Kaanapali condo rental - View of ocean from kitchen and dining areas.
View of ocean from kitchen and dining areas.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Your ultimate luxury resort is right here! This large 3 bedroom unit #450, Hokulani tower, has unparalleled views, absolutely 'ocean-front' and center, overlooking West Maui's newest resort, swimming pools, and beach.

With both Lanai and Molokai in the background of its year-round sunsets, it doesn’t get any better than this. Enjoy the lanai with an added glass enclosure to block tropical winds or rain.

Honua Kai Resort and Spa is the newest resort in West Maui. With the famous Dukes Beach House Restaurant on property serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, you will have the luxury of poolside cocktails, snacks and lunch.

Also located in the lobby area is Aina Gourmet Market for extra added conveniences. This is truly all the luxuries of a hotel and condominium vacation all in one.

• Ocean Front Resort

• Fourth Floor Ocean-Front #450

• 3 large bedrooms and 3 luxurious baths, over 2,300 square feet

• 560 square foot lanai

• 2 master suites, with king beds

• 2 master baths, with separate shower and tub, and double vanity

• Guest bedroom has king and roll away twin bed

• Queen sofa sleeper in living room

• Pac n' Play, High Chair and Stroller provided in unit

• Fully equipped gas range Viking kitchen and wine refrigerator

• Travertine Floors and granite countertops throughout

• HD-TVs in each room, plus ihome surround sound entertainment

•Relax with cocktails and enjoy the majestic sunsets on the 560 square foot lanai. While enjoying your private BBQ, you can watch the Whales playing during season. This is a fully equipped Viking outdoor kitchen.

• Completely Outfitted, to include Beach Towels and additional Linens and Towels

• No Pets

• Non-smoking

• $350 cleaning fee applies

• $12 per day self parking, $17 per day Valet paid directly to the resort

Keywords: Oceanfront Resort/Spa Condo/Kaanapali Beach, Maui

PLEASE NOTE: WE DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIGS LIST! WE DO NOT ACCEPT ANY WIRED MONEY!

More Details
Hide Details

We spent our Honeymoon on Maui 41 years ago and have been returning with our 4 boys, daughter-in-law's and now our 6 grandchildren ever since then. We fell in love with the Honua Kai Resort and decided to purchase this beautiful condo. It is truly a spectacular location and is everything you could dream of on Maui. We love sharing our home and have been blessed to have so many wonderful guests! This is truly a piece of paradise.

Anthony & Evelyn Gonsalves

Evelyn Gonsalves purchased this condo in 2009

December through May is Whale season. You can watch the whales play right from our lanai.

32 Reviews of Property 258989 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Breathtaking!! ~ Maui Ocean Front Luxury ~ 3 BR/3 BA~
average rating of 4.964286 based on 32 reviews
business
Breathtaking!! ~ Maui Ocean Front Luxury ~ 3 BR/3 BA~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258989vb
+1 (916) 996-6843
Kaanapali Maui
5

FANTASTIC VACATION!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
FANTASTIC VACATION!!!!! This was the best vacation ever. We have been to Maui a couple of times and its by far the best place ever. We travel all over the world with our children and this places ranks #1 in my books! Honua Kai is a fantastic resort/condo complex. Its very spacious and you don't have to fight the hotel crowds at all. This condo unit #258989 is one of the best, if not "the best" in the resort. Its location is fantastic, tons of room for your entire family to relax & enjoy. The owners have done a great job making sure everything has been taken care of. We loved it so very much, we are going back next year!!!!!!! If we could rank it 10 Stars we would!! Thanks again to the owners for sharing & caring about our stay. Aloha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking!! ~ Maui Ocean Front Luxury ~ 3 BR/3 BA~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258989vb
+1 (916) 996-6843
Kaanapali Maui
San Juan Island, WA
5

Perfect Place for Family Celebration!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wanting to have our family in one living area, we searched for the perfect place to celebrate our 50th Anniversary. The challenge? There were 10 of us, 6 adults and 4 children from 8 to 15 years. Thank goodness we found this Honua Kai condo and such an accommodating owner! Because the children slept comfortably in the overflow beds- a pullout, a roll-away and a blowup, the adults enjoyed complete privacy in the 2 spacious bedroom suites and third bedroom and bath.
The description and pictures on the website are completely accurate, but understate the beauty of the unit and the setting. The open spacious living-dining-kitchen area is great for gatherings small and large and it is as open as you want to the lanais via the opening glass doors. We spent much time eating around the table which seats 10 on the lanai and then playing games while watching the sunset. The glass door between the lanais made it possible to enjoy the larger lanai on some very windy days. The resort itself is terrific for all ages- several pools with different levels of activity, an endless supply of pool towels, and a beach steps away. A real amenity is the beach walk which starts at the Honua Kai and runs for 2.5 miles to the Hyatt at the other end of Kaanapali; it was a regular exercise route for all of us, and a good way to get to other beaches and the restaurants at Whaler Village. A real bonus is the owner- entirely helpful, responsive and communicative from the booking to the checkout! It made such a difference. We'd enthusiastically recommend this condo and this resort to anyone seeking luxury leisure in a most charming and romantic setting. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking!! ~ Maui Ocean Front Luxury ~ 3 BR/3 BA~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258989vb
+1 (916) 996-6843
Kaanapali Maui
Mont St Hilaire Quebec
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This rental was excellent. I travelled from canada with my grown children and their husbands and spend 7 wonderful days in this spacious and luxious condo. I loved all the organization and attention paid to what travellers may need. Everything is top of the line . I have travelled extensively worldwide and have seen many different types. I would not hestitate to rturn if returning with other couples. It was my 15th time on Maui but the first for my adult children and spouses. I think they are spoiled from this trip. Evelyn thank you for the personal attention to all of our needs. Aloha and Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your kinds words. I must say, you were wonderful guests in our home and would love to have you return. Have a Blessed 2014!
business
Breathtaking!! ~ Maui Ocean Front Luxury ~ 3 BR/3 BA~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258989vb
+1 (916) 996-6843
Kaanapali Maui
Brea, CA, USA
5

You won't be disappointed!

You won't be disappointed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We've traveled to Hawaii for thirty years, and never had a more enjoyable time. This unit is the reason. I don't need to explain things that are obvious from the photos. They are real and depict what you will see. I don't need to write about the amenities listed, except to say that EVERYTHING has been anticipated, well thought through and provided with love and care. During your stay, you will get the feeling that you are in someone's home, that you have access to everything that they would want if they were there. The highlight? So many, but watching the whales play every morning just about ties the gorgeous sunsets every evening. Both simply awesome! The low-light: having to leave and return to the mainland when our week was up. But what a way to spend quality time with all of our family. We have already booked for 2015 and are counting the days
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Breathtaking!! ~ Maui Ocean Front Luxury ~ 3 BR/3 BA~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258989vb
+1 (916) 996-6843
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

find all reviews

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
reviews found on vrbo/258989
business
Breathtaking!! ~ Maui Ocean Front Luxury ~ 3 BR/3 BA~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258989vb
+1 (916) 996-6843
Kaanapali Maui
Dublin, OH
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first time to Maui and we could not have chosen a more perfect place. Evelyn made the entire rental process so easy. The condo is immaculate. It is truly luxurious. There were a total of 8 of us in the condo ranging in ages from 8 to 64 years old and there was plenty of space for all of us. The view from the lanai is so beautiful. The kids had so much fun swimming in the pools and also snorkeling right off the beach. We spent a week here and we were all so sad to have to leave. This was a perfect Hawaiian vacation. We hope to be able to return soon. Evelyn, thanks for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking!! ~ Maui Ocean Front Luxury ~ 3 BR/3 BA~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258989vb
+1 (916) 996-6843
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guests comments

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Hi Evelyn!

Believe me, it's my pleasure to write a review. I posted on VRBO and FlipKey, but I am disappointed that both sites limited the number of characters I could post. VRBO limited me to 2500 characters and Flipkey limited me to 2000. This means I had to drastically edit what I had already written. I really wish I could post it all! I've posted the entire review below for you. If you ever have a prospective guest who wants references, please feel free to use my name and email address. I'd be happy to sing your praises!
Warmly,
Lori
business
Breathtaking!! ~ Maui Ocean Front Luxury ~ 3 BR/3 BA~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258989vb
+1 (916) 996-6843
Kaanapali Maui
5

Amazing and Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow, amazing, awesome and unbelievable are the words to describe the Gonsalves retreat in Maui. Our whole family of eight stayed at the Gonsalves condo in Maui the week of May the 11th to the 18th of 2013. There were seven adults and one six month old. The place was perfect for eight of us to have a most awesome vacation together. Each couple had their own luxurious bedroom retreat. We hardly ever heard our little six month old grandson being fussy early in the morning in the room across the hall from our room. The condo is very spacious and with the lanai doors opening up to the large lanai it made the place even more spacious. The doors were great to have open to bring in the beautiful Maui outdoors into the indoors. When we were in the condo, we spent a lot of time on the lanai and in the living part of the condo. It was fun to sit and watch the ocean and the pools down below from the lanai. We all loved it.
The bedrooms are down a long, wide travertine tiled hall way away from the living area so those who wanted quietness and privacy could have this option and the baby could take his naps without hearing us having fun in the living area and lanai.
The condo was much like our home, spacious with a large kitchen and large island. All the appliances are high end professional which was a dream to cook in. The Gonsalves also have thought of all the small appliances and spices including excellent knives that a cook would need. With the open layout of the living area, no one cooking in the spacious kitchen was left out of what was going on with the rest of family. We also enjoyed using the outside grill, refrigerator and sink. We enjoyed a number of meals in the condo with the glass folding doors open to the beautiful outdoors and enjoyed the second dining room table on the lanai. We also enjoyed the sound system in the condo. Each room, including bathrooms, was wired for this system which we played Hawaiian music from our iPhone while we enjoyed the beauty and warmth of the condo.
The condo is beautifully decorated by Mrs. Gonsalves. The furniture is high end and the Hawaiian artwork makes sure you know you’re in Hawaii while you’re indoors. The Gonsalves have thought of everything for your stay including soaps and shampoos that were tropically scented which reminded you were in beautiful Hawaii.
If I were buying a condo in Maui, it would be this one.
Even when we had a .couple of problems with the washing machine, Evelyn was right o
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking!! ~ Maui Ocean Front Luxury ~ 3 BR/3 BA~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258989vb
+1 (916) 996-6843
Kaanapali Maui
5

Wonderful Family Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just returned from our 10 day stay in the Honua Kai Resort in Maui. The planning for our 50th anniversary started a little over a year ago. Our favorite vacation spot is Maui and when we saw pictures of Evelyn's three bedroom / three bathroom condo at the Honua Kai Resort, we knew this was the unit we wanted to rent for our family’s 10 day stay to celebrate our anniversary. There would be seven adults and two toddlers and we wanted to rent a condo that had ample space for all of us staying in the same unit. This unit fit the bill perfectly. The pictures on the rental website were absolutely beautiful and sometimes the real thing is not anything like the pictures. In this case the real thing was everything and more than what the pictures showed. This condo unit is an ocean-front corner unit with a very large wrap-around lanai with a Viking bbq, fridge and wet bar. From the lanai you have unobstructed views of the ocean, Lanai and Molokai islands and absolutely breathtaking sunsets. When we were in the unit, most of our time was spent on the lanai. The condo is fully equipped and exquisitely decorated: lots of granite and marble; beautiful artwork and designer touches; gorgeous kitchen with the best appliances open to the dining and living room areas; a gorgeous master bedroom/bath suite, with a huge shower with multiple shower heads; and two other bedrooms and baths that are perfectly sized and also nicely decorated. The Honua Kai Resort is approximately 4-5 years old and is a premier property on Maui and has everything one needs to enjoy a carefree, comfortable stay.

Evelyn, the owner, was very helpful and very responsive and wanted us to have a carefree stay. We can’t say enough wonderful things about her beautiful Maui condo. She made everything so easy not to mention she was lovely to communicate with along the way.

If we can gather all our family together again, we would rent this condo in a heartbeat and would love to experience all of it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking!! ~ Maui Ocean Front Luxury ~ 3 BR/3 BA~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258989vb
+1 (916) 996-6843
Kaanapali Maui
Fairfield, CA
5

Felt Like a Rock-Star!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My entire family just returned from a fabulous ten day stay in the Gonsalves' condo at the Honua Kai Resort on Maui. We felt like we had rock-star status staying there and it was like a dream come true. This vacation was a year in the planning and we were gathering to celebrate my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. Evelyn communicated with my parents all along the way to ensure that our time there was just perfect - and it was. This condo was on the fourth floor in a corner unit with a wrap around lanai giving a panoramic view of the ocean, the beautiful grounds and the pool areas. Upon arrival, we had a 'WOW' moment walking into the condo and onto the lanai for the first time. The lanai was where we spent the majority of our time when we were in the unit. The bedrooms and bathrooms were beautifully decorated and contained everything you could ever think of needing during your stay. The marble and granite was striking and the master bath had a shower with multiple shower heads. All nine of us could've fit in there with room for more! Cooking in the beautiful kitchen was a joy - yes, even on vacation. Evelyn has this kitchen well stocked with beautiful dishes and glassware. There are pots and pans for everything you could dream of preparing. Our party of 7 adults and 2 children were able to enjoy meals in the condo often, rather than dragging everyone out to eat three meals each day. Speaking of children, Evelyn made sure there was a porta-crib and stroller available so that my brother and sister-in-law didn't have to drag one on the plane.Very convenient! Upon our arrival, she had left the kids some darling beach toys and goodies to enjoy, as well as a gorgeous floral arrangement for my parents' 50th anniversary. We were all so touched by this. The Honua Kai resort itself is beautiful inside and out. Aina's Gourmet Market was a daily morning stop for coffee and friendly service. In fact, one of the employees was so friendly that we made a point to stop and speak with her at each visit. When my daughter inquired about how to use a sarong buckle she saw for sale, this clerk stopped what she was doing, grabbed a sarong off the shelf and demonstrated different ways to use the buckle. Now that is service! The morning koi fish feedings had the kids so excited and it was a lot of fun even for the adults to watch. All-in-all, our vacation experience at Honua Kai and specifically with the Gonsalves' condo was off the charts amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1