Belmar house rental - Ocean Views From Every Room
Ocean Views From Every Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Belmar House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Loft + Den, Sleeps 6 in beds, + 2 in queen sleeper sofa

Lovely newer home (2004) just steps from the ocean. Multiple balconies and full front porch provide breathtaking views of the beach and ocean. Stunning architectural details inside and out, including master bedroom with cathedral ceilings, loft, two balconies, palladium windows, two-sided fireplace, and spacious master bath. Third floor offers full bath, den with TV/video.

Beautifully decorated with high quality furnishings. Gourmet granite and cherry kitchen with Wolf appliances.

This luxury home is available only to discerning renters who appreciate its value and quality, and who will treat it as if it were their own. We rent selectively because we use the home ourselves.

The minimum rental period is one week. Weekend-only rentals are not allowed.

12 Reviews of Property 281774 in Belmar, New Jersey

Luxury Home Just Steps from the Ocean!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury Home Just Steps from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281774
862 219-1171
Belmar Jersey Shore
New Jersey
5

Summer fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Impeccable home in the center of belmar steps from the beach.... The owner was extremely hospitable and the beach house is fully equipped with everything you would need for a beach vacation. Highly recommend this rental to families looking for a relaxing beach get away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home Just Steps from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281774
862 219-1171
Belmar Jersey Shore
5

Recent get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Beuatiful home in a great location!

My family will stay there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Home Just Steps from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281774
862 219-1171
Belmar Jersey Shore
Sloatsburg, NY
5

Beautiful Home/Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When looking for a vacation rental it can be difficult to know exactly what you are getting. We had very high hopes for this location, and our expectations were exceeded! It was an absolute pleasure to work with the Owner of this home, which really set the stage for the destination. He answered questions promptly, was humorous, and really cared about our experience. He was a great "host", and even followed up mid-week to check on us.

My Husband and I traveled with our 8 month old Son, and two other couples who brought their 13 and 19 month old Toddlers. Once we moved all of the cute knickknacks and decretive pieces, we had a kid friendly home that allowed the little ones plenty of room to practice their walking and crawling, respectfully. This location was perfect for our families, but it would be a really romantic getaway to enjoy the porches and have the master suite all to ourselves.

The home was absolutely spotless. Even the most neurotic of us felt immediately comfortable in the space. The appliances were also great to work with, and we used the grill almost every night.

The house is even closer to the beach than the nearest restroom, so it was easy to just go out for a short time, or only bring a few belongings with us to settle in by the shoreline. All of us took walks every day sometimes into Spring Lake or just along the Belmar Boardwalk. Beach Yoga at 2nd Ave was also just a 20 min walk away, and the Husbands enjoyed a Surf Lesson just down the street.

I would certainly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Home Just Steps from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281774
862 219-1171
Belmar Jersey Shore
Bergen County, NJ
5

Great Two Weeks At Beautiful, Large Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Charming and huge house with one of the best locations in Belmar..... We have been renting down the shore for 20 plus years in Point Pleasant Beach and Manasquan. This was our first rental in Belmar and you could not ask for a more convenient location literally within steps from the beach and within walking distance to the coffee shop and convenient stores.
Fantastic view of the ocean, especially from the deck of the master bedroom suite. State of the art kitchen and huge dining room. The photos of this this house do not do it justice...much better in person!
Parking for 4 cars outside and one inside garage if needed. Plenty of room to walk around in garage with mid-size car inside.
Front porch was great to sit and gather with family...quiet yet visible to boardwalk and ocean.

Owner left plenty of beach amenities, chairs, umbrellas, etc.

There are a few restaurants along Main Street, which is about 6 or 8 blocks West but one of our favorites is Harrigan's along 71 about 10 minutes away by car.

The owner was very attentive and flexible ; answered e-mails immediately....delightful couple of weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Home Just Steps from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281774
862 219-1171
Belmar Jersey Shore
Seattle, WA
5

Fantastic Belmar Beach Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was the perfect place for a family vacation at the beach! The main level is really spacious and wonderful for entertaining a large family. We found the house to be in perfect condition, and it was exactly as it was presented online. We were surprised to find a lot of great gear in the garage, bikes, chairs, boogie boards, and lots of beach toys. The house really is outfitted with everything you could possibly need, and it far exceeded our expectations! There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out across the three levels (the third floor was a perfect area for kids to play or watch cartoons)... The master deck was great for coffee in the morning, and the front porch was really nice to relax with a glass of wine in the evening. The keyless entry was really a nice feature for the beach, we never worried about anyone losing a key. The first few days were 100F+, and the air conditioner kept all three levels very cool. We were able to create some great family memories in this beautiful beach house. We would love to stay here again next year!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home Just Steps from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281774
862 219-1171
Belmar Jersey Shore
Berkeley Heights, NJ
1

Nice house but with safety issues

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Very nice house,location and the beach is amazing, however there is some comfort and safety issues that should be addressed. The Carbon monoxide alarm went out 4 times during the staying.There were no directions on how to reset it. I had to slip with open windows because I was not able to detect if it was an alarm fault or there was a carbon monoxide leak from the boiler.The owner never show up. I found a voice mail from him and an email the day after. In addition the air conditioner broke. I had to spend two days without it, call the service and spent one day in the house waiting for them. On the other hand the stairs do not have a runner, therefore is very dangerous to use it if you ware leather shoes - my ankle still hearts. Also the glassware is very poor so I had to by wineglasses. In terms of cleaning condition I should highlight that when I get in the house the carpet in the living room is stain along the sofa line.The owner pushed the coffee table towards the sofa to hide them but it does not work. The toilet in the main bathroom it clogs all the time - that was the answer to my question about finding a plunger beside it when I got in the house the first day. In other words if you are too meticulous it is not for you and considering all those things it is overpriced.
Owner's Response: We take great pride in the quality of the house, from the upscale furnishings and appliances to its impeccable cleanliness. Previous renters, including repeat-renters, have had a wonderful experience in our home just a few steps from the beach. Unfortunately during this particular rental there were two issues - one faulty alarm unit that has been replaced, and a loose wire on a thermostat that was tightened by our on-call service company. The renters contacted us and we attempted to reach them via phone and e-mail, and did not hear back from them, so we assumed the issues were satisfactorily resolved. These regrettable issues were unpredictable and promptly addressed. Please read all the other reviews to get a complete picture of the overwhelming satisfaction renters have had with our beach home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home Just Steps from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281774
862 219-1171
Belmar Jersey Shore
Ridgewood, NJ
5

A Fabulous vacation in a Fabulous house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We spent a week in Belmar in June 2010 and had a wonderful vacation in an absolutely beautiful home. The house is beautifully appointed, the beds ultra comfortable, everything spotless and new looking. Having a fully stocked, true cook's kitchen was a great bonus. It's a luxury home that is steps from the beach. We parked our car in the driveway and rarely needed to use it; many restaurants are a short walk from the house. We loved being able to vacation in a house more luxurious than our own! We hope to return again this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home Just Steps from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281774
862 219-1171
Belmar Jersey Shore
Lawrence, NJ
5

Amazing House - Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Wow – what an amazing house! The house is right near the beach and the restaurants along the boardwalk. We could not have been happier with the location or the house. The house is decorated beautifully and we immediately felt at home. The bottom level has an open layout and is perfect for entertaining/family gatherings. We loved hanging out on the front porch while watching the sun set over the ocean. The owner was wonderful to deal with and we would definitely recommend renting from him. Our family had a perfect vacation in Belmar and we are looking forward to renting this house again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home Just Steps from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281774
862 219-1171
Belmar Jersey Shore
New York, New York
5

Wonderful Home and Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I have stayed at this home twice and we loved every minute. The house is meticulous, decorated and furnished perfectly for our stay, and feels like home. The kitchen is stocked with everything you will need and is perfect for someone who likes to cook. The breakfast bar was great in the morning for my kids’ breakfast before heading to the beach. There is plenty of room for large families. I loved that if we had a rainy day we had a large and well equipped house in which to spend the day. The large and comfy living room was a big plus for a rainy day movie, games, etc. It’s located one house from the beach and you have great ocean views from the front porch, 2nd floor porch off the master bedroom and all the windows on the east and south sides of the house. For our family with young children the location was perfect. It is so close that you can come back and forth for lunch or a child's nap in 2 minutes. My family found this incredibly helpful and convenient. While I thought it might be noisy during “happy hour” or in the evenings because it’s close to the main ocean drive in Belmar I was pleasantly surprised to find it wasn’t noisy at all even when relaxing on the front porch. I highly recommend staying at this house. The owners, Peter and Diane, are lovely and easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home Just Steps from the Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281774
862 219-1171
Belmar Jersey Shore
NY, NY US
5

Belmar Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This is a terrific property with very nice landlords, my family has stayed here twice. It's a great location, very close to the beach and the house is in pristine condition. It is large, comfortable and very nicely decorated. We had two great visits and would gladly return.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children