Glenwood Springs house rental - Red Mountain from deck
Red Mountain from deck
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Glenwood Springs House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 10

This house is located in Oasis Creek, 3 minutes from the world famous Hot Springs Pool & Spa. Two minutes to the tram cars for a trip up the mountain to the Glenwood Caverns and Adventure Park and minutes to bike rentals, ski rentals and downtown Glenwood Springs. The house has 5,300 sq feet with a huge wrap around deck overlooking Mt. Sopris, Red Mountain and Storm King Mountain. To the North is the Flattop Wilderness area.

Eight championship golf courses are within 40 miles. Three white-water rafting companies are also minutes away. Ski Sunlight, Snowmass and Aspen ski areas are within 45 minutes. The property sits on .75 of an acre which resembles a wooded, private retreat. There's a large redwood playground, a 25x50 heated pool with diving board and electric cover and an 8-person hot-tub heated year round to 103 degrees, as well as a gas grill and gas firept With plenty of outdoor furniture to sit and relax and enjoy a BBQ with friends or family. Paragliding, snowmobiling, hiking,

Indoor Amenities: The upper level game room has a pool table, flat screen T.V. with XBOX and plenty of games! The main level T.V. room has a large screen T.V. with PlayStation, WII and is stocked full of games, DVD's and board games. Nerflix is availiable through the WII.

A new queen sized sofa sleeper has replaced the futon in the upper game room. And a new gas fire-table has been added to the deck. There is also a wood-burning fire place down at the pool.

Once guests are interested, and a deposit made, further addendums are sent out explaining rules of the pool, hot-tub, and house, as well as, instructions for the stereo and t.v.s

I keep all my dates on an old - fashioned analog calendar, not on the internet site.

This is a wonderful home for an active family, a reunion of friends or a beautiful retreat for couples.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 282138 in Glenwood Springs, Colorado

POST AND BEAM STUNNER WITH VIEWS
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
POST AND BEAM STUNNER WITH VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282138
+1 303-322-0244
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Denver, CO
5

Beautiful Big House - Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house is beautifully decorated, and has every amenity one could hope for, pool, hot tub, grill, fire pit, game room, big-screen TV with lots of fun movies It is very big, but was still cozy and comfortable for the two of us We could have easily just stayed at the property, enjoying all the amenities, but had some great hikes and enjoyed wandering around Glenwood Springs. It is a great location for hiking, boating, biking, fishing, enjoying the hot springs. Glenwood Springs has some very nice restaurants and is also close to Basalt and Aspen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
POST AND BEAM STUNNER WITH VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282138
+1 303-322-0244
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
5

Chico State class of 1986 reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are a unique group from California (my wife and I have lived in Colorado for the past 19 years) that has been getting together every Labor Day weekend for the past 27years, this year we were blessed with the opportunity to stay at this beautifully maintained home. From the minute we walked through the front door, we all knew it was perfect for us. The pictures on the website were good but the home has so much more to offer when you see it in person. We all agreed that the only negative thing about our stay was that we didn't plan a longer stay. The weather was absolutely perfect for swimming during the day and hanging out by the fire pit at night, so relaxing and peaceful. The rooms were specious- plenty of room for our group of 12. This trip was voted by our friends as one of the best Labor Day trips yet! We sure hope that we can return someday and enjoy this home again, we will certainly be telling our friends about this wonderful vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
POST AND BEAM STUNNER WITH VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282138
+1 303-322-0244
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Superior, CO
5

A home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A beautiful, perfect place for any family vacation!!!
My family and I had reviewed the online pictures of this house and knew that it would be a great place for our family vacation. When I arrived at the house my family insisted that I first tour the house; they were simply blown away! The design of the house provided space for private time, when needed; the gourmet kitchen, the pool and the hot tub being perfect places for family gatherings to enjoy food, fun and conversation. The game rooms, of course, were great for the teenagers – playing pool, challenging each other with computer games and watching movies.
The attractions of Glenwood Springs provided shared opportunities for the adults, teenagers and the younger children. Our group hike to Hanging Lake, followed by a visit to the hot springs, created a fun-filled day for all of us.
The owner of the house was exceptional! Communication prior to, during and after our visit was always prompt, answering all of our questions. The written instructions for all appliances and amenities were comprehensive and readily available.
Because we felt so relaxed and comfortable at this house, it was difficult to leave; however, we took away many wonderful memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
POST AND BEAM STUNNER WITH VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282138
+1 303-322-0244
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Puyallup, WA
5

The Big "5" Reunion

The Big "5" Reunion
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
How can one home cover all the adjectives that anyone planning a vacation use to describe a dream vacation home for a large group. Our family loved their stay here--a perfect home in a perfect location. All the previous reviews described it completely. Comfortable, beautiful, everything that might have been needed to make our stay easy and fun was supplied, including the fixings for S'mores. We wished that we could have stayed longer. The photos tried to showed the beauty of the home and its surrounding garden/yard with the playground and large pool, but we found it much more.

The owner was so helpful. It was our first VRBO experience. We hope all owners will this patient and thorough.

We know that all VRBO guests of this home will love it as much as our group did. Thank you for our wonderful vacation in beautiful Glenwood Springs, CO
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
POST AND BEAM STUNNER WITH VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282138
+1 303-322-0244
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Madison, Tennessee, USA
5

Nashville/Grand Junction/Austin Spring Break/Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Magnificent is an understatement when describing the beauty and comfort of this home.... we had nine people ranging from 3 yrs. to 74 yrs. old and found plenty to do for everyone, just within this lovely house-we wouldn't have even needed to go out! With only two days of spring ski season remaining at the local lifts (Sunlight), we managed to get in skiing within a few minutes of driving time, golf, tennis, shopping, visit to the hot springs, restaurants, and lots of home cooked meals on the grill and prepared in the most wonderful gourmet kitchen one could ever imagine! After full days we all slept like logs in the most comfortable beds ever. The hot tub on the deck and great bathrooms with lovely showers, jetted tubs and lots of big fluffy towels made every bath and soaking time thoroughly enjoyable. There were even baby safety gates at staircases. This home is not only impeccably appointed, clean and luxuriously comfortable, but the art in each room is unique, eclectic and spectacular. This vacation spot exceeded our wildest expectations. We left with many warm memories and look forward to revisiting. The organization of this home makes everything easy and comfortable. The communication with the owner prior to and after our visit was wonderful and the written instructions about all appliances and amenities were clear, comprehensive and readily available to answer any questions we had. This was a vacation none of us will ever forget. I would highly recommend this property to friends, relatives and anyone wanting a home-like atmosphere for the perfect vacation! The descriptions and photos did not nearly do this home justice - you have to see and live in it to fully appreciate all it has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
POST AND BEAM STUNNER WITH VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282138
+1 303-322-0244
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Bristow, OK
5

Wonderful family retreat location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My review won't do justice to this property! This home is perfect for family gatherings, a place where everyone can spend time together comfortably and still get away from each other if need be! A place to regroup after the outdoor activities of the area (of which there are many), put your feet up, take a dip, enjoy a meal prepared in a perfectly appointed kitchen. If there is anyone in your party who may not wish to participate in all of the outdoor activities of the area, this home is like a home away from home, no need to feel badly about leaving them behind. Don't be scared off by the rate, it's well worth it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POST AND BEAM STUNNER WITH VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282138
+1 303-322-0244
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Loveland, Colorado
5

Wonderful home, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We so enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home! It was the perfect retreat for our girls weekend getaway . . . amazing house, great location, fun town and relaxing hot tub. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!! We highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay in Glenwood Springs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POST AND BEAM STUNNER WITH VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282138
+1 303-322-0244
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Fairfax Station, Virginia
5

Perfect vacation in a beautiful amenity rich home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I had the most wonderful time at this house. Not only was Glenwood Springs deserving of it's “Most Fun” title, the home was incredibly comfortable with everything you could possibly need.

The house is spacious and beautifully decorated. The pool was like bath water with fun toys, lounges and diving board. I was concerned we would have trouble cooking, but found this kitchen to be better equipped with tools and spices than my own home. We had plenty of towels and comfortable beds. There are too many wonderful extras here to list them all. If I ever find myself in Colorado again, I will definitely try to reserve this home.

We rafted, went to the adventure park, did lots of hiking and took a shuttle up a hill to bike back down a wonderful paved path. The kids had no trouble making it back into town. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 3 kids ages 7, 10 and 12.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POST AND BEAM STUNNER WITH VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282138
+1 303-322-0244
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Denver
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 1970
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This property is awesome. Relaxing by the pool or in the hot tub, hanging out on the deck, or having family time around the pool table or baby grand piano - this home has it all available! It could not be more comfortable, and the view of the surrounding mountains is amazing! You can grill dinner on the wrap-around deck, cook in the gourmet kitchen, or enjoy one of many great restaurants nearby.
I highly recommend a trip to the adventure park (especially the alpine coaster and the swing over the canyon), or one of the other outdoor adventures available nearby.
But there are plenty of family activities available at the house if you want quality family time in a beautiful mountain setting. Be sure to go out in the backyard at night to gaze at the milky way like it can be only seen from 6,000+ feet! This place is perfect for a family of four, or an entire family reunion!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
POST AND BEAM STUNNER WITH VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282138
+1 303-322-0244
Glenwood Springs Northwest Colorado
Kansas
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a magical time that we were able to share with our children and grandchildren. The house was more than what we expected. The pictures on the website does not do it justice. We have told everybody we know about this property. The house felt like our home for the week, so comfortable beautiful and very relaxing. Can't wait to stay again. Thanks Cheryl for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway