Knightsbridge apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Knightsbridge Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Perfect 1 Bedroom Apartment for 1-5 guests -It has Everything IN ZONE1 epicenter

This Cozy Apartment has Everything you can possibly need It's in the very Best residential area, beautifully decorated in an English Modern Style. The Parquet Floor is a rich Cherry Wood color. The decoration is friendly & cheerful. All appliances are provided. It's a joy for anyone to spend time in this lovely apartment. If you have a guest ,you can use the sofa by removing cushions and it is a Proper Bed. If you are a party of 4, the sofa opens in 2 minutes into two Bunkbeds.

If you are 5 guests,5th guest will be comfortable on proper extra single bed 0.90x1m90. The Rental Price is most Reasonable for this prime location - Within 5 minutes walk you'll find Harrods, Marks & Spencer, Restaurants, 5* Hotels, Coffee Shops. Buses Galore - 2 Tube Stations with 3 Underground Lines. You are in a Safe Area and can Walk Around Anytime! Victoria & Paddington Stations are 15 minutes by cab.Fm / to Heathrow U can come with our DRIVER/or on the Piccadilly Line 10 minute walk from apartment. Hyde Park, The Museums are 10minutes fm the apartment

Our Square's History: John Elger's Development, 1853–59

By the end of the 1840s building in Rutland Gate had petered out, but early in 1851 an agreement was drafted between Elizabeth Manners and John Elger, who had been developing the adjoining Kingston House estate since the mid-1840s, for completing the southern part of the street. However, it was not until 1853 that work got under way. Several houses were started in the autumn, and soon afterwards Elger bought the freehold of all the remaining vacant ground from the Manners family.

During the next six years the whole of southern Rutland Gate was built up by Elger , together with Rutland Mews East and West and a roadway linking Rutland Gate with his development on the Kingston House estate. It was presumably at this time that the high brick wall along the south side of Ennismore Street was built, shutting off Brompton Road and its northern hinterland from the exclusive culs-de-sac opposite Hyde Park.

SLEEPER: This apartment has a 5 foot bed in bedroom

An amazing sofa that is either a SINGLE BED or opens in TWO BUNK BEDS.

We can provide with - an extra child single bed

- a baby cot with a 4 inches mattress !!

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 281548 in Knightsbridge , United Kingdom

KNIGHTSBRIDGE -Next to Harrods QUINTESSENTIALLY ENGLISH Sleeps2/5
average rating of 4.931818 based on 44 reviews
business
KNIGHTSBRIDGE -Next to Harrods QUINTESSENTIALLY ENGLISH Sleeps2/5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281548
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
San Francisco
5

FANTASTIC LOCATION! Truly a "home away from home".

FANTASTIC LOCATION! Truly a "home away from home".
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had the pleasure of staying in Anne Marie's Knighsbridge apartment a couple of weeks ago. The location was better than expected. Knightsbridge is a very posh neighborhood. Very close to the Victoria Albert Museum and the Natural History Museum. Convenient to the Underground. and best of all only 5 minute walk to the best shopping district in London - Harrods, etc.
The apartment had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.
Anne Marie checked in on us to make sure everything was okay.
The driver Saeed met us at Heathrow. He was very nice. He also gave us a ride to the train station when we left London.
There is a great Indian restaurant Haandi only 5 minutes from the apartment.
Another great restaurant is the Penny Black - a 20 minute walk, but the BEST Beef Wellington I ever had!
We had tea at Liberty of London. A bit pricey, but wonderful experience. Loved the crustless sandwiches!
Anne Marie recommended the tour of Buckingham Palace and she was so right! There is a great exhibit of Queen Elizabeth's coronation. Look for the 4-leaf clover on the Queen's coronation gown. After the tour, we enjoyed tea and cake in the garden cafe.
I would HIGHLY recommend Anne Marie's Knightsbridge apartment. I can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
KNIGHTSBRIDGE -Next to Harrods QUINTESSENTIALLY ENGLISH Sleeps2/5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281548
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
5

Very Nice Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of three spent nearly a week in this wonderful apartment recently and we truly enjoyed our stay there. It matches all the descriptions and pictures as shown online and is very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Its location cannot be any better. Harolds and other shops, Hyde/Kingston Park, Knightsbridge tube station, convenience stores and restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Anne, the owner of the apartment, is very friendly and helpful. She offered to pick us up at the airport and lent mobiles for us to use in London. When I mentioned to her that there was no proper utensils in the kitchen for us to cook rice, she came back with a brand new rice cooker the second day. In short, we felt like living at home while staying in there. I’ll definitely choose to stay in Anne’s apartment again should I have a chance to revisit London.

?????????????????????????????Anne???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????/??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????Knightsbridge??????????????????Traveler Card??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????Harrods????????Knightsbridge??????????Burberry????????????Anne??
business
KNIGHTSBRIDGE -Next to Harrods QUINTESSENTIALLY ENGLISH Sleeps2/5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281548
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
Sydney, Australia
5

Great accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apartment was all we expected and more. The location was central to all parts of London with an excellent bus service less than 5 minutes away. Quality shops were in abundance, including Harrods. The apartment was clean and well presented just as shown. The previous reviews were" spot on". We had some lovely meals in nearby restaurants and enjoyed a quiet ale at the The Tea Clipper Pub close by. London's history abounds and we found The National Army Museum at Chelsea very interesting. Anne Marie and Marife were most attentive and helpful in advising what was on at The Theatre and other programmes around London. We thoroughly recommend the apartment and hope to return in the very near future.
Dorothy and Peter
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
KNIGHTSBRIDGE -Next to Harrods QUINTESSENTIALLY ENGLISH Sleeps2/5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281548
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
Philadelphia
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family of 5 from the US, including my husband and 3 daughters (ages 17, 14, and 11) just returned from renting this flat for the past week and I was happy to write this review. The flat is EXACTLY as described! It was beautifully appointed and in such a safe, quiet, and upscale neighborhood. It was the perfect home-base for our stay in London. We never felt cramped at all and there was more floor to ceiling storage than you can imagine, so nothing was in the way as it would have been in a hotel. Every amenty needed was there to make it our home away from home; from a kitchen full of dishes, glassware, coffee pot, toaster, pots & pans and dishwasher, to bath and bed linens. Any mother reading this will appreciate the clothes washer/dryer combo! It made it easy to keep up on laundry while there so no mountain of dirty clothes to come home to! The electric fireplace was just the thing to warm us up after a long day of sightseeing in the unusually cold March weather. The flat was very conveniently located and make sure to follow the detailed directions listed as they will take you to Brompton Rd and Harrods within minutes. The owner, her driver and housekeeper were all fantastic to deal with. I absolutely and highly recommend renting this flat, especially for a family. We already miss our home away from home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
KNIGHTSBRIDGE -Next to Harrods QUINTESSENTIALLY ENGLISH Sleeps2/5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281548
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
5

Il TOP!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
L'appartamento è nuovo, molto gradevole e confortevole, curato nei minimi dettagli. Forse un po' piccolo per 5 persone (noi eravamo 5 ragazze) ma se si è in meno, nulla da dire. Tutte le caratteristiche indicate sono veritiere. Il quartiere in cui si trova è molto tranquillo, centrale e lussuoso. Il bagno è ben fatto e molto comodo. Anne Marie è gentilissima ed anche Marife, la cameriera che abita lì vicino, è sempre a disposizione. Essendovi state a novembre, fuori faceva molto freddo ma l'appartamento era continuamente riscaldato. Se dovessimo tornare a Londra, ritorneremmo senz'altro lì.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
KNIGHTSBRIDGE -Next to Harrods QUINTESSENTIALLY ENGLISH Sleeps2/5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281548
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
New York, NY
5

Lovely flat, fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this charming one bedroom flat in the heart of Knightsbridge. It is very well maintained and has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and the location is spectacular. You have everything you need within walking distance and the public transportation is terrific for the busses and underground. The flat is clean, well appointed and has lots of storage space and it's also very quiet. We will definitely be coming back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
KNIGHTSBRIDGE -Next to Harrods QUINTESSENTIALLY ENGLISH Sleeps2/5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281548
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
5

Appartement coquet dans une quartier magnifique

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
L'appartement est parfaitement conforme à la description.
Nous étions 1 adulte et 2 grands ados. Les ados ont pu avoir un lit une place chacun : 1 dans le canapé et l'autre dans le fauteuil déplié.
La déco de l'appartement est soignée et très chaleureuse.
C'est un garden flat (en dessous du niveau de la rue) mais néanmoins lumineux grace à la grande fenêtre du salon.
Le quartier est magnifique, extrèmement agréable pour se balader à pieds, et pratique pour sillonner Londres en bus ou en métro.
L'accueil par Marife a été parfait et la réservation avec Anne-marie s'est déroulée sans encombre.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
KNIGHTSBRIDGE -Next to Harrods QUINTESSENTIALLY ENGLISH Sleeps2/5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281548
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
5

Perfect London Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The location of the apartment was very convenient to stores, restaurants, and the underground. The apartment was spotless and the pictures accurately show what it looks like. The wifi worked perfectly also. Anne Marie met us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the area so we knew where the important things were. It was so nice to return here after a day of sightseeing, rather than going to a cramped hotel room. My sister and I had a great time. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
KNIGHTSBRIDGE -Next to Harrods QUINTESSENTIALLY ENGLISH Sleeps2/5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281548
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
4

Cozy, Charming and Near the Nicest Places

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is just the spot for a week in London. It's cozy, charming and well maintained with comfortable beds. Even the full sized couch is comfortable and allowed us to have a guest stay over. The owner is very helpful. On a rainy evening, the gas fireplace and tv/dvd provide homey ambiance. Best of all, you are a pleasant walk from Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, Harrods on Brompton Road, a double decker bus or Knightsbridge Underground station, the V&A, Natural History and Science Museums and Albert Hall. The theater district is four stops away and walking in the flower filled neighborhood day or night is fun and safe.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
KNIGHTSBRIDGE -Next to Harrods QUINTESSENTIALLY ENGLISH Sleeps2/5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281548
Knightsbridge Westminster & West End
5

Great apartment stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a fantastic stay here. The apartment was as described, very clean and well maintained with many extra touches such as shampoo, tea/coffee/milk etc all in the apartment. The sofa bed was plenty big enough for our tall 15 year old. The owner and housekeeper were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a London stay. Location is excellent with many attractions close by as well as shops, transport and places to eat.
Helpful votes: 3/3