Lexington apartment rental - Beautiful historic home right in downtown Lexington!
Beautiful historic home right in downtown Lexington!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Lexington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, 1000 sq ft

Recently renovated, and in the perfect location, this apartment is the place to hang your hat when you're in town for a game, a race, graduation, or any other event in Lexington. Why fight for parking, when you can walk to the best restaurants in Lexington or see the Cats beat the competition at Rupp! Don't stay at hotel, when you can enjoy all the comforts of home and still be in the heart of everything. Don't forget to book for the 2010 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games (WEG), Transy and UK graduations, concerts, Rolex Event, Equestrian Auctions, or just a weekend tour of the Bourbon Trail. Feel free to contact us for any other information regarding Lexington and the surrounding area. We look forward to making your stay memorable!

Downtown Lexington: Lexington is probably best known as as being home to the University of Kentucky (Go Cats!). Boasting the largest indoor college venue, Rupp Arena can seat over 24,000 people. This makes for not only the best college basketball games in the US, but also a huge range of other activities. Concerts, shows, exhibitions, and much more consistently make Rupp a top stop on their list.

The Downtown area also has a broad range of restaurants, bars, and clubs that meet the tastes and desires of everyone. We have plenty of recommendations so please ask!

Our property is 0.5 miles from EVERYTHING. Once you check in, you can literally stroll down Broadway, and within minutes have all of these activities at your fingertips!

The Bluegrass: Lexington is known as the 'Horse Capital of the World', but few realize how much it truly has to offer. Home to many of the most famous horse farms and breeders, Lexington draws people from all over for events and activities throughout the year. The Bluegrass provides a unique atmosphere of plenty to do in a serene environment. Keeneland and the Red Mile host horse races and other equestrian events throughout the year. The Kentucky Horse Park has spectacular equestrian museums and exhibits, and hosts a number of events. This year it is hosting the World Equestrian Games for the first time on US soil! The Bourbon Trail is home to the best whiskey in the world (my opinion of course) you can tour, taste, and learn about the world of Bourbon. Check out one of our favorites, Four Roses!

Historic Lexington: Lexington has so much history it's impossible to touch on it in a home-away advertisement. This property is protected by the Lexington Historic Society, and is listed on the National Historic Registry. Built in 1890's it was home to Asa McGinnis, the owner of a local grocery store. It was converted into a small grocery store in the early 1900's and around 1925 was converted to a rental property. Over the past year we have painstakingly renovated the entire complex. While preserving the historic feel, it is now upgraded with all modern amenities and the comforts expected today.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 281944 in Lexington, Kentucky

Luxury Accomodations- Perfect for WEG, Keeneland, Rupp Events, and more!
average rating of based on reviews
business
Luxury Accomodations- Perfect for WEG, Keeneland, Rupp Events, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281944
+1 914 419-1931
Lexington Kentucky
4

Nice house in great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The property was in a great location and very well cleaned and maintained. It is very close to downtown and a very convenient location for Keeneland as well. Our favorite area was just down the street on 6th street, there was a wonderful brewery and restaurants there, as well as great bars and an excellent coffee and donut shop, all within just a few blocks.

The apartment is on the second floor and was nice and relaxing. The living room is well furnished with comfy couches and a nice TV w/ DVD player. The neighbors below were very helpful with any issues that I had and it was nice to have them close by. The owner of the property was also very responsive as well.

The only downsides were that the traffic noise is pretty loud in each of the bedrooms, especially in the morning. The beds also were not overly comfortable.

Otherwise, great location, huge kitchen, and wonderful outdoor areas.
business
Luxury Accomodations- Perfect for WEG, Keeneland, Rupp Events, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281944
+1 914 419-1931
Lexington Kentucky
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a party of 4 staying at this house for a quick little trip from SC/NC. Jonathan's neighbors were very nice and helpful once we checked in and we had no problems throughout the weekend. The location is spot on. Walked to the downtown area (10 min), Amazing Doughnuts and Coffee (8min) and a brewery (5 min). The apartment was very clean and organized and will go back again soon. Thanks again for sharing your awesome place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Luxury Accomodations- Perfect for WEG, Keeneland, Rupp Events, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281944
+1 914 419-1931
Lexington Kentucky
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The apartment is a fantastic home away from home.
Huge rooms and a spacious layout really allow you to feel like you are in an actual house. The kitchen is a great size and makes it easy to prepare a meal and relax at the same time.
It is clean and everything was ready to go from the moment that I stepped foot inside.
Set in a fantastic position to downtown, you can walk to any of the great bars and restaurants that Lexington is known for. I stayed for a month and had a fantastic time.
Jonathan was always quick to answer any query that I had.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat anytime I needed somewhere in Lexington, it would always be my first choice.
business
Luxury Accomodations- Perfect for WEG, Keeneland, Rupp Events, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281944
+1 914 419-1931
Lexington Kentucky
5

A pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were a group of friends in town for a wedding in Lexington (during the same weekend as homecoming and a big Keeneland event, apparently) so it was not easy to find a nice, affordable place to stay.

Thankfully we lucked out when another party cancelled their reservation for this apartment, and we were able to swoop in at the right time!

The owner, Jonathan, has been very responsive to all my questions, and the apartment was equipped with everything we needed.

The only thing I would have to note is that the main street in front of the house could have some road noise, so if you're a light sleeper, you might not want to sleep in the master bedroom, but the second bedroom was fine.

Overall, we had a great time in Lexington, and really appreciated our very accommodating host.

Thank you!
business
Luxury Accomodations- Perfect for WEG, Keeneland, Rupp Events, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281944
+1 914 419-1931
Lexington Kentucky
Christchurch NZ
5

Lovely clean, central and well equipped apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our stay in Lexington at this apartment was excellent. The apartment was spacious, modern and very clean. It is very close to the centre of Lexington and we enjoyed strolling to town down a safe road to have dinners out. The manager of the apartment was exceptionally easy to deal and communicate with and we were made to feel very welcome. I would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting this region.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Accomodations- Perfect for WEG, Keeneland, Rupp Events, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281944
+1 914 419-1931
Lexington Kentucky
California
4

3 week stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This property was in great shape; clean and roomy. It is located within walking distance of Lexington's downtown historic area, Transylvania University, Gratz Park, many superb restaurants, etc. The University of Kentucky, arboretum and grocery stores are a short drive away. Within 15 - 20 minutes in any direction you are out of the city and into the beautiful countryside.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Accomodations- Perfect for WEG, Keeneland, Rupp Events, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281944
+1 914 419-1931
Lexington Kentucky
Milwaukee
5

Long term stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I needed a place to stay for about six weeks while I was working on a project in Lexington, and this apartment was perfect. My husband and children were able to join me for part of the time, and we were very comfortable. Well situated, well kept, great neighbors. The owners were quick to respond to my questions and my needs. While there, I had a quick commute to several horse farms, Keeneland, the UK Arboretum, the Horse Park, and even made a longer trip to Cincinnati. This was a much, much better arrangement than staying in a hotel, or an extended stay. Great place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Accomodations- Perfect for WEG, Keeneland, Rupp Events, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281944
+1 914 419-1931
Lexington Kentucky
Palermo,Buenos Aires, Argentina
5

Charming Apartment and Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
traveled from Buenos Aires, Argentina with my parents to celebrate my son's graduation from college. I decided to rent the apartment because it is located in an historic area and close to downtown (Lexington, KY). We stayed in the apartment 20 days. This location is great. From North Broadway, it is easy to get to the Kentucky Horse Park and the highways. I walked with my parents to have dinner and I also ran with my sons in the neighborhood. The apartment is very charming and comfortable. Everything is well chosen and arranged with good taste. My mother loves the apartment and asked me to rent it again for her next visit to Lexington. The kitchen contained everything we needed. I helped my mother with cookouts in the backyard several different nights. Jon, the owner, is a kind young man who always answered his celphone and gave us suggestions about what to do in Lexington. I am glad that my parents loved our vacation time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Accomodations- Perfect for WEG, Keeneland, Rupp Events, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281944
+1 914 419-1931
Lexington Kentucky
Chattanooga, TN
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My daughter and grandson live near Columbus, Ohio and I live in Chattanooga, TN. It had been a couple of months since we had seen each other so we decided to meet halfway. She found this darling rental on-line. The accommodations were everything and MORE than had been described. It was perfect for the three of us. Plenty of space, clean, everything that you need already there in the kitchen. The location is perfect for walking to restaurants, the farmer's market, childrens museum and anything else downtown! Thank you Jon, we truly enjoyed ourselves and were extremely pleased with your lovely apartment!!! We'll be seeing you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Accomodations- Perfect for WEG, Keeneland, Rupp Events, and more!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281944
+1 914 419-1931
Lexington Kentucky
Chattanooga, TN
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My daughter and grandson live near Columbus, Ohio and I live in Chattanooga, TN. It had been a couple of months since we had seen each other so we decided to meet halfway. She found this darling rental on-line. The accomodations were everything and MORE than had been described. It was perfect for the three of us. Plenty of space, clean, everything that you need already there in the kitchen. The location is perfect for walking to restaurants, the farmer's market, childrens museum and anything else downtown! Thank you Jon, we truly enjoyed ourselves and were extremely pleased with your lovely apartment!!! We'll be seeing you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1