Tulum villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tulum Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

WELCOME TO CASA DOS BESOS

This Tulum style ‘House of the Two Kisses’ – a kiss of the sea and a kiss of the sun – is really one of a kind in Tulum. Right on the sugary white beaches of the turquoise Carribean Sea, you will find yourself in a piece of paradise. Enjoy this beautiful beach house together with family or friends. There is always only one party at a time. You are with 2 or 10 persons, the entire property is yours. In the mainhouse you find two spacious and tasteful decorated master bedrooms, each with king size bed, both seafront, are overlooking a large terrace, just a few steps away from your morning dip in the ‘Mar Carribe’. On the beach you will find five relaxing beds, a palapa and some palm trees for shade. After your wake-up dive, you can have your breakfast on the seafront deck, following the breathtaking sunrise, and relax with a coffee or tea on one of the couches over here. In the main house is a comfortable large living and dining room, a fully equipped kitchen, bar, several games in the library, a dock station for your iPod, art books, to feel at home immediately. As an extra luxury you have upstairs a private massage room. A professional therapist is available on appointment.

Walking around the main house to the backside you will find an amazing peaceful courtyard with powdery white beach sand, surrounded by 3 beautiful cabanas, palm trees and red flowered bougainvilleas. The bungalow cabana has sea view and sleeps 4 in two king size beds, both in separated rooms. As an extra this one comes with an outside shower, as well as a complete bathroom inside. The other two comfortable cabanas have garden views, one of them an outside shower too, each sleeps two in king size beds. All of them are nice and different decorated, have their own bathroom, a private terrace, romantic mosquito nets and ceiling fans for a cool breeze in summertime.

There is a huge deck on the back side of the beach house, overlooking the courtyard. Here you can have your social evening, in a cozy sitting area hidden in the big stairway, surrounded by candle lit. Gathered together under your palm tree, counting the stars, joking and evaluating the activities, you wish the day never ends.

Extra luxury

There is a couple making your stay as convenient as possible: Santana and Leidy Laura. For some extra payment they will be happy to prepare an excellent breakfast for you. Tropical fruits, fresh squeezed orange juice, tea, coffee, milk, toast, yoghurt, whatever you like They even can cook a meal if you wish! Ask Laura for her specialties. If you really want to treat yourself, why not hire a professional cook to prepare a dinner for you?

Upon arrival you will find the refrigerator filled with some basics as soft drinks, some beers, a bottle of dry white wine and milk, eggs, fruits, bread and cereals to prepare your first breakfast.

Stroll along the beach

Nearly next door to the right you will find the first class restaurant Hezicho, walking to the left you can have delicious Italian food at Casa Violata. A few steps further and you will reach La Zebra, to have a cocktail, salsa lessons or just chill out in a hammock. There are several small restaurants, romantic bars and places to have a cappuccino along the beach.

Casa Dos Besos, a dreamlike residential property in the Carribe, is awaiting you!

Keywords: Beach House with 3 Cabanas

More Details
Hide Details

Dutch family, here our 3 kids, fell in love with the unbelievable beauty and atmosphere of Tulum

The Owner purchased this villa in 2009

10 Reviews of Property 281971 in Tulum, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Dreamlike Tulum Beach House Casa Dos Besos, with 3 Beautiful Cabanas
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Dreamlike Tulum Beach House Casa Dos Besos, with 3 Beautiful Cabanas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281971vbi
+31 655897860 (Netherlands)
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home and property exceeded our expectations. The photos give only a hint of how beautiful and comfortable Casa Dos Besos is. We had the most relaxing and wonderful stay. Highly recommend the chef that Willem and Santana arranged. He was fantastic. There are several good restaurants very close by, but nothing beat the intimate setting on the deck with a special meal prepared by the chef. Santana and Laura took wonderful care of us, and Willem was a delight to work with. The only negative was that we should have stayed longer.

It would be great if the cabanas had good fans because the wind from the beach doesn't make it to those cabanas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your glowing review! It always makes us very happy to read that our guests enjoy the house and the service Santana, Laura and our top chef provides. Sorry to read you missed in the cabanas the second fans we provide behind each bed - beside the permanent fans above the beds. I will make sure they are clearly visible in the rooms! Also the extra blankets we provide during some chilly nights in winter and spring will be visible there. Thanks again for your suggestions and we hope you enjoy the best 'Casa Dos Besos' memories over and over. Willem
business
Dreamlike Tulum Beach House Casa Dos Besos, with 3 Beautiful Cabanas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281971vbi
+31 655897860 (Netherlands)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Los Angeles
5

Walton Goggins

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Calm, Serene, Bohemian, Tranquil and Bliss are just a few of the words I would use to describe our experience at this Oasis on the Yucatan Peninsula. It was everything that me and my family were looking for... A Chance to Commune with each other... A chance to commune with Nature. And yes... The home really is that beautiful. We've been coming to TULUM for the last 10 years and now I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Run don't walk... and don't forget to bring a book!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Dreamlike Tulum Beach House Casa Dos Besos, with 3 Beautiful Cabanas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281971vbi
+31 655897860 (Netherlands)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Enter, the Netherlands
5

So incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
So incredible: Casa dos Besos, the atmosphere, the architecture, the decoration, the hospitality, the cordiality of Laura and Santana, the sea at six o'clock in the morning, the wind and waves, barefoot in the sand, the short nights in beautiful beds, the breakfast, the trips with rental cars, the topes, the Mexican culture and Mexican clay, the valuable conversations and the laughter, the delicious food, Barefoot grigio and tequilla with guard on the beach, the floating, coconut milk and salsa, tapas on the white beach..... so incredible!
Paula and Willem, thank you for sharing your dream in Mexico. Bos Besos from 7 Dutch chicas: Marian, Herma, Rita, Wilma, Marianne, Marja and Johanneke
Enter, January 2013
business
Dreamlike Tulum Beach House Casa Dos Besos, with 3 Beautiful Cabanas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281971vbi
+31 655897860 (Netherlands)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Mound, Minnesota
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We recently returned from our second stay at Casa Dos Besos and are already counting the days until we can return! Everything about this home is simply amazing. The house, the cabanas, and the breathtaking views almost seem unreal. Using the word "dreamlike" is a perfect descriptor. We had one very special dinner on Thanksgiving evening prepared by Santana, Laura, and Chef Carlos. It was delicious and they tended to every detail. Speaking of Santana and Laura, they are who every property should have as caretakers! They lovingly take such care of the space as well as the occupants.
Thank you for allowing us to, once again, enjoy your beautiful piece of paradise. We will be back! For anyone who wants to have an amazing Tulum beach experience, Casa Dos Besos is the place to call home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Dreamlike Tulum Beach House Casa Dos Besos, with 3 Beautiful Cabanas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281971vbi
+31 655897860 (Netherlands)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Texas, USA
5

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family stayed for 8 days and never wanted to leave. Key thoughts:

Casa Dos Besos is incredible. Perfect mix of location, space, and beautiful beach access.
- The pictures posted by the owner (Willem) don't really do it justice. Every room has complete personality and attention to detail.
- the outside sitting areas are fantastic. It is tough to decide where to sit - in the beautiful atrium, on the oceanview deck with couches, or on the beach with the adirondacks or beds.
- the house has a ton of space without being too big. Two big master bedrooms in the main house and three close guest houses. Also, has a very open kitchen for entertaining.
- location is ideal. You can walk to about 15 different restaurants and beach hotels. If you have a car (highly recommended), you can hit unbelievably diverse adventures within about 30 minutes. Examples: COBA ruins, Tulum Ruins, numerous Cenotes, Akumal, Xel-Ha, etc. Lastly on location, Sian Ka'an Reserve is only about 5 minutes away. If you like to kayak, fly fish, birdwatch, or sight-see on the water - check with Cesiak in Sian Ka'an a few kilometers down on the left after you enter. Great bonefishing!

Overall, Casa Dos Besos in 5 Star!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Dreamlike Tulum Beach House Casa Dos Besos, with 3 Beautiful Cabanas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281971vbi
+31 655897860 (Netherlands)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Ketchum Idaho
5

Susan, Idaho

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Oh my goodness! This house beat our expectations. It was wonderful-airy, spacious, beautifully appointed. We were a party of 9, celebrating our daughter's 30th birhday. Laura and Santana were the perfect caretakers, watching out for us even when we went to a salsa party Sunday night, leaving the entire house unlocked. They waited up for our return. They also prepared a delicious birthday dinner, hiring a chef, decorating, great birthday cake. Tulum beach is wonderful - so many cute little restaurants nearby, either by bike or along the beach. We had perfect weather, the ocean was always warm with great soft waves, and besides deciding where to go for our next meal, cocktail,...we hardly ever left. We're already planning next year's rendezvous in Tulum.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Dreamlike Tulum Beach House Casa Dos Besos, with 3 Beautiful Cabanas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281971vbi
+31 655897860 (Netherlands)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Portland
5

heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed here mid-October of 2011 for our post-wedding party with a group of 9 special friends. The home is perfect and I can't wait to get back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Dreamlike Tulum Beach House Casa Dos Besos, with 3 Beautiful Cabanas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281971vbi
+31 655897860 (Netherlands)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Los Angeles, CA USA
5

Can't wait to return

Can't wait to return
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Just got back from the best vacation ever. We all went for my uncle's 70th birthday. Relatives from France, Canada, Aspen, Florida and Los Angeles all convened in this paradise. Although, we got a little bit of a cold spell for a couple of days, we still had a few days of great weather. We went swimming in the beautiful ocean every day. That was so fun. The water is so warm. The house is beautiful and perfect for a group. It's also very well equpped with a blender for making your Margaritas and Pina Coladas. Santana was a wonderful host. He was available for anything we needed and helped us get fresh fish and fresh lobsters right off the boat. We did the day trip to Chichen Itza, which was about 2 1/2 hour drive, but worth it. We had a couple good dinners at Cafe Violeta, Le Zebra and Ocho. I highly recommend this wonderful house. If you're lucky enough to go to Casa dos Besos you wont be disappointed. Thanks to Wilem and his family for sharing their paradise with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dreamlike Tulum Beach House Casa Dos Besos, with 3 Beautiful Cabanas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281971vbi
+31 655897860 (Netherlands)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Boulder, CO
5

Family gathering from Boulder, CO, Philly, PA and Portland, OR - Fabulous!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Our family of six+ (grandparents, parents + spouses and a 2 year old) spent a week at Dos Besos for our annual Thanksgiving trip to Mexico. Dos Besos is absolutely stunning and it was a superb week. The house is gorgeous and the perfect place to relax. You have the most beautiful beach (and empty!) just steps away from your door. The ocean was as warm as bath water and a blast. We did rent a car which is very helpful for this location. It allowed us to drive in to town when needed (about a 15 min drive), explore nearby ruins (Coba) and have some flexibility.

The caretakers, Santana and Laura, are just delightful and ready to help you with whatever you need. Be sure to have Santana arrange a private cook to come in and cook for you (I highly recommend the tacos!!). It was by far the cheapest and BEST meal we had during our stay.

We did bring our 2 year old daughter but I wouldn't typically recommend this house for small kids.
Anyway, it was a fabulous time and I can't recommend this property enough. The owner, Willem, is a delight to work with and couldn't have been more helpful. We can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dreamlike Tulum Beach House Casa Dos Besos, with 3 Beautiful Cabanas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281971vbi
+31 655897860 (Netherlands)
Tulum Quintana Roo
Santa Barbara, CA USA
5

Stunning Casa dos Besos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed at Casa dos Besos in May for 11 nights and it is no doubt the most beautiful house in Tulum. We have been going to Tulum for the past 11 years and are very familiar with the properties there. I have posted a full description of the house and our stay on the Tulum forum at tripadvisor (June 7, 2010) and some pics and report at www.tulum.info/.

Thanks again Willem and Paula for sharing your amazing house with us and being such gracious hosts. We hope to create many more happy memories there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10