Wailea condo rental - Ocean View
Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished two bedroom unit with three lanai patios, one off of the living room looking out over the Pacific ocean and the lush West Maui mountains, and one off of the master bedroom facing the 10,000 foot dormant volcano, Haleakala.

A fully stocked gourmet kitchen and easy access to Maui’s best beaches, world class restaurants and natural wonders make this condo one you will want to visit again and again. Please reserve early for the best dates and most favorable rates.

***Now with free WiFi & 2nd TV***

Keywords: Condominium, ocean, luxury, view, bedroom, maui, special, deal, reduced, value, popular, great; mountain, water, bay, beach, tropical, quiet, beautiful, clean, new

We live in Dallas, but spend as much time as we can at our second home in Maui. It was always our dream to own a place in Hawaii, and we couldn't have picked a better location. It is truly paradise for us.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2003

Wailea is less 1/2 mile if you want to lavish yourself with fine cuisine and decadent spa treatments. We love that we are so close to the airport in Kahului - just 25 minutes - as well as some of the most unspoiled beaches Maui has to offer.

This is a very quiet, clean, luxury unit with unique views of the ocean and bay, the West Maui mountains and Haleakala rising 10,000 feet into the mists. Wake up in the morning to perfect weather and enjoy your breakfast on the beautiful front lanai, looking out at the water and mountains, with only the sound of tropical birds for company.

22 Reviews of Property 281573 in Wailea, Hawaii

Luxury Ocean View Maui Condo
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxury Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281573vbi
(817) 705-4635 (Texas, USA)
Wailea Maui
5

Magnificent Maui Kamaole

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had an absolutely amazing Maui vacation and the reason being was our gorgeous and spacious Maui Kamaole condo. The panoramic ocean and island views were breathtaking. we had fun at the beautiful tropical pool and soothed our muscles in the spa hot tub! What a trip! Great sightseeing of the northern part of the island was spectacular...cool blow hole! Shpoping at the shops of Wailea was fabulous! Thank to Maui Kamaole J218 for a trip of a lifetime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281573vbi
(817) 705-4635 (Texas, USA)
Wailea Maui
Washougal, WA
4

vacation in paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
unit was nice but needed a really good cleaning (ie bathroom shelves, top and sides of fridge, etc). Bathrooms were great! Lots of room to set out toiletries, etc. Good location; easy walk into "town". We loved the natural pool! It was so close by and very relaxing.
Had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to rent this unit again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mark,
We take pride in keeping our unit clean and were surprised by your comments. Thanks for the feedback. I am passing along your comments to our cleaning staff.
business
Luxury Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281573vbi
(817) 705-4635 (Texas, USA)
Wailea Maui
Woodburn, Oregon
5

Relaxing south Kihei get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We always prefer to come to south Kihei area and usually end up at the Maui Kamaole. On this trip we needed a two bedroom condo and we were not disappointed in staying at David's place. Everything you need (stores, beaches, sunsets, etc.) is within easy walking distance. We were pleased to find that the view from the lanai is even better then the pictures show. If you are looking for a nice affordable condo with that "Hawaii" feel this is it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Mike and Linda, I'm so glad you had a nice visit. Thanks so much for staying in our home away from home!

David Turschmann
business
Luxury Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281573vbi
(817) 705-4635 (Texas, USA)
Wailea Maui
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5

Great stay in south Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were fortunate to have a 10 day stay at this lovely condo. You should note that the ocean view picture is a pale imitation of the real thing. Every night at sunset, you can hear a call from someone blowing good night on a shell from nearby, or you can go just a bit down the road to nearby Kalepolepo Beach (not as close as the Kamole beach, but not many people seem to go there) to watch the sunset.

There are grills nearby, and the the upper pool and hot tub is a great setting.

Very relaxing time. Glad we went. Next time we go to Maui, we'll surely strongly consider returning to this unit.
business
Luxury Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281573vbi
(817) 705-4635 (Texas, USA)
Wailea Maui
5

Great condo, excellent value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great stay at this condo. Very roomy with a great view. Location was excellent and we enjoyed Kihei. Saved some money by shopping and cooking. Pool area was really nice. Looking forward to returning. David was very easy to work with. Mahalo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281573vbi
(817) 705-4635 (Texas, USA)
Wailea Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Great condo just as pictured on VRBO!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed here with my family just last month. We stayed for 9 days and the weather was perfect during our stay even though it is not considered high season. I really liked that the pictures on this listing accurately portray the property. We were so pleased to have full use of a kitchen that had condiments we can use, plenty of dishes, glassware, silverware, and pots/pans. The condo is comfortable, with plenty of room for a family of our size: 2 (mom and dad) and 4 kids. The teenage girls shared the other bedroom and the younger boys slept on the sofa bed and pull out bed. Everyone was pleased with the amount of space we had. The property that this condo sits on is really well maintained, and the kids loved the night swimming at 2 available pools that guests can use. We met other families during our stay and everyone was so friendly and kind. We had no issues with disturbance or noise. It was great to be so close to the beach, literally walking distance...and there was more than enough beach gear for us all to use, which is such a plus when you have kids that want to stay out on the beach all day. We enjoyed our stay so much, we are SURE to stay here again. You will not be disappointed to choose this condo as home during your Maui vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281573vbi
(817) 705-4635 (Texas, USA)
Wailea Maui
Lake Oswego, OR
5

Kihei vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo. Accomodations were nice. We loved the view from lanai--had our breakfasts there each day. Would stay again if our time share was not available, which was our situation in June.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice visit. Sitting on the lanai in the morning drinking my Kona coffee, listening to the birds and soaking in the gorgeous view is how I start all my days on Maui. Thanks for staying at our unit and come back soon!

David
business
Luxury Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281573vbi
(817) 705-4635 (Texas, USA)
Wailea Maui
Canda
4

A Place in Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have recently stayed in unit J218 at the Maui Kamaole resort. We found this unit to be very enjoyable. It was very spacious and well appointed. The kitchen was well equipped with a full fridge, stove wth large oven and an ice maker in the freezer. There was also a microwave and other small appliances. The unit is set back form the road so it was very quiet . We woke each morning to the birds singing and fet like we were really in paradise. The view from the lanai was picture perfect. I would recommend this unit without hesitation. We were a family group of 4 adults and one teenager. The layout of the unit gave us ample privacy but lots of fun time together. A truly exceptional place!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281573vbi
(817) 705-4635 (Texas, USA)
Wailea Maui
Canda
4

Maui Kamaole

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
\we were very pleased wiht the accommodation we had rented. It suited us perfectly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Maui Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281573vbi
(817) 705-4635 (Texas, USA)
Wailea Maui
Fort Worth, TX, USA
5

R&R Escape!

R&R Escape!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From the moment we arrived at unit J218 all problems that anyone was feeling simply evaporated. The unit was airy, bright, very clean and well equipped. One of the first things that hits you is the view of the ocean from the spacious lanai, on which we spent leisuely breakfasts and even more lesisurely evening meals. There is also a smaller lanai at the front where anyone who wants to escape by themself for a brief while is able to. The bathroom on the loft level is extremly spacious with an awesome walk-in shower. For those who like to cook, the kitchen is fully equipped and rivals that of any on Top Chef! (there is even a pineapple corer....delicious grilled btw!) Gas BBQ grills are conveniently located just outside the unit or by the pool. The resort overall is very tranquil with the beach just a short 5-10 minute walk away. A grassy knoll preceeds the beach and offers a perfect vantage spot from which to savor the glorious sunsets with a chilled bottle of something. The two pool areas never seemed over busy with the one closest to our unit offering plenty of shade for those afternoon naps. This was a perfect vacation and I can highly recommend both the resort and unit, though would rather not as it's one of those places that you would like to keep to yourself......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway