Barrington house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps18
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Barrington House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms & Fam. Room Sleeps 18 2.5 Bathrooms

Please enjoy an old fashioned family vacation at our brand new waterfront home. No need to rent multiple hotel rooms when you can all stay under one roof. After a long day of swimming in your own private beach relax outside by the fire toasting marshmallow s or playing board games. The kids are in their swim suits all day swimming and fishing and boating with your own dock, without ever leaving the area and all you have to do is pull up a lounge chair and relax.

A great place for the extended family to finally get together Grandparent, Aunts, Uncles, and Cousins !!!!

Apple Picking & Octoberfest: Plenty of apples to pick and foliage to see. Spend a beautiful fall weekend surrounded by the water and turning leaves. Take the whole family and bake some pies. How about spending Thanksgiving with all your loved ones

under one roof?

Shopping weekend!!!: How about a girls getaway? Do your shopping at nearby Kittery outlets and spend the rest of the time

catching up and relaxing. There is a beautiful spa nearby for all your pampering needs.

UNH Parents : Looking for a place to stay for graduation,bring the whole family.We are only 20 minutes from UNH.

Save money by having the entire family under one roof instead of renting multiple hotel rooms.

How about a weekend to participate in your childs favorite activities?

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 282014 in Barrington, New Hampshire

New Waterfront Home: Old Fashioned Family Vacation Under One Roof!!!!
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
New Waterfront Home: Old Fashioned Family Vacation Under One Roof!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282014
+1 617 470-1906
Barrington Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Judy, thank you for sharing your home with us and for the gift basket! I arranged this weekend for my family to meet our great nieces for the first time and everything was perfect! The house was very comfortable for all of us (13 adults and one baby) with beautiful views. You were very helpful in answering all my questions when I was booking the house and also answering the couple we had while there. The house was stocked for all our needs and we all felt at home. Our family made beautiful memories and we all wished we were there for the week rather than just the weekend. Great family reunion (came from FL, VA, VT, and RI) to visit out nephew who lives in Lee, NH - the location was perfect to him and his family. THANK YOU!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Waterfront Home: Old Fashioned Family Vacation Under One Roof!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282014
+1 617 470-1906
Barrington Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Reunion of Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Judy
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had an amazing time. There was plenty of room for 18 adults and tons to do outside on the lake. The huge yard with a private beach was more than we could have asked for. We had so much fun using the paddle boats and canoes and took full advantage of all the yards games. This was a perfect getaway for friends to have some summer fun. Thank you again, everything was great!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Waterfront Home: Old Fashioned Family Vacation Under One Roof!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282014
+1 617 470-1906
Barrington Seacoast New Hampshire
4

Pre-Wedding Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this house for a pre-wedding getaway weekend for my best friend's wedding party and everyone loved it and had a fabulous time. The house was clean upon our arrival and there was plenty of room for the 13 of us (all adults, mostly couples), lots of amenities (we didn't leave the property all weekend), plenty of privacy and great views. I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a spacious rental in a great location.
business
New Waterfront Home: Old Fashioned Family Vacation Under One Roof!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282014
+1 617 470-1906
Barrington Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have rented a lake house in the past and this by far was the most equipped and accommodating home. The home owner has everything for all types of guest. The house is very beautiful and spacious with all types of essentials for a nice family vacation. I was very impressed with all the amenities for the children.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Waterfront Home: Old Fashioned Family Vacation Under One Roof!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282014
+1 617 470-1906
Barrington Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Good for Large Groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had 16 ladies staying at the house for the weekend, and we had a great time! We loved having the ability to have everyone in one spot. Although it was a little early in the season, we had good weather and were able to sit out in the sun, enjoy the beach and take the boats around a little island nearby. The living room expanded well to accommodate everybody, as did the kitchen. The owner left a cute basket of goodies for us when we arrived which we loved.

My only thought is that the futons on the top floor are really best for just one adult - so if you have a group over 15, you may want to consider a few air mattresses, and there is plenty of room for them in the house.

Overall we had a really great weekend, I definitely recommend this house for a big group vacation. If you are traveling from Boston, it's only about 1.5 hours (without traffic). We also drove to Portsmouth during the weekend, and it was an easy half hour drive.
business
New Waterfront Home: Old Fashioned Family Vacation Under One Roof!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282014
+1 617 470-1906
Barrington Seacoast New Hampshire
4

New Years Wknd 2012-2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My friends and I (18 of us total) arrived on 12/29 for New Year's weekend. When we arrived the house was spotless and a welcome basket of goodies was waiting for us. The house was perfect for us as it was great having the bedrooms on the upper three levels and the main living space on the lower level. The backyard is also great with plenty of outdoor space. The house was located about 1 hour from Gunstock Mountain which was convenient for those of us who wanted to get a day of skiing in. On our last day there we were able to ice fish in the lake behind the house since it was sufficently frozen, we also set off some fireworks on the lake to celebrate the new year.

Judy was a pleasure to work and was very responsive to any issues or questions we had. I will recommend this house to people in the future. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Waterfront Home: Old Fashioned Family Vacation Under One Roof!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282014
+1 617 470-1906
Barrington Seacoast New Hampshire
5

The perfect weekend away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house was the perfect location for a low-key Bachelorette Party for a bride looking to hang out in a beautiful location with friends. Swain Lake is a quaint and quiet lake and the house was the ideal rental. Plenty of bedrooms, extremely clean and a great space to hang out inside or out! We didn't have kids with us, but if we did they would have enjoyed the private beach, swing set and yard games.

When we arrived we had a nice note from the owners and a basket filled with snacks and treats for us to enjoy! It took us no time at all the settle in since the beds were already made with fresh linens and the house was spotless. There is a fully stocked kitchen and two full bathrooms with laundry if you need it.

Nothing to do but sit back and relax!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review,I usually don't ask for anyone to go through the trouble but I am happy that you did.I am also glad you and your friends had agreat time.Thank you for taking such good care of the place.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Waterfront Home: Old Fashioned Family Vacation Under One Roof!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282014
+1 617 470-1906
Barrington Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Beautiful Home... Clean, Clean, Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My extended family spent a week at this beautiful home for my in-laws 50th anniversary reunion. I cannot say enough about this house... it was very clean, comfortable for a large group, the owners have thoughtfully provided for every need, the outdoor area was so well set up, with lots of seating space for eating & lounging, boats, a canoe, a float, toys for the kids, etc. The lake is warm & shallow at the edge, perfect for kids. They provide lots of baby stuff, a pack & play, playpen, monitor. Fully stocked kitchen. Plenty of fluffy, good quality towels. Great place, we loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12