Kings Beach house rental - Property is nearly 3/4 of an acre and backs up to Griff Creek and open space
Property is nearly 3/4 of an acre and backs up to Griff Creek and open space
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kings Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Welcome to the Creekside Cabin and fun in the sun!

This wonderful cabin is perfect for your Lake Tahoe vacation. Whether you come to bike, hike, ski, golf, gamble, play in the sun....or just relax. We have it all!

Sleeping 10 comfortably, this cabin has two very large bedrooms, a dining room, a living room, a great room with surround sound entertainment and a large flat screen TV, and 3 fully remodeled bathrooms. Also a beautifully remodeled kitchen and a great fireplace.

In the winter Northstar is only a 5 minute drive and snowmobiling is just across the street. If snow shoeing, hiking, or biking is your pleasure it's all yours right outside the back door. This house backs up to open space and Griff Creek, no houses in the back yard just trees and woods.

For the sun bathers and lake goers in your group, a short walk will take you to the beach, as well as numerous restaurants and a market.

A round of golf is at your finger tips - just walk across the street to the historic Old Brockway Golf Course. Afterwards, come home and relax in a hammock in the forest, next to the creek in your backyard.

Your furry friend is welcome too, there is a 20' x 15' fenced dog kennel to keep him occupied while you're playing in Lake Tahoe!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Our family bought this wonderful cabin in 2004 from the original owners. We take great pride is this home and have remodeled all three bathrooms and the kitchen. We bought this home to create lasting family memories in the beautiful Lake Tahoe area. We are just minutes from the Lake, Ski Resorts, and the Casinos. Everything you want is easily accessible and just minutes away. We are offering this as a rental so others may create lasting memories for their families as well. Feel free to call me with any questions....

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

This cabin has been treated as our second home. It is not your typical rental that lacks attention and needs updating. You will immediately feel comfortable and cozy. The location is great with all the benefits of Lake Tahoe just minutes away...

21 Reviews of Property 270534 in Kings Beach, California

North Shore Cabin (Creekside Location)-Hike,Bike,Ski,Pets Ok!
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
North Shore Cabin (Creekside Location)-Hike,Bike,Ski,Pets Ok!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270534vb
(510) 390-0056 (California, USA)
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Portland, Oregon
5

A Quiet, Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a restful place to stay! The bedrooms were spacious and accommodated us well with plenty of storage and closet spaces available. There also were a variety of places in which to gather inside the cabin. Not only were the interior spaces clean, comfortable and well-maintained, but the location by the creek was lovely. We particularly enjoyed quiet moments among the trees on the multilevel back deck. The cabin's proximity to hillside walking paths/roads, a golf course, grocery store (with Starbucks!) and shops was perfect. Its Kings Beach location allowed easy access to many nearby North Shore restaurants, stores and recreational activities as well, including those in Tahoe City just 9 miles around the lake. Our family celebration dinner there at Jake's by the Lake was superb! The cabin owner was welcoming and helpful in arranging our time at the house, so I think we have found a home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
North Shore Cabin (Creekside Location)-Hike,Bike,Ski,Pets Ok!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270534vb
(510) 390-0056 (California, USA)
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owner of this home was so welcoming and thoughtful. The instructions for arrival and departure were clear and there were little notes explaining how to use the television, wifi, dvd, and vcr. The house has remodeled kitchen and bathrooms, with the rest of the house having a more cabin-y feel. The pictures are very accurate. The layout of the house made it really easy to put the kids to bed upstairs, then spend some time downstairs watching TV without a chance of waking them.

I was so happy to see how kid friendly the house was, with dress up clothes, toys, kid movies, a trundle bed, bed rail, and some toddler/baby proofing of a railing with wide spaces. The kids also loved the deck and being able to walk around a bit in the woods towards the creek.

The only thing that surprised me a little bit when we arrived is that the house is located on a somewhat busy highway (one lane in either direction). If I had looked closer at the map included in the listing, I would have figured that out, so my bad! The road was noisier than a regular neighborhood would be. With the busy road, we didn't feel the beach and restaurants were a walkable distance, but that could be because we have to little kids (aged 2 and 5). There as a bike lane to walk in, but no sidewalk.

We loved the shallow water entry at Kings Beach, the burgers and cones at The Char-Pit, and the deck dining at Jason's Beachside (all recommended by the owner).

We found this house to be a great value. While it was not a walkable distance to beach and restaurants for us, it was still extremely close to everything.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
North Shore Cabin (Creekside Location)-Hike,Bike,Ski,Pets Ok!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270534vb
(510) 390-0056 (California, USA)
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Livermore, ca
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a great time at this beautiful cabin. Furnished with everything you'd need for a great trip. Very clean well maintained property. Very close to lake, entertainment, and restuarents. Wish we would have stayed longer! I definitely recomend and will be staying again.

Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
North Shore Cabin (Creekside Location)-Hike,Bike,Ski,Pets Ok!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270534vb
(510) 390-0056 (California, USA)
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, CA
5

Nice, cozy house. Good location. Had great vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at the house during the New Year week. The location is just perfect: close to several major snowshoe, skiing and cross country centers; Safeway and restaurants are in walking distance. The sledding hill is across the street on the golf course. The backyard is huge, and my son spent plenty of time playing with the snow outside while I was watching him from the warm cabin.
We cooked a lot, and the kitchen was equipped with all the utensils we needed. There is a big TV in every room and a good video library.
The owner is very responsible and friendly. He replied quickly and provided us with all the information we asked for.
Though there were only 2 days since we left, I've already making plans for our next trip to there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
North Shore Cabin (Creekside Location)-Hike,Bike,Ski,Pets Ok!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270534vb
(510) 390-0056 (California, USA)
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sacramento
5

Tahoe Living at its Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
In August of 2012, my family and I enjoyed 3 days/nights at this “perfect” cabin in Kings Beach. It’s actually more like a well-appointed home away from home, with first class features. The location is ideal, close to everything we needed to make our Tahoe vacation even better (e.g., golf, beaches, shopping, and restaurants). The home was also a perfect fit for our family’s recent addition, a 10-month old Golden Retriever, Bailey…the outdoor dog run was a nice touch.

Oh, and the owner’s restaurant suggestions were on-the-money too.

We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
North Shore Cabin (Creekside Location)-Hike,Bike,Ski,Pets Ok!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270534vb
(510) 390-0056 (California, USA)
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area, California
5

Kings Beach Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I have made this destination a must for atleast two visits a year. Each winter for skiing and snow fun as well as summer time for fun in the sun. The location is close to multiple ski resorts and within walking distance to Lake Tahoe. The accomodations are an excellent fit for my large family of six, with the space for more. With all the available ammenities of home, nearby restaurants and shopping this rental property can't be beat! I would highly recommend staying at this location to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
North Shore Cabin (Creekside Location)-Hike,Bike,Ski,Pets Ok!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270534vb
(510) 390-0056 (California, USA)
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sacramento
5

Perfect location and amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at this house for our wedding weekend and it was perfect. This house is fantastic if you have dogs, as the dog run on the side of the house is big and secure! The beds were comfortable and the location was prime.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
North Shore Cabin (Creekside Location)-Hike,Bike,Ski,Pets Ok!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270534vb
(510) 390-0056 (California, USA)
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Cedadr City, Utah
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just completed our stay and have only compliments for this rental. It was everything as it was described, spotlessly clean, well furnished and a terrific location. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the rustic, mountain cabin decor. The owner was very helpful in answering my questions. We would definitely recommend this property to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
North Shore Cabin (Creekside Location)-Hike,Bike,Ski,Pets Ok!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270534vb
(510) 390-0056 (California, USA)
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Lafayette
5

Amazing rental in Kings Beach (Highly recommend)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I stayed at this property in Kings Beach. The house is perfect for a family or for a group that's entertaining. It's immaculate and the kitchen is updated and has all of the amenities you could possibly need. Another plus it that it has high speed internet which was great since my husband and I had to work a little. The location is also fabulous. You can walk down to the beach and downtown Kings Beach area. I highly recommend staying here. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
North Shore Cabin (Creekside Location)-Hike,Bike,Ski,Pets Ok!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270534vb
(510) 390-0056 (California, USA)
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Had a wonderful week at this lovely home. The home is well appointed with everything you could need (alothough bar soap would have been appreciated for the showers). The property is gorgeous, surrounded by huge pine trees, but still lots of sun on the deck. You will be a short drive (3 minutes) to town and the beach. The owner was most helpful through the whole process. Thanks again for sharing your home and if we get back to Lake Tahoe we will definately stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1