Sandbridge Beach house rental - master bedroom with king and TV. master bathroom suite attatched.
master bedroom with king and TV. master bathroom suite attatched.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sandbridge Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 enclosed sun room, sleeps 12

Relaxing, quiet homey feel very close to the beach, amusement parks, wildlife refuge, nature parks, back bay and pungo with horse farms.  near the intracoastal waterway.  many close restaurants and shopping such as wal-mart, target, home depot, strip malls and indoor shopping malls.

The House: The House is located on three acres of land with lots of room to roam. It has a large privacy fenced in backyard with a fire pit, jetted hot tub and use of a grill. The house is surrounded by shade trees and grassy areas. It has a long gravel driveway which puts the house off of the main road and provides privacy and seclusion. The home has a country cottage feel with beautifully stained woodwork, new carpet and tile. It has five bedrooms with comfortable sleeping arrangements, as well as a enclosed sun room with a sofa bed. Three full baths are available for your convenience as well as an outdoor shower.

Tourist Attractions: Located on Sandbridge Rd. the house if just a short three miles from the public beach access at Sandbridge beach, and only nine miles to the oceanfront resort. The oceanfront includes many tourist attractions, restaurants, and family entertainment. The city of Va. Beach is home of the Virginia Marine Science museum, and also Ocean Breeze Waterpark, which includes Motorworld and putt putt mini golf. Hells Point golf course is located just down the street within walking distance, along with many others in the area. Short day trips could include Colonial Williamsburg, Great Wolf Lodge and Busch Gardens. As well as the Outer Banks or the Eastern Shore. The neighboring cities include, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Chesapeake, Hampton and Newport News.

Sight Seeing: There are many beautiful things to see and photograph in Virginia Beach outside of just the ocean. At Sandbridge there is a wildlife refuge at Back Bay with walking and bike paths. There are many recreational parks such as Munden Point Park with boat launch into the intracoastal waterway. Redwing park and Owls Creeks accessing Rudy Inlet into the ocean. These are just a few suggestions to help you enjoy your stay here and get the most out of Virginia Beach.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 281849 in Sandbridge Beach, Virginia

Private and Relaxing Country Cottage near the ocean
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Private and Relaxing Country Cottage near the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281849
757 404-3020
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
United States
3

VA Beach Vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We came down to see my brother inlaw off to Afghanistan and the house is beautiful. The pictures does not do it justice. We had a lovely time. We enjoyed the play set, horseshoes, hot tub, and fire pit. The house was very spacious. We had 3 families there and had plenty of room. Although I would most definitely go through a walk through when you first get there to make sure everything is there. We had to pay for something that was not there when we got there. Other then that we really enjoyed our time there.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private and Relaxing Country Cottage near the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281849
757 404-3020
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Clarksville In
5

Big Family Send Off

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The pictures do not do this place justice!!! We had 9 people and an infant and were never crowded. And the extra infant items to use were a plus. Also the backyard is a great surprise. We all had hot tub time, fire pit, played horseshoes, used the swingset and even grilled out! We rode the bikes - read poetry on the big front porch - and evening enjoyed the many living spaces - around the kitchen table, sharing cooking duties in the oh so nice kitchens, and the livingroom with the surround sound and large tv make for a good place to chill after a day touring the the Boardwalk and visiting Norfolk (both with a half hour to an hour)!

Definitely check this place out if you are in the area.
Super Super close to the beach (and the bonus of use of the beach items made our trip to the ocean even more pleasurable)!

The house is secluded off the street and very sound proof! The few ants in the kitchen weren't that big of a deal - but do remember to put all your beverages and food away at night!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Private and Relaxing Country Cottage near the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281849
757 404-3020
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
new york state
4

gregg smith

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
great house, lots of room. had 10 people there and never felt crowded. a ant problem in the kitchen but sprayed some ant stuff and it helped. only problem i had was the outside garage lights were never on and it was dark as heck out there. i think the switch for them was in the locked garage. might want to think about a motion sensor light out there, i would put it on the side shed so when you pull into the parking area it will go on. great house and a great price. u cant go wrong with this house.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private and Relaxing Country Cottage near the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281849
757 404-3020
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Excellent Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a perfect Virginia Beach area vacation home! Accomodated our entire family perfectly with room to spare. Private location (which was nice), but yet is close to EVERYTHING!! The owners were very helpful, answered all questions and are so nice! We all had so much fun on this vacation and the home is beautiful! We hope to be back next year! Thank you again! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private and Relaxing Country Cottage near the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281849
757 404-3020
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
New Jersey
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were extremely pleased with the house, yard, and central location. We are a family of six adults and there was room for all to gather or seclude ourselves. The house is roomy and cozy at the same time it is decorated beautifully and comfortable. It was a snap getting to all the attractions that we visited. Everything was in the area including shopping. We brought our own kayaks and were very happy with all of the free places to launch them and explore from the waterways. Vivian and her husband were very attentive to our inquiries and concerns before and during our stay. They were always just a phone call away. The back yard was very pleasant with the horseshoe pit as well as the hot tub and grill. There is a very nice swing set for if you have younger children. Thank you again for everything! If we come back to that area I would love to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private and Relaxing Country Cottage near the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281849
757 404-3020
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

Beach house rendezvous/three states!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I have two grown children. We all met at this house for a "summer beach vacation". In one term, "large and roomy". This house has a huge kitchen/dining table that accommodated our entire group with ease. (6 adults and 4 children) No one fought over the remote with almost a TV in every room. The extra frig. in the garage turned out to be a big plus. The foosball table was a big hit and connected the young to old with something to do that was fun (and free). Back deck, yard and hot tub were great after getting back from the beach. Speaking of beach, it is less than a 15 minute drive to Sand bridge beach and less than 30 minutes to Virginia Beach & boardwalk. Sand bridge beach is a great beach for the family. It has a public (3.00 a day) parking lot with shower house and pavilions. Traffic for a beach area was almost non-existent. Shopping areas and restaurants were a snap to get to. I rate this vacation a 10 on a scale of 10 and would recommend it to anyone. Would I rent this house again? YES Owners were very nice and answered questions promptly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private and Relaxing Country Cottage near the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281849
757 404-3020
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Quinton, VA
5

Sandbridge home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I have been married 40 years and have vacationed in many locations but this property was by far the nicest we have ever rented. The home is beautiful, secluded but near shopping. The description online actually didn't do it justice because the home was beautifully decorated. Our whole family stayed there and there was room for everyone. The fenced-in back yard was perfect for all the grandchildren to play and run off their extra energy. The hot tub was great for the grown-ups to relax in. We spent Thanksgiving week there and everything we could possibly need was provided for us. The owner provided excellent customer service. I emailed her a number of times with questions and she promptly answered.
I would highly recommend this property to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/18