Kihei house rental - Deck off the King bedrooms overlooking the ocean
Deck off the King bedrooms overlooking the ocean
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Kihei House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

One of two adjacent beachfront homes, approximately 75 yards across a large spacious lawn area to a low dune and sandy beach. (See below for information on the second home.) The property is in a quiet residential neighborhood, but very convenient to shopping, fronted by a hand-cut lava rock wall.

Lemon and banana trees and other beautiful tropical plants adorn the property. The large lawn area between the house and the beach contains rows of palm trees and a banyan tree that is over a hundred years old. A wonderful place for family fun. The beach is on a shallow lagoon with a fringing reef, where locals fish and gather seaweed in the tidepools. The dune area above the beach is a regular destination for turtles to come ashore and lay their eggs. Beyond the reef, whales can often be seen during the whale season.

The house is a beautiful 4 bedroom, 2-1/2 bath home that sleeps 8 (up to 10, with children). Two of the bedrooms have king-size beds, a third has 2 double beds and the 4th has 2 twin beds. The house has beautiful maple flooring, granite counter tops and maple kitchen cabinets. All 4 bedrooms are located on the 2nd story with a large deck (12 x 24) that overlooks the ocean. It's like sitting on top of the world!

All of the beautiful furnishings are comfortable, making it easy to feel at home, relax and enjoy your vacation. The kitchen is fully stocked (including a blender, toaster oven, microwave and Hawaiian dishware), and the dining table expands to seat 12 people.

Relax on the large patio facing the lawn and beach beyond, or lounge on deck chairs on the lawn. This home has everything you will need to enjoy your vacation---you feel at home the moment you walk in. You would never know you were one block from the main road of Kihei Town.

The house is adjacent to a 2-bedroom house under common ownership, which is also available to rent. (See VRBO Listing No. 180360.) A grounds keeper lives on site.

An opportunity to rent one or both homes---together they can sleep up to 12 guests (16, with children), making these homes a perfect place for a family reunion, anniversary, a cozy getaway or a memorable holiday.

Keywords: 4 BEDROOM SANDY BEACHFRONT HOME, PRIVATE PROPERTY

More Details
Hide Details

Hawaii Tax I.D.#W007911451

14 Reviews of Property 73607 in Kihei, Hawaii

Kihei Maui Private Beachfront House 4 Bedroom; One of Two Adjacent Homes
average rating of 4.769231 based on 14 reviews
business
Kihei Maui Private Beachfront House 4 Bedroom; One of Two Adjacent Homes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73607vb
+1 808-891-1926
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful house! Wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a fabulous family vacation and this location and the house right beside it was critical to it's success. We had 11 adults total with 4 in the smaller house and 7 in the big house. We had plenty of space and the amenities were exactly as stated in the location description. Brian was very easy to work with and when we had one small dishwasher issue he addressed it and had it fixed in a matter of hours. Both houses were very clean and spacious. The beach is a very short walk from the houses as well as shopping and grocery stores. We would recommend this location for anyone and hope to come back again for our next Hulacation Vacation!
business
Kihei Maui Private Beachfront House 4 Bedroom; One of Two Adjacent Homes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73607vb
+1 808-891-1926
Kihei Maui
St.Louis Area
5

Excellent winter get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Excellent winter get away, our entire family went, parents included. The house was more enjoyable than we anticipated. It had all the comforts of home, but with an oceanside view! Our teenagers were in heaven as our parents enjoyed the weather and comforts of the home. It was a wonderful time and Brian the owner was more than helpful. He stayed in touch with us frequently, which made us feel at ease. Gave advice when asked, was more than generous in helping set up oxygen rental for my father. I can't say enough about this vacation, it was truly fantastic. Hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kihei Maui Private Beachfront House 4 Bedroom; One of Two Adjacent Homes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73607vb
+1 808-891-1926
Kihei Maui
Washington state
5

tenant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Fabulous property. We had 11 college friends, and the property was perfect for us. The houses were very clean and very well appointed. The grounds are beautiful and the sunsets are unbelieveable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kihei Maui Private Beachfront House 4 Bedroom; One of Two Adjacent Homes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73607vb
+1 808-891-1926
Kihei Maui
Upstate New York
5

Laura

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Brian was terrific to work with. The house was comfortable. A little crowded with eight adults, but everything was as mentioned. Stella blues was an excellent place to eat. Must try maui tacos for fish tacos. Be sure to bring water shoes cause beach has a lot of coral and rocks. We would definitely go back here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kihei Maui Private Beachfront House 4 Bedroom; One of Two Adjacent Homes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73607vb
+1 808-891-1926
Kihei Maui
United States
5

COMING HOME TO MAUI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I want to thank Brian for making our family vacation the most memorable vaction of my life!
I was raised on Maui, my father moved the family there in 1959 the year Hawaii became a state. I was just 8 years old then. I moved away in the 70's and have returned many times to visit. Staying in hotels I just never felt like I was home. Well this time I was home! We rented both of Brians beach homes and it was fantastic! All the comforts of home. From the surrounding landscape with beautiful flowers and palm trees to sitting in our private backyard having BBQ's and watching the sunset. The grand kids were able to run and play in the well manicured back yard and if we wanted to take a dip in the ocean we just walked a few more feet and we were on the beach.
Both homes were perfectly clean and had all the ammenities to make our stay perfect. If you are looking for the perfect private family get away place to stay on MAUI This is it. I will never stay in a hotel on Maui again.
Thanks again Brian, and you can expect to see us again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kihei Maui Private Beachfront House 4 Bedroom; One of Two Adjacent Homes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73607vb
+1 808-891-1926
Kihei Maui
Van Wert, Ohio
5

Wonderful Properties!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
After spending a week renting both homse for the 12 of us I would like to Thank You ever so much!
Upon arriving the homes were just getting the last minute details from your cleaning lady. I must say she does a grand job!!! She took the time to show us around so that we knew where everything was. The lawn area & beach were perfect not to mention the sunsets!!!!! Just like in your photos! If I had to rate this property 1-10 It was an 10!!!!!! All of us loved staying there & could not have had a better place on the island. The homes were close to shopping & beaches so that made it easy for all of us. We range in age from 25 to 62 yrs old & each of us commented on how perfect these homes were. Thank You so much for the wonderful week prior to our son's wedding. The memories will last a life time. I would highly recommend your property to anyone wanting to relax & enjoy all the island has to offer. It is a piece of paradise for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kihei Maui Private Beachfront House 4 Bedroom; One of Two Adjacent Homes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73607vb
+1 808-891-1926
Kihei Maui
Utah, USA
5

Great Maui Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This property was excellent for our family,. We rented both this and the neighboring house to accommodate our party of 14. The location in Kihei was wonderful. The owners were excellent to work with. The homes are in great condition and perfectly located. We look forward to staying here again. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kihei Maui Private Beachfront House 4 Bedroom; One of Two Adjacent Homes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73607vb
+1 808-891-1926
Kihei Maui
Calgary
5

Manager

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We were in Maui for our daughter's wedding. As a family we rented both houses and hosted guests as they arrived. We held family dinners, a girls night (while the boys went bungee jumping), hosted a barbeque, etc. - all were held in the beautiful, large back yard overlooking the ocean. My sister spent her mornings reading out back, sipping her tea as her 7 year old daughter played. The sandy beach was quiet and the water was, believe it or not, warm and shallow for what seemed like forever. It was a lovely place to watch the sunsets.

The bride and groom enjoyed a private stay in the smaller house next door. It was perfect, giving them some privacy and solitude when they needed it.

We all had a wonderful experience and it was hassle free. These two houses had everything we needed for comfort and convenience and the owner was committed to ensure we had a great stay.

The only thing we were initially a bit concerned about was the heat, and whether or not the upper level of the house was was going to be too warm to sleep at night. I hate air conditioners but when the days are hot sometime they are needed. But in the evenings the cool breeze blew in through the open windows and the ceiling fans located throughout the house offered a nice flow of fresh air. We always had a great sleep.

I do not hesitate in rocommending either of these two houses. Our stay on this property has set the bar pretty high for us, being our first time in Maui. I am not sure anything else will come close or offer the same experience. It was a little piece of paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kihei Maui Private Beachfront House 4 Bedroom; One of Two Adjacent Homes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73607vb
+1 808-891-1926
Kihei Maui
Sandy Utah
5

Maui 2nd Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We really enjoyed our stay here. We had 9 in our group and never felt crowded in the house. The pictures are true to form and the owner is GREAT to work with. I gave him a call once during our stay to find the community pool and he answered right away. We are going to try and do this trip every other year and plan to stay here. There was no air conditioning in the house and I was concerned ab out that. Alas I was wrong to have concerns. Just open your windows and turn on the fans and you get an awesome breeze that leaves the house feeling cool and comfortable. Location is great too walking distance to many shops.My husband and I went walking a few times and loved stopping at some of the local shops. To feel like a true "MAUI LOCAL" just stay here and you will blend right in!! AWESOME,AWESOME, AWESOME is all I can say. It was very sad to leave. After leaving we stayed at a hotel for one night. Our ride to the airport we had to do one more drive past our vacation home, Would recommend this place on a scale from 1-10 a 10
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hope and Sandy,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review of our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our home met your expectations. It truly is a magical property ane we are blessed to be able to host wonderful families such as yours. We look forward to your next visit to paraidise.

Brian
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Kihei Maui Private Beachfront House 4 Bedroom; One of Two Adjacent Homes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p73607vb
+1 808-891-1926
Kihei Maui
Southern New Mexico
4

Really enjoyed this place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This home was just what we were looking for: an affordable place where we could walk on the beach right out the back door, see the ocean, and have room for all seven of our group to be comfortable without stepping on each other. This home definitely fit the bill!
The description, photos and listing of amenities were all highly accurate. I will add that the view of the islands from the property is even better than the picture portrays. Property was clean and owner was VERY helpful. No a/c is not a problem as long as you open doors and turn on fans as soon as you get in. We were very comfortable in the home during the day, and slept well with the night breezes.
We drove around much of the island with this as our home base. Wailea (15 min- beach nice for sunning, not as rocky for playing in water), Lahaina (25? min, beaches for surfing, lots of shopping on Front Street), Kaanapali (30 minutes, great beaches, really good snorkeling), and Hana (several hours, depending on how often/long you stop). Right there In Kihei, there are many restaurants and shops. Be sure to check out the outlet shops where you can sometimes snag a good deal. Several grocery stores nearby (take a minute and sign up for the store's member discount card - definitely worth it). Boogie boards and more for rent nearby (the property does provide 4 lounge chairs). If you like sushi, be sure to go to O'Lei.
I would definitely recommend this property, and would return myself, should the opportunity arise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4