Very disappointed with this property. We have rented homes in Nantucket for thousands less than this property, and all were impeccable...top of the line furnishings, appliances, property,etc...exactly what you would expect of a Nantucket property. This home fell short in many ways. The property and pool were very nice. The home itself brings to mind one word: disrepair. Every drawer, door, and cabinet in the kitchen are ill-fitted and difficult to open. The dishwasher is broken and nearly severed a few toes. The utensil drawer was dirty and full of crumbs -we had to wash everything before we used it. We were left with bags of garbage and old food in the fridge, freezer and cabinets.. There were bug traps all over the kitchen counters. The house had clearly not been cleaned before our arrival - the floors were dirty and the bathrooms had not been cleaned. We did not have any towels for over 48 hours, despite repeated requests. A broken bathroom sink was not fixed until day 5 of our stay. The linens were substandard, there was no soap in any bathroom, I could go on and on. The homeowner is unapologetic about all of these concerns and attributes it all to her "being away for the weekend".
Owner's Response: We take great pride in our home and making our tenants happy. Our house is ALWAYS professional cleaned before each renter moves in and all is in good repair, in fact we go out of our way to offer assistance in any way to make our tenants vacations go smoothly. We have had four summers of very happy renters; many of who come back year after year. Unfortunately a few of the complaints made in the above review were not communicated to us until over a week after the rental was over and most of them are just not true. This same person asked to rent the house again next year while telling me we should give her some money back?!! Certainly, if the house was not clean enough we would have sent the cleaners back, had we known an appliance had broken we would have sent a repairman to fix it. Our home is almost 30 years old, so no, it is not perfect and occasionally something will need to be fix, but just tell us and we will take care of it. Our house is warm and inviting and great place for families and friends to gather relax and have fun. Sincerely, Susan Campese
Helpful votes: 10/10
Did you find this review helpful?