Berkeley cottage rental - The cottage in summer
The cottage in summer
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Berkeley Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Spacious studio with 1 queen bed, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2

This charming new studio cottage, with its vaulted ceilings, operable sky lights and open floor plan has a clean and spacious feel. It comes with a fully equipped modern kitchen, dinning table for four, queen sized bed, tiled bathroom and comfy sitting area with hi-def flat screen TV, DVR and wireless Internet. Phone service for local calls and linen exchange is also provided. Carriage door can be opened onto a garden patio with BBQ. It's location is the best---one block to Solano Avenue with its wonderful shops, world class restaurants, banks, post office and movie theaters, one block to public transportation, walkable distance to UC, and the Gourmet Ghetto, or quick and easy access to freeways should you have a car. Parking available.

8 Reviews of Property 281991 in Berkeley, California

Sunny Garden Studio in great North Berkeley location
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Sunny Garden Studio in great North Berkeley location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281991
+1 5107034440
Berkeley The Bay Area
United States
5

Comfortable and Well-Equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The owners have done a great job transforming this former garage into a charming and well-equipped studio apartment/cottage. Everything we could think of was there, there was plenty of space, and it was all state of the art. The cottage is in the back yard of the main house, with very attractive landscaping, outdoor tables and chairs, etc. The neighborhood is a lovely residential area, about a block from Solano Avenue, which has numerous high quality restaurants and shops. The only drawback is that the nearest BART station is about a 25 minute walk away (and we had no car), but we managed to quickly master the bus schedules and minimize the amount of time spent walking (as opposed to riding) to BART. The bus stop is nearby, and you can find out when the next bus will arrive by dialing 511 or looking online.
business
Sunny Garden Studio in great North Berkeley location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281991
+1 5107034440
Berkeley The Bay Area
5

Happy Graduation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I stayed at this cozy carriage house during graduation time for our son in law. The location is terrific, quiet and an easy stroll to Solano Ave which abounds with cafes and shops. We hosted a small BBQ celebration in front of our cottage, opening up the French doors which enabled us to use both indoor and outdoor spaces. The cottage is very tidy and efficient in design, perfect for a couple. We hope to return there for future visits.
business
Sunny Garden Studio in great North Berkeley location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281991
+1 5107034440
Berkeley The Bay Area
Cheyenne, Wyoming
5

relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Cute place to stay. Pictures show the place perfectly! We didn't have much time at the cottage but sure was relaxing when we got in for the night. Thank you Joan for a pleasant stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Garden Studio in great North Berkeley location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281991
+1 5107034440
Berkeley The Bay Area
5

Beautiful Berkeley Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I stayed in this delightful cottage while visiting our Berkeley daughter during Thanksgiving week. The one room plus bathroom garage-turned-cottage is compact without feeling cramped with its vaulted ceiling and skylights. The wall above the counter has 2 windows looking out onto Joan's lovely garden. The kitchen is well outfitted with small but modern appliances and the knives are sharp--a rarity in rentals.The bed is comfortable and there is a heater unit that works well to warm things up on cool mornings. The cottage is situated at the end of the driveway just behind the main house but feels quite private. Joan is warm, friendly and clearly available if needed but not a bit intrusive. The location is perfect. The neighborhood is quiet, safe and full of pretty houses and gardens but is only a short walk to Solano Ave. lined with small shops, a very good bookstore, several restaurants (we especially liked Ajanti--an excellent Indian place), a grocery store, wonderful bakery (La Farine) and the Albany Twin, an old fashioned movie theater. There is a bus line which we took to the university via Shattuck and the "gourmet ghetto". Monterey Market with its beautiful produce is a short-ish walk. If you are feeling ambitious (as I did) you can walk to Acme bakery on San Pablo and even Fourth St. with its gorgeous shops. We very much enjoyed our stay and hope it is only the first of many.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Garden Studio in great North Berkeley location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281991
+1 5107034440
Berkeley The Bay Area
San Diego, California
5

Quaint and Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I had a wonderful time visiting our son at Berkeley and coming back to this quaint and cozy cottage at the end of the day. We will definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Garden Studio in great North Berkeley location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281991
+1 5107034440
Berkeley The Bay Area
5

Great Modern Cottage Near Solano

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I stayed at the cottage for 9 days and was really impressed by the creative use of space for a studio. All of the furniture and appliances are modern and in excellent condition. I was able to cook, work, watch TV, and sleep in great comfort. The skylights and windows keep the cottage bright and airy. And the proximity to Solano Avenue with all its great restaurants and amenities (laundry, copy center, food shopping) cannot be beat! Plenty of off street parking - a perfect location on a great block in the heart of one of Berkeley's best areas.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunny Garden Studio in great North Berkeley location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281991
+1 5107034440
Berkeley The Bay Area
Seattle, WA, USA
5

Very nice stay in Berkeley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Had a fabulous few days in this cottage. New and nicely decorated, about a 5 minute walk to Solano Ave. Set in a nicely landscaped backyard. I would recommend this to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sunny Garden Studio in great North Berkeley location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281991
+1 5107034440
Berkeley The Bay Area
Oak Harbor, WA
4

Garden Studio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Lovely garden, well appointed kitchen and great location. You can tell great thought and care was taken in creating this very comfortable oasis in the midst of a bustling city. Dim sum at King Tsin on Solano Street was delicious. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this property to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7