Sunset Lakes house rental - Dining Area and Hallway
Dining Area and Hallway
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Sunset Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8

You and your family will love relaxing in this exceptional 3 bedroom pool home in a gated community only a few miles from Disney. The game room, flat screen cable TVs and DVD players, and free wireless Internet will ensure that your visit is enjoyable and fun. The large private, heated pool gets lots of sun and the pool deck has plenty of room if you choose to dine outdoors during your stay.

There is also a community pool, playground, and lake (with fishing pier) to use during your stay. Wireless internet is provided to enable a free connection to your own personal system. We also provide a pack and play, high chair, and bed rail for young children.

The Bedford is only one mile from shops and restaurants on Rt. 192 and just over three miles from the gates of Disney. Sea World, Universal Studios, and other attractions are within easy reach.

Sunset Lakes Sanctuary sleeps six people in the queen master bedroom, queen bedroom and a two-twin bedroom.

The Bedford sleeps six people in the queen master bedroom, queen bedroom and a two-twin bedroom. The living area has a 42' LCD TV and the master bedroom also includes a 37' LCD TV and combo DVD/VHS player. The twin bedroom includes a 26' LCD TV and DVD player. We also provide a queen-size air mattress, if needed.

The Bedford also comes with professional property managers who will ensure that you have easy key pick-up/drop-off and can attend to any unexpected need during your stay.

All of these amenities are available for less than the cost of Disney's cramped value resorts! Come visit and Relax in the Bedford during your Disney vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 281467 in Sunset Lakes, Florida

Amazing 3BR/2BA Villa at Disney's Doorstep! - w/ Game Room, free WiFi
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 23 reviews
business
Amazing 3BR/2BA Villa at Disney's Doorstep! - w/ Game Room, free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281467
+1 410 461-6117
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Sydney, Nova Scotia
5

Great home, Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The home is clean and well cared for. The pool was larger than we expected and the over sized lanai made for perfect outdoor meals and lounging time. Grocery and department store shops are within a few miles and lots of restaurants to choose from. Travel to the various Disney Parks was within a 15 minute drive.We would highly recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a care-free holiday in the Orlando area. Just pack a bag, everything you'll need can be found here!
business
Amazing 3BR/2BA Villa at Disney's Doorstep! - w/ Game Room, free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281467
+1 410 461-6117
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Amazing value, will stay again!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house has the perfect location in Orlando/Kissimmee. Minutes to Disney, minutes to I4, too many restaurants and shops to name only seconds away. We were 4 adults and 1 infant and we had lots of room in the house. The pool was perfect for afternoon and night swims. Everything was clean and well maintained. Owners provided lots of helpful information before hand and had handy maps in the house for us to look at. Pick up and drop off of the keys was smooth and easy. I would highly recommend this house to anyone and we have already talked about renting this house again ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing 3BR/2BA Villa at Disney's Doorstep! - w/ Game Room, free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281467
+1 410 461-6117
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Will Recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was perfect and spotless, the kids were thrilled with the movies, games and toys. I've already recommended your house to two families, and we will come back! Thanks so much, it was wonderful!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing 3BR/2BA Villa at Disney's Doorstep! - w/ Game Room, free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281467
+1 410 461-6117
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
4

Great place to stay in Orlando!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a great place to stay -- very clean, close to attractions and conveniently located near restaurants and a grocery store. The pool was bigger than I expected and the kids really enjoyed taking a swim after fun days at the theme parks. The living room, kitchen and bedrooms are nicely appointed -- and the master bathroom was spotless. The second bathroom showed some age, but nothing that would keep me from staying here again.

The only downside to the property was the management company. They were nearly impossible to reach and, when I did (once out of three tries) they were both incompetent and a little rude.

For less than the price of a hotel, this was a really terrific option. Lots of room to relax and plenty of sleeping areas.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing 3BR/2BA Villa at Disney's Doorstep! - w/ Game Room, free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281467
+1 410 461-6117
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
illinois
4

Good value; decent place to stay in Orlando

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just stayed at this home at it was a decent place to stay. Was further from the parks than we usually stay but wasn't an issue. Nice to come home to a quiet house after a long day at the parks and relax in the warm pool. Good value. I would say the carpeting could use a good cleaning and the blinds in the family room would not open/close (left to right was ok). There were 8 bath/beach towels total so if you do plan to swim, you might want to bring some beach towels....8 towels for 5 people just wasn't enough as I don't like my kids using towels with chlorine in them after their showers. The mgmt company leaves a "starter" kit with dishwashing liquid, kleenex, toilet paper, dishwasher detergent......we've not been provided that before at other rentals so that was nice to have to start us off. Size of house was good and liked having 3 bedrooms as we have 2 boys and 1 girl. All the needed kitchen accessories were provided. Overall a very nice experience and the owner was easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Amazing 3BR/2BA Villa at Disney's Doorstep! - w/ Game Room, free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281467
+1 410 461-6117
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Extremely Pleased

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful stay - the home was very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Booking the stay and contact with the owner was easy & a pleasant experience. The parks are just a few miles from the house, which makes it easy to return there for lunch is you're watching your spending or someone needs some "naptime". The neighborhood is attractive and the kids (and adults) were excited to see the cranes out on the front lawn in the morning. Thanks to Keith and Debbie, we had a fun carefree vacation experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing 3BR/2BA Villa at Disney's Doorstep! - w/ Game Room, free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281467
+1 410 461-6117
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Our Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family stayed in this amazing home during our visit to Florida. We have 3 kids (ages 9,12, and 14). This house was perfect for us and we will definitely try to book it the next time we visit the Orlando area. It is super clean and offers all of the amenities that we had hoped for..plus some extra. The screened in pool was a great treat for unwinding every night. My kiddos also loved the game room!! With three bedrooms, everyone was able to have their own beds and have plenty of space to themselves.

However, my favorite thing about this rental property has to be the cleanliness. This house was in FABULOUS condition. We have rented condos, houses and cabins before. I can honestly say that this is THE CLEANEST and best kept place we have ever rented. The owner's keep such a great tab on this place and were wonderful about providing us with information and communication prior to and following our stay. Keith even provided us with a pdf that contained information we might need during our stay.

I also liked the location. It is 5 minutes from Disney and just about a mile or two from major restaurants. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and will definitely rent this in the future. I have never stayed in a home that had it ALL> Location, Clean, Great Owners and Communication, Great directions to the property, Good rental agency, and Entertainment for kiddos AND adults. Oh..and at an affordable price!! Thank you for helping to make our kids' first trip to Disney a major success!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing 3BR/2BA Villa at Disney's Doorstep! - w/ Game Room, free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281467
+1 410 461-6117
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
we stayed at this house when went down to Orlando. From the time we picked up the keys to leaving we had great time .

The house was very clean. The pool was amazing specially after a long day at the park to cool down.

thanks for great time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing 3BR/2BA Villa at Disney's Doorstep! - w/ Game Room, free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281467
+1 410 461-6117
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was exactly as expected. Great location and VERY close to everything! We will most definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing 3BR/2BA Villa at Disney's Doorstep! - w/ Game Room, free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281467
+1 410 461-6117
Sunset Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time on our recent trip to Orlando. We had rain, but we enjoyed it anyway. The house was great and had everything we needed. It was so close to all the parks and the grocery store was just 5 minutes away. We would love to come back and stay again.
Helpful votes: 1/1