Killington house rental - Tis the season.
Tis the season.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Killington House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This recently finished home is created for valued getaway time, and access to local mountain resort activity. This is a special location, a short climb off rte. 100, about five miles south of rte. 4, and the Killington gondola. Okemo mountain is not far, back down rte. 100, and Echo lake is close by.

Surrounded by pines and birches, the many windows, including a living room front over two stories in height, provide picturesque woodsy views. This is a resort home in a sporty location.

Special selection of materials included a large central floor area of Vermont slate, surrounded by dark stained oak with radiant floor heat. Each bedroom and bath display designer attention to quality and detail. Each of the two larger bedrooms has a queen size bed. The third bedroom has two twin beds.

A spacious and comfortable dining area was planned for special meals, and the kitchen, along with all new appliances, features cookware and dishes chosen for owner use, uncommon in rental property.

The living room area has 32 ' HD television, with a wide Direct TV package. There is five speaker surround sound stereo. And the washer/ dryer is available for guest use.

So, enjoy this home as an owner would, and make several hours on-site part of your stay.

Keywords: Ski house, montain setting

More Details
Hide Details

I have done real estate work centered around property management for over thirty years, including work in several ski resorts. For about ten years I owned and operated a hotel, and short-term rental business in Aspen, CO.

Stuart Potter purchased this house in 2009

I grew up Greenwich, CT. My family spent winter weekends and school vacations at Killington, along with family friends with the same routine. I became involved in this property before subdividing the land, selling lots, and designing and building this home. Over the years, I have been, off and on, a resident, part-time resident, and vacationer in the area, since shortly after Killington first opened.

This property is my home for about three weeks at the beginning of the ski season, and for the same period of time at the end of the season. On a daily basis, I am able to ski, maintain a base for work, and renew contact, mostly at area restaurants, with many lifelong friends.

6 Reviews of Property 282127 in Killington, Vermont

Designer Home
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Designer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282127vb
(712) 332-5450
Killington Killington Area
5

Perfect Private Home for a Ski Vacation to Killington

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent property for a weekend ski trip to Killington - minutes to the Skyeship Gondola. I could even see using this for a trip to Okemo if you wanted. Very well maintained with modern appliances. Nice master bedroom + bath combo. Only downfall (minor) is that one has to drive to the main access road for dining/nightlife. Could really use a hot tub for a couples getaway (albeit one can understand the potential for maintenance w/ these).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282127vb
(712) 332-5450
Killington Killington Area
5

Christmas Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a blast in this beautiful home! The pictures don't do it justice, it is much much nicer in real life. The kitchen was well equipped, plenty of linens and towels! Everything was very clean, and updated. You can tell that this house is always up kept! The floor to ceiling windows are truly a treat, the sunlight fills the home with warmth and light, and gives the most gorgeous panoramic view. Very warm and cozy! The owner is always available to respond quickly and is very accommodating! Will come back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282127vb
(712) 332-5450
Killington Killington Area
New York, NY
5

Beautiful Ski House, Close to Killington!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My friends and I stayed at this lovely home this past weekend. The house looks even better than the pictures. It's very convenient to get to Killington and Pico. The owner was extremely gracious and accommodating. When two of my friends couldn't make it out to the mountain the second day due to injuries, he was completely understanding, and since there was no check-in for later that day, he allowed us to stay a few hours past our originally agreed upon check-out time. I look forward to staying in this wonderful home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282127vb
(712) 332-5450
Killington Killington Area
MA
5

Perfect Ski House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Exactly as described, this big and bright home was the perfect house for our couples ski trip! The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of space for 6 of us to stay comfortably. Great dining room table and kitchen. Very clean and well stocked with everything you could need. We will for sure return next year. Very close to skyship lodge which was great to beat the crowds and get on the mountain first thing!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282127vb
(712) 332-5450
Killington Killington Area
CT
4

Family trip to Killington

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had a great time. Wonderful house with fantastic sunlit rooms. House location is great - short 8 minute drive to Killington Sky Gondola or 15 minutes to Okemo. Fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances made family meals a pleasure. Rooms and beds were great - very comfortable. Master suite was a delight. Laundry was perfect and cut down on packing. Cable TV and video worked were very good. Nice dining table for family Monopoly games. Wonderful location for family of 5.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282127vb
(712) 332-5450
Killington Killington Area
New York
5

Charming and full of intricate detail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a lovely weekend stay at this gem of a place. It's spacious full of light from the huge windows and filled with character from all the intricate detail in the furniture and kitchen ware.
Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1