Montague house rental - View of house from driveway/road
View of house from driveway/road
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Montague House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come and enjoy privacy and seclusion near Lake Michigan! Our guest house is located on a dead-end street, between Big Flower Creek and Meinert Park, less than a 2 minute drive to a public beach! The house is on six acres, with a winding creek in the back yard. Enjoy all sorts of wildlife from the large backyard deck. There is a 'mosquito magnet' installed to allow guests to enjoy the view of the backyard without pesky mosquitos.

This spacious house includes an open floor plan, and fantastic views from every window. There is a large deck outside the dining room and kitchen. Inside you will find a full kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans and dishes. Downstairs a washer and dryer are available for your use. In the family room there is a TV (satellite), high speed internet, DVD player and VCR. Feel free to use our movies and board games or bring some of yours along.

There is also a shuffleboard game in the game room downstairs.

The sleeping accommodations are 1 king bed, one queen, and a sleeper sofa in the family room downstairs. There is a two person Jacuzzi in the Master Bathroom, along with a walk-in shower. The house has two full bathrooms.

The guest house is convenient to many area attractions, including Silver Lake Sand Dunes rides, Ludington, Pentwater, White Lake, fresh fruit picking, the Double JJ Rodeo, and the Michigan Adventure Amusement Parks.

An outstanding choice of golf courses includes Old Channel Trail, Double JJ Resort Thoroughbred Golf Club (Arthur Hills), Benona Shores, Grand View Golf Course and the Colonial. The Hart-Montague Trail State Park offers 22 miles of paved bike paths. There are a couple of bicycles for guest's use.

Maximum occupancy of the house is limited to no more than 6 persons,including children.

There is no additional charge for dogs, although they must be kenneled if left alone in the house. No cats please.

All linens are provided.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 281409 in Montague, Michigan

House Near Lake Michigan and Meinert Park!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
House Near Lake Michigan and Meinert Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281409vbi
(231) 893-7709 (Michigan, USA)
Montague Western Michigan
Pinconning, Michigan
5

Our Family's Montague Vacation

Our Family's Montague Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family enjoyed our stay at Tom and Carol's home. The house was spotless and anything you needed was available. Montague was a wonderful, friendly town and the lake was beautiful. The location was private and away from all the traffic which we enjoyed very much. The best thing was the location. You are close to town and many different lakes in the area. I can not say enough about the cleanliness of the house, and very large opened floor plan. At night it was so nice to come home after a long day on the water and spend time on the deck grilling dinner and just relaxing.
I would rate this property as excellent and would very much enjoy going back again. I just about forgot the most important thing. Duncan our Morkie also enjoyed his stay and loved playing in the yard and also thanks Tom and Carol for the wonderful dog treats that were waiting for him when we arrived.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
House Near Lake Michigan and Meinert Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281409vbi
(231) 893-7709 (Michigan, USA)
Montague Western Michigan
illinois
5

vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
thank you for a wonderful vacation. the house was great the setting is so peaceful, loved eating out on the deck. house is very centrally located if you want to visit the small towns up and down the coastline. the house is VERY clean and comfortable. even though you have neighbors you dont hear any noise or feel like they are sitting on top of you very private. loved it and would stay again if ever in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
House Near Lake Michigan and Meinert Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281409vbi
(231) 893-7709 (Michigan, USA)
Montague Western Michigan
Westerville, OH
5

Best Vacation Ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Where to begin? This lovely home and it's delightful owners far exceeded our expectations! Paul and Carol are simply the best hosts ever! Our busy family was in need of some serious down time, and we found it in this comfortable, spacious, well-appointed home. This place is CLEAN! The kids enjoyed the huge jacuzzi bathtub, the satellite TV & DVD, board games, and pool table. I enjoyed quiet time on the huge deck in the morning before we headed out to explore each day. My husband appreciated being able to park in the garage, and he and I both enjoyed reading some of the many books on the shelves. There's even a great collection of cookbooks above the stove! The kitchen has everything you could want, even for a serious cook. The beds are comfortable, towels and linens spotless and of high quality, and there were even lots of cozy afgans and throws for snuggling up on the sofa in the evening. The mosquito magnet was a real treat, as my kids are very allergic to mosquito bites. The house is very secluded and private, for those looking to get away from it all. If we had preferred total privacy, we would have been able to spend our entire vacation completely undisturbed, as this home has everything you could possibly need, and we wouldn't have needed to contact the owners for a single thing. But for us, the highlight of our two week stay was all of the wonderful new friends we met. All of the people on the quiet wooded lane are very friendly, and Carol was so helpful in answering our many questions, pointing us in the direction of everything we needed. We explored almost a dozen different beaches during our stay, but in fact, the nearby beach at Meinert Park must be the best kept secret on the whole west shore of Lake Michigan. It was truly lovely, and never crowded. We can't wait to go back! I don't think I could tell you my favorite thing from this trip - we brought home so many wonderful memories, which will last a life time. We enjoyed an opera and concerts at Blue Lake, climbed to the top of an ancient lighthouse, rented a jet ski, rode horses, took a dune buggy ride, visited a winery, bought homemade pasties from the ladies at the American Legion, found beautiful produce at the farmer's market, saw a dozen gorgeous sunsets, glimpsed rare sandhill cranes, had a fire on the beach.......and a hundred other wonderful things! But without a doubt, the best part was the new friendships we made, and will never forget :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
House Near Lake Michigan and Meinert Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281409vbi
(231) 893-7709 (Michigan, USA)
Montague Western Michigan
Missouri
5

House Near Lake Michigan and Meinert Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family and my brother's family stayed at this house recently. The owners were so helpful when we had any questions. The house was very clean and the open layout of the house made it a delight to
have family who lived in Muskegon visit. I would recommend this property highly. In fact, I can't wait until our next visit. Very close to beach. Many thanks again to the owners for making our stay wonderful and memorable.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
House Near Lake Michigan and Meinert Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281409vbi
(231) 893-7709 (Michigan, USA)
Montague Western Michigan
Columbus, Ohio
5

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I spent 9 wonderful days in this well cared for home. The home is very well maintained and loaded with plenty of amenities. The home sits on a beautiful yard surrounded by dense woods, we enjoyed quiet nights looking at the stars from the private deck. We also enjoyed nice walks on the quiet wooded lane (be sure to pack bug spray!). The nearby beach is a quick drive and very beautiful, we enjoyed the sunsets very much. If you do plan to spend a lot of time at the beach, purchase the annual pass for $20 instead of paying $5/trip. We enjoyed exploring the nearby towns very much as well as the many beautiful area beaches (free). Montague is home to some nice restaurants and shops and we were able to get wifi at the coffee shop. We plan to return again. If you are looking for a quiet respite close to the lake but away from the noise and crowds, this is the spot to go. The only thing we regret is not bringing our bicycles as there are beautiful bike trails all over, thankfully the house does have a couple for use.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
House Near Lake Michigan and Meinert Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281409vbi
(231) 893-7709 (Michigan, USA)
Montague Western Michigan
Waterford,MI
5

Beautiful Lake Michigan home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a fantastic vacation the last week of July 2011 at your lovely home. Our family had a wonderful time, we were at the beach everyday and home grilling on your beautiful deck at night watching all the birds in your feeder. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay in your lovely spacious clean and well stocked home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Near Lake Michigan and Meinert Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281409vbi
(231) 893-7709 (Michigan, USA)
Montague Western Michigan
Huntley, IL
5

VERY accomodating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of 3 + our dog stayed here mid-July and had a very nice & relaxing time. The open airy floorplan and vaulted ceilings made you feel like you had room to breathe and just relax.
Our hosts were very friendly and informative and told us of the beach that allows dogs which was perfect - he went with us every time!
We definitely felt secluded and it was quiet even though neighbors were around.
HIGHLY recommend the sand dune trip at Mac Woods in Silver Lake - it was amazing!
Truly a bonus was the pool table in the basement and we played a lot.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
House Near Lake Michigan and Meinert Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281409vbi
(231) 893-7709 (Michigan, USA)
Montague Western Michigan
Colorado
5

Great House - A Plus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great property, secluded and private yet close proximity to major roads. Owners are very nice, house is very welcoming and very clean. Pool table is a great addition especially for family and older teens. Close to Lake Michigan (beautiful sunsets) and many things to see and do in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Near Lake Michigan and Meinert Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281409vbi
(231) 893-7709 (Michigan, USA)
Montague Western Michigan
Waterford, MI
5

Very Accommodating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We were in town for our nephew's wedding and needed a place to stay that would accommodate a dog. Although they normally don't rent for just one night, Carol helped us out and was very accommodating. The house was wonderful and met our needs perfectly. We would definately stay there in the future.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Near Lake Michigan and Meinert Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281409vbi
(231) 893-7709 (Michigan, USA)
Montague Western Michigan
Madison, WI
5

Nice Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
It is a very comfortable and quiet setting and we found it was good for reading, as advertised. It was very nice to have a garage available. We enjoyed all the birds frequenting the bird feeders. We biked to the county park easily and drove to the bike trail a couple times. The deck accommodated our family of 12 very nicely a couple times for meals. The pool table was also a great attraction. We would definitely recommend it to other travelers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1