Granby condo rental - Granby Ranch ski in/ski out family friendly condo right on the slopes
Granby Ranch ski in/ski out family friendly condo right on the slopes
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Granby Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

SKI WINTER PARK AND STAY CHEAP!

JUST $99.00 PER NIGHT THRU SKI SEASON

MINIMUM 3 NIGHT STAY REQUIRED.

SPRING RATES JUST $79.00 PER NIGHT

APRIL 20 TO JUNE 13

CONTACT US FOR MORE DETAIL

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

SPACIOUS UPDATED CONDO in Granby Ranch, Colorado priced to make your vacation fun AND affordable. Winter Park is 20 minutes away for more ski options. Avoid the large crowds and expensive resorts at this great family-friendly location in wide-open Grand County Colorado.

Mountainside #67 is just steps away from the slopes at Ski Granby Ranch and Granby Ranch Golf. (formerly SolVista). Our well-maintained, nearly 1,200 sq foot condo sleeps up to 9 with plenty of room for the whole family. The Master bedroom with private bath has a Queen bed. The loft bedroom has 2 full extra-long beds and also a full private bathroom. There is a bathroom off the living area and two pull-out sofas (1 Queen/Full and 1 Full/Twin). A full-size private hot tub is accessible from the living area and the Master bedroom. There is a flat screen TV and DVR player in the living room and each bedroom with direct TV provided. Free wireless internet access is provided.

The full kitchen is stocked with pots, pans and dishware and glasses. And of course all linens are provided. The 'big blue sofa' provides places for everyone to relax and watch the glorious sunsets.

Area winter activities include downhill skiing, snowboarding, cross country skiing, sledding, snow mobiles, sleigh rides. Rocky Mountain National Park (viewable from the deck) and Grand Lake are 15 minutes away as is Winter Park. Soak in Hot Sulphur Springs only 20 minutes away.

In summer golf, tennis, mountain biking, hiking, and swimming are all right out of the door. Other nearby activities include three more golf courses, rafting, boating, horseback riding, fishing, jeep tours, wildlife viewing, balloon rides, live theatre and so much more.

YEAR ROUND ACTIVITIES FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY AT A PRICE YOU CAN AFFORD!

(If we are already booked or you need more than one condo for your group, please contact us. We know many other owners in our complex and should be able to help you find what you need.)

Keywords: Condominium, Unit, Loft, Granby

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Texas but love our Colorado get-away. Our daughters have grown up enjoying The Mountainside, skiing SolVista/Granby Ranch, hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park, playing golf at the area courses, rafting the Colorado River, boating on Grand lake and enjoying all of the other activites that Grand County has to offer in both summer and winter.

Kathy purchased this condo in 1999

We love the wide-open space of Grand County and Granby, the proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, the year-round activities, overlooking Headwaters Golf Course, and the ski in/out access to SolVista/Ski Granby Ranch which is a great ski area for young families and new skiiers.

The Mountainside loft condos are large, open and spacious. Don't settle for a cramped condo or modest hotel room. Your family has plenty of room to spread out here. Enjoy the great views and scenery. The summer sunsets are glorious. The winter brings a quiet blanket of snow. Year-round, enjoy relaxing in the hot tub at the end of the day.

66 Reviews of Property 261702 in Granby, Colorado

Late Ski @ Winter Park Rate $99/night ~ 2 BR/3BA Family Condo in Granby Ranch
average rating of 4.8727274 based on 66 reviews
business
Late Ski @ Winter Park Rate $99/night ~ 2 BR/3BA Family Condo in Granby Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261702vb
(281) 794-7192 Texas, USA
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
5

better than we expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really liked the condo and had a great time in Granby. Convenient to ski resort. Comfortable for all of us and hot tub after skiing was fantastic!

Kitchen had all we needed to cook our meals, that was very nice.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Late Ski @ Winter Park Rate $99/night ~ 2 BR/3BA Family Condo in Granby Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261702vb
(281) 794-7192 Texas, USA
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Hill Country near San Antonio, TX
5

The perfect condo for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved staying at this condo for five nights in February. It's roomy and very comfortable. The views are amazing and we truly felt like we were in the middle of a winter wonderland. The complex was very quiet and we were very close to the ski area. There is also a grocery store just two miles away. Once we were inside we never wanted to leave to go out. We loved eating in, sitting by the fire and spending time in the hot tub. The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. The owner is easy to contact, very friendly and gave us perfect directions and advice. I would definitely recommend this condo to a family wanting to share quality time together in a beautiful location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Late Ski @ Winter Park Rate $99/night ~ 2 BR/3BA Family Condo in Granby Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261702vb
(281) 794-7192 Texas, USA
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Perfect for a Group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Loved the location, the hot tub, the quick response from our hosts, and the big blue couch! Plenty of room for everyone and so convenient to Ski Granby, Grand Lake and Winter Park. We had a great vacation and plan to stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Late Ski @ Winter Park Rate $99/night ~ 2 BR/3BA Family Condo in Granby Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261702vb
(281) 794-7192 Texas, USA
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
4

Great value for condo rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We like this property because it is great value for the money. The property is clean, well appointed and generally in good condition. The kitchen has all the amenities needed, the view is gorgeous, and having a hot tub in the property is an incredible bonus. Plus, Ski Granby Ranch is a great place to take families with young children and beginning to intermediate skiers/boarders. Their customer service--especially the rental area--can't be beat. We booked this property two years in a row now and have every intention of doing so again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Late Ski @ Winter Park Rate $99/night ~ 2 BR/3BA Family Condo in Granby Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261702vb
(281) 794-7192 Texas, USA
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Clarksville, TN
5

our best Christmas ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
One week with all my children flown in from everywhere is a treat, but to spend it at Granby was the frosting on the cake. Convenience to the slopes, no waiting at the lift, well groomed slopes, night skiing, views to die for......we had a blast. Coming "home" to the condo was a treat too. Excellent amenities, everything top notch. We plan to come back in the summer since the area has so much to offer in outdoor activities. Thank you for renting to us.!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Late Ski @ Winter Park Rate $99/night ~ 2 BR/3BA Family Condo in Granby Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261702vb
(281) 794-7192 Texas, USA
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Austin, TX
5

Patty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I had a delightful summer getaway at Mountainside 67. Kathy, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful. The pictures did not do justice to the beauty of the area nor the uniqueness of the condo. The condo was amazing! Clean, roomy with a spectacular view. The location was perfect for us to enter Rocky Mountain National Park where we hiked for hours daily. I would certainly recommend Mountainside 67 and look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Late Ski @ Winter Park Rate $99/night ~ 2 BR/3BA Family Condo in Granby Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261702vb
(281) 794-7192 Texas, USA
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This a terrific place to stay! Our family of 5 adults found that this condo had tons of room for us to make ourselves at home. The 3 FULL bathrooms were also VERY nice to have! The condo was beautifully decorated and was furnished with everything that we needed! We also loved the view out at the mountains as we relaxed on the gigantic sofa sectional or sat on the deck. We would love to rent this same unit again!!
business
Late Ski @ Winter Park Rate $99/night ~ 2 BR/3BA Family Condo in Granby Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261702vb
(281) 794-7192 Texas, USA
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Blue Springs, MO
5

Relaxing time at Mtn #67

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time and enjoyed the view as we came back each night. The hottub was relaxing and there was plenty of room for our family of 7. We had a great time rafting at MAD Adventures and appreciate your tips and recommendations for activities and places to eat. We road the ski lift up and hiked down one day - what a view from the top. We hope to come back sometime in the winter and ski. Thanks for sharing your place with us. It made for great memories!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Late Ski @ Winter Park Rate $99/night ~ 2 BR/3BA Family Condo in Granby Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261702vb
(281) 794-7192 Texas, USA
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
5

July 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a fabulous time at Mountainside 67!!!
We enjoyed many activities during our stay-riding the chair lift to the top of the ski slope-hiking and mountain biking. Hiking Rocky Mountain National Park for several days. Moose, Elk, Deer, Pronghorn, Foxes were all seen during our stay! We also drove Trail Ridge Road which was amazing! The Rusty Spur provided us a fun-filled and unique horse back riding experience. Fishing was fun for the kids as was the local rodeo. Golfing was a favorite of my husband as were some of the local microbrews in the area. We were exhausted every night we returned from our daily adventures! We still had the Sulfur Springs as well as outdoor theater which were on our list, but will have to wait until the next vacation to fit them in. We are looking forward to taking in the area again-perhaps as soon as this winter!
The accomodations were perfect for us. We had all the necessities we needed-cooking ware, blankets, bedding/beds, towels, etc.The place was clean and welcoming. There are 'basics' available for the travelers and anything we did not bring or the condo did not have the local grocery store was right around the corner. The owner provided us with a list of things to do in the area which was helpful and greatly appreciated. As in any stay, 'issues' may arise. The owners answered their phone and took care of our questions/concerns immediately. They could not have been more accomodating. The front office staff at the condo check in were also very friendly and provided us information about local events and activities in the area. While on our wonderful vacation our son lost our camera full of all of our vacation photos- the Mountainside front office placed calls to the local police department and Chamber of Commerce in hopes of helping us retrieve it. All of the staff was friendly and approachable and added to the charm of the area and our stay.
We lived in Colorado years ago and return for vacation usually twice a year. This was our first time in this area and absolutely loved it! We would recommend this area and these accomodations to all who love Colorado and want endless fun and beauty. We stayed a week -the whole summer probably would not have been enough time for us to get everything in that we wanted to. We look forward to another adventure in this area and will be requesting the same condo and owners given our positive experience.
With Gratitude For Being a Part of Our Fabulous Time and Great Memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Late Ski @ Winter Park Rate $99/night ~ 2 BR/3BA Family Condo in Granby Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261702vb
(281) 794-7192 Texas, USA
Granby Rocky Mountain National Park
Denver
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. The condo was fabuluous, very large, lots of room to spread out. The hot tub was terrific after a day of skiing. Granby Ranch is a great place and we we will be going back and staying in this unit again. The owners answered all questions I had promptly and the unit was clean and well stocked. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway