Montgomery house rental - Lakehouse
Lakehouse
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Montgomery House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

Beautiful OPEN WATERFRONT Designer decorated, Smoke-free home on Lake Conroe, Texas. High ceilings, Granite counter tops, two covered rear porches with a deck over water. Great open floor plan...naturally brings people together. Two Guest slips for boats.

Away from road views or road noise. Not on a canal...just beautiful open water and wildlife peninsula views. Lots of deer and exotic birds. Great fishing right off the pier...feed the ducks too!

Home located in a master planned community called Walden. As our guests, you will be able to enjoy the Walden Tennis Complex, Marina, and the Walden Yacht Club. This house is also the closest vacation rental home to the new La Torretta Del Lago Resort.

NEW OWNERS in August 2007! If you have stayed here before...consider trying the house again! We have made many upgrades and will be making many more!!

Amenities: Fireplace, Phone, Air Conditioning, Satellite TV, VCR, Stereo, CD Player, WiFi Access, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking Utensils, and Highchair provided. Washer & Dryer, Jetted Tub in Bath. Garage and Gas Grill (BBQ). Beds: 2 King, 2 Queen, 1 Twin and 1 Twin futon. Hablo Espanol. Direct Email: conroewaterfront@hotmail. com

'COME GATHER HERE AND WELCOMED BE'

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I vacationed in this home in 2004 and fell in love with it! Our family really bonded over fun, food and of course great company! When it came on the market in 2007, we knew we had to buy it! We really enjoy sharing with others! It feels great when our guests describe their experience because it exactly what we feel when we are there with our family and friends! Hope every one who visits the Lake Conroe area enjoys it as much as we do! God Bless! Pati :)

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

We decided to buy a home in Walden because we love the Lake Conroe area and the people in it! Walden is a fantastic master planned community with many amenities including a pool, tennis courts, play ground, gym and Yacht Club. Montgomery is a romantic little town with deep historical roots.

THE VIEW!! We love looking at the activity on the lake from the living room couch!!

22 Reviews of Property 38022 in Montgomery, Texas

Luxury Open Waterfront Villa in Walden - 2 Boat Slips
average rating of 4.952381 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxury Open Waterfront Villa in Walden - 2 Boat Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38022vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
Houston tx
4

Groom's mom

Groom's mom
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great place on the lake. Wish it was summer and not so cold outside but this would make great place for family reunion!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Open Waterfront Villa in Walden - 2 Boat Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38022vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
houston
5

amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had an amazing time while our stay. The house was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Beautiful rooms and very cozy. Our overall experience was incredible. The owner was very easy to work with, and provided good service. We are defenetily going back:-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Open Waterfront Villa in Walden - 2 Boat Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38022vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
Austin
5

Golf golf golf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Pati Thanks for a great stay. We really enjoyed the area and the home was very nice. She was very cooperative and easy to work with. It was a perfect home for our needs. Only one small suggestion. The futon was broken so I would suggest a sleeper sofa in the upstairs loft to make that a viable sleeping area. That is a minor issue in the grand scheme of things. Great house, private area, quiet, relaxing and a great homeowner made it a home we will stay at each year. Annual golf trip is a lot of fun and the house makes it a great weekend-- now if I could just fix my golf game everything would be perfect ! Thanks Pati
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, Thank you for your feedback...I enjoy what I do and comments like yours confirms people do notice and appreciate responsive owners! We agree with you...it is a great house in a great neighbor hood! :) We care very much about the experience of our tenants so when you suggested a sleeper sofa we gave it much consideration.....the temperamental futon is gone and we have replaced it with the perfect leather sleeper sofa! So, it will be ready for you guys when you come back in August! Again Thank you for being such great tenants and for returning so soon!! :) Pati
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Open Waterfront Villa in Walden - 2 Boat Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38022vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
Conroe, TX
5

Relaxing, nice, and fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We used Patti's home for an overnight meeting for 8 people (2 lived locally), and the home was perfect for us! Patti is very responsive and very easy to work with. The home is gorgeous and located just inside the Walden subdivision - convenient to access and also leave for lunch if preferred.
The setting provided my group the much needed rest and respite they deserved after a hard 2010, and the living room was the perfect size for our meeting time. It was perfect, and less expensive than a hotel and meeting space. We'll be back for sure!
We had a great time, Patti! Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Open Waterfront Villa in Walden - 2 Boat Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38022vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
Lake Charles, LA
5

Perfect family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We, our children and their families spent four fun filled days at this spacious, well maintained, very comfortable house. Fishing from the dock during the day and relaxing there in the evenings after the
children were put to bed was special :-) The older children played with the many board games and the
younger ones enjoyed the "new toys" they found in the closet. The three pools at the Yacht Club, especially the two "baby pools" were great. Good restaurants and shopping were close by. We rented a pontoon boat from a nearby marina, which made for a exciting day for all. We had so much fun that our children want to make this an annual get away. I would highly recommend this house to anyone! Thanks Pati for sharing your lovely home and being so accommodating!

Sue in Louisiana
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review! We are really glad you all had a nice time! You and your family are welcome back anytime! :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Open Waterfront Villa in Walden - 2 Boat Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38022vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
The Woodlands, Texas
5

My family can't wait to come back

My family can't wait to come back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family of 11 had a wonderful stay at the property mentioned. The house was beautiful but also very comfortable and relaxed. The bedrooms were large and the bathrooms were great. There was an upstairs porch with great views of the lake, a bottom floor porch with a swing and patio furniture and a wonderful backyard with great views of the lake. We used our own pontoon boat and used one of the two slips provided to come and go as we pleased. There were many restuarants to go to by boat and we alternated between just enjoying the home and it's amenities and spending time on the boat, tubing, swimming, going to restuarants, etc. We really felt at home and would like to return again to enjoy this wonderful property. I rate this house an excellent choice for any family looking to enjoy lake Conroe in a beautiful and relaxed setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury Open Waterfront Villa in Walden - 2 Boat Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38022vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
Scotland, UK / Houston, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Visited this home with friends who were over visiting from the UK - the house is beautiful, extremely clean and very well equipped. The owner is great to deal with and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this vacation home and hope to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Open Waterfront Villa in Walden - 2 Boat Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38022vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
Norwich - England
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We were on holiday from UK and it was our first visit to Lake Conroe. The house is excellent and the views of the lake were truly stunning (especially the sunsets).
Our children discovered that catfish can be caught right off the boat deck ! which left us adults with some peaceful relaxation time.
Patti (owner)was very helpful with all of our requests and we have no hesitation in recommending this property to other vacationers.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Open Waterfront Villa in Walden - 2 Boat Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38022vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
Houston, Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We rented the house for a reunion for 10 friends over the weekend. Everyone was extremely pleased with this lovely home, which had sufficient room to comfortably fit everyone. All the bedrooms are beautifully decorated with separate themes, the living room is very spacious and the view is breathtaking. The outdoor patios are enjoyable, with a gas grill and porch swing. Overall the service was fantastic and the place was stunning. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Pati!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Open Waterfront Villa in Walden - 2 Boat Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p38022vb
Montgomery Lake Conroe
Humble TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The house was great we loved it and would come back. There was plenty of room for everyone. The bedding was very nice. Great views of the lake from all over the back of the home. We brought our boat (23ft) and it fit (snug) in the slip. There is only a lift for wave runners, not for your boat.
Helpful votes: 1/1