Santa Cruz house rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Santa Cruz House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Welcome to our casual and charming Santa Cruz vacation rental, Casa La Sirena, located in Santa Cruz along the beautiful Monterey Bay. Our Spanish style cottage with lush tropical gardens offers comfortable accommodations for six people – the home includes three bedrooms and two baths.

Our home is located four doors away from a security gated and dog friendly beach on Pleasure Point- world famous surf destination. On prestigious Opal Cliff Drive, a short stroll from Capitola Village (voted one of the “West's 20 Best Small Towns” by Sunset Magazine, March 2009) we are close to boutique shopping, restaurants, entertainment, beaches, surfing, fishing, sailing, golfing, hiking, redwoods, vineyards and more. We are conveniently located 40 minutes from the San Jose International Airport, 1 1/2 hours south of San Francisco, and 30 minutes North of Monterey/Carmel.

Location: Our home is located four doors away from a security gated and dog friendly beach on Pleasure Point- a well-known surf destination with several consistent, high quality surf breaks. On prestigious Opal Cliff Drive, a short stroll from Capitola Village (voted one of the “West's 20 Best Small Towns” by Sunset Magazine, March 2009). Two blocks from surf shops, surf and bike rentals, restaurants, coffee shops and neighborhood shopping.

Santa Cruz: Santa Cruz, located in the northwest corner of the Monterrey Bay Sanctuary, is the original “Surf City” of California, where the ocean and mountains meet to create a unique recreational area. Santa Cruz has a relaxed, friendly and eclectic atmosphere with great beaches, world class surfing, fishing, sailing, kayaking, redwood forests, backpacking and biking trails, great restaurants, organic farms, wineries, golfing and more. Stroll through downtown to shop, dine, enjoy live entertainment and absorb the local vibe. Santa Cruz also features the Beach Boardwalk, the quintessential amusement park on the sand; the City Wharf, where you can fish, shop and enjoy the local seafood and the University of California Santa Cruz, with a student body greater than 10,000.

Nearby: Take a 10 minute drive to Nisene Marks Forest to enjoy serene nature, hike, jog or bike through 30 miles of trails through coastal redwoods. Head up the Santa Cruz Mountains to enjoy the scenery, hike the vast number of trails and visit quaint mountain towns and wineries. Drive forty minutes around the Bay to the cities of Monterrey and Carmel to visit the Monterrey Bay Aquarium, shopping, fine dining or play in world famous golf courses.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 282007 in Santa Cruz, California

Casual and charming, Spanish style beach cottage with lush tropical gardens
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Casual and charming, Spanish style beach cottage with lush tropical gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282007
+1 831 465-8582
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Perfect for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family of 2 adults, 3 children between ages 6-11 had plenty of room, beds were comfortable, house was clean and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the walking distance to restaurants, beach, excellent coffee, and shops. Owner was easy to reach, friendly, and helpful. Having a garden in the backyard and front was a plus. We cannot think of a better location and home for our family to stay, and would stay again! Kids also enjoyed surf lessons from local Ripcurl shop, and the tide pools at several beaches within walking distance.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casual and charming, Spanish style beach cottage with lush tropical gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282007
+1 831 465-8582
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
San Francisco
5

Wonderful way to spend Memorial Day weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a fantastic time at Casa La Sirena. The home is charming and we really appreciated having both the front and back yards. The kids kicked the soccer pball in the front, we grilled all three nights in the back. The beds were all very comfortable and the furnishings unique and also comfortable. We all loved the colors! We also loved the location-loved being able to use the beach across the street. The surfers in our group were very happy. Communicating with the owner was also easy and we felt very well taken care of. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casual and charming, Spanish style beach cottage with lush tropical gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282007
+1 831 465-8582
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

LOVELY VACATION HOME WITH PERFECT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This place was lovely! It was perfectly located in the town of Capitola (which is adorable and right on the water) and close to Santa Cruz and Monterey. The house was wonderfully decorated, well-maintained, and Akemi was very helpful!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casual and charming, Spanish style beach cottage with lush tropical gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282007
+1 831 465-8582
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The casa was a great relaxing stay after 5.000 miles through the southwest. It is family friendly and the perfect place to feel home from the first day. Akeemi has been preparing everything perfectly. I d return any time and feel sorry already that with this review I might get it occupied when I d like to rent it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casual and charming, Spanish style beach cottage with lush tropical gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282007
+1 831 465-8582
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Great stay at Casa Sirena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at Casa Sirena this summer and had a wonderful time. The house is comfortable and cozy. The location is excellent; we could walk or bike anywhere. It is walking distance to all the best Santa Cruz surf spots as well as Capitola beaches. My husband and I would walk to Pleasure Point each morning to get our morning coffee while watching the surfers during our stroll. We also rented bikes that our teenagers used everyday to go to the beach or 41st ave to grab a bite to eat. We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Sirena and hope to be back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casual and charming, Spanish style beach cottage with lush tropical gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282007
+1 831 465-8582
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Germany
5

Beautiful House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented this house for a week at the end of our 3000 mile long round trip. It was the perfekt place to relax. The interior is beautiful and makes you feel very welcome, everything is lovingly decorated. The bedrooms are very cozy and the beds are so comfortable. The two bathrooms are very clean and the kitchen provided everything we needed. We enjoyed the back yard and the private beach, also the many beaches in Capitola and Santa Cruz. When we come back to the states and this area, we´ll definitely rent this house again!
business
Casual and charming, Spanish style beach cottage with lush tropical gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282007
+1 831 465-8582
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
LA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I rented this house for the weekend I took my son up to college with a friend and her daughter. It's in a beautiful and peaceful neighborhood with access to a lovely private beach. The house was even better than it appeared in the pictures! The whole interior was painted with bright fun colors and decorated perfectly to go with the Spanish style of the house. The beds were so comfortable with warm lush comforters and pillows. The kitchen had everything we needed and the grill in the beautiful backyard worked great. The four of us felt so at home there. It was the perfect place to have our last night with our children before they moved into college! I know I will be renting this gem of a house again!
business
Casual and charming, Spanish style beach cottage with lush tropical gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282007
+1 831 465-8582
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Best Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family was lucky enough to spend four days in this beautiful home. We have used Homeaway rentals before, but this topped them all. The location was incredible and the accommodations immaculate. Every detail was perfect. The home owner, Akemi, was so attentive, making sure our stay was relaxing and memorable. We particularly enjoyed the backyard BBQ as well as access to the private beach for our morning coffee.
What a great place to unwind, thank you Akemi!
business
Casual and charming, Spanish style beach cottage with lush tropical gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282007
+1 831 465-8582
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Fabulous Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We were well taken care of at Casa La Sirena. Our dog loved the big yard and access to dog friendly Private Beach. My husband appreciated the proximity to all the best surf spots. I enjoyed the decor and amenities of the house and just relaxing there. Akemi was easy to reach via email and very helpful with area recommendations. We have stayed at other rentals in Pleasure Point and this was a far superior stay. We were all impressed with the house and cannot wait to visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casual and charming, Spanish style beach cottage with lush tropical gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282007
+1 831 465-8582
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

A vacation to remember!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a warm and comfortable home. The landscaping is amazing as well, like staying in a beautiful garden. Our grandchildren will have wonderful memories to last a lifetime. The owners are such good people. Can't say enough good things and we will certainly be back to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1