and things to do in the area. They even provided us with one of the neighbors telephone number in case we needed anything, which was so thoughtful. Since we visited in the winter we weren’t able to enjoy other amenities the home offered such as the deck, bbq grill or the creek behind the home, but I’m sure it must be lovely during the summer and gives us a reason to return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming, Quiet Country House that is Open to the Outdoors
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282149
585 749-7580
Livingston Manor Catskills
Milltown, NJ
5

Amazing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Looking at the photos we expected a decent shack but this home is amazing! It surpassed our expectations. It has all the conveniences and the area is very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4