Austin house rental - Front of home - Luxury From The Minute You Walk In
Front of home - Luxury From The Minute You Walk In
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
3500 Sq.ft., 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

Location & Affordable Luxury - This house has it all!

Whether for a Romantic Getaway, a Family Vacation, or an Austin City Limits, Formula 1 or SXSW visit to this great city, this vacation home will exceed your expectations. The home is walking distance from the heart of downtown, beautiful Zilker Park, Long Center for Performing Arts, Palmer Event Center, Lady Bird Lake, Barton Springs Pool, wonderful restaurants (including Restaurant Row), famous South Congress shopping, beautiful trails and so much more! Front row view of firework displays on New Years Eve and 4th of July.

Built in 2009, this 5-star green home is fully furnished with everything you will need for your trip (except your clothes and toothbrush!!). Flat screen TVs throughout, gourmet Gaggenau kitchen, filtered drinking and soft water, WiFi, 53' Viking grill, Big Green Egg and spectacular panoramic views of the city.

Austin has numerous exceptional golf courses! If you would like us to arrange a round of golf for you or your group at Twin Creeks Country Club we can register you as a guest golfer under our membership.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 281392 in Austin, Texas

Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
5

Incredible Home in a Prime Location in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a spectacular vacation rental. The house was better than described and the location can't be beat. Check in was simple and when I called the owner to let her know we had arrived, she was very nice and asked about things to make sure we had what we needed.

We had 8 adults in our group, 3 couples and 2 singles. We made use of the kitchen and the gas stove and appliances were top notch. The TV was in a good location because you could watch in the living room or see the screen from the deck. Beds were comfortable, the master bedroom was fit for a king, and everything was nice and clean.

The house is in a prime location close to South Congress shopping, restaurants within walking distance (as long as it's not too hot!), and an easy drive to museums and restaurants in downtown Austin. Don't miss Peter Pan golf!

We would definitely recommend this vacation home and would rent it again. Everyone in our group was impressed and had lots of fun during our stay, and the property owner was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for making our stay in Austin so memorable!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
5

Excellent Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Upon arriving at the home on Friday, February 15th we were amazed at how great the view of downtown was from the house. The house is perfect for large groups who are in town for any type of event from ACL, to SXSW to the Livestrong marathon. We had eight people in the house and we were all very comfortable and extremely pleased with the accommodations. We would rent the house again for a future event in Austin.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
5

Dream Home near downtown Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This newly built "dream home" in the heart of the Bouldin Creek area (very hip and funky) just south of downtown Austin was perfect for a weekend family stay. The exterior of the home is gorgeous-- very contemporary with a massive wooden door that sets the home apart from others on the street. Indoors, the home is spacious and modern with an incredible kitchen and a master bathroom rivaling only that of a 5-star hotel. The linens and bedding are lovely-looking and luxurious. The high-end kitchen boasts upscale European appliances and is equipped with everything you need for cooking or even entertaining. There are two patios-- one off the living room, the other off the downstairs master suite. Ceilings are high throughout the home and there are stunning views of downtown Austin from the open-concept living/dining/kitchen area. The home is within walking distance of downtown proper as well as the lively SoCo (South Congress) area known for its food trucks, funky eateries, and updated hippy boutiques. It's also extremely close to Zilker Park and the Lady Bird trail, a tranquil oasis for hiking, biking, picnicking, or boating-- all within city limits of Austin. Discerning travelers accustomed to upscale hotels and amenity-filled resorts will thoroughly enjoy this "home away from home" in Austin. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect House, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We typically stay at the Four Seasons Austin and this home exceeded the levels of even that very lovely, luxurious and comfortable hotel. This home is amazing. The furnishings are very comfortable and it is the perfect alternative to a high-end hotel. The linens are so soft and you can tell that the home and it's contents were all chosen with quality in mind. The design is beautiful and the photos of the house on the listing are accurate.
The house is in a perfect location for anyone visiting Austin. We had such an easy time getting around and it seems like everything is within 3-5 minutes of the house. There are also lots of restaurants within walking distance.
The house has everything that you need for cooking (even spices and condiments) and entertaining those staying with you. We had a lovely dinner complete with beautiful serving dishes, buffet service, serving utensils and vases for floral arrangements.
We really enjoyed "moving" to Austin and experiencing what it's like to live there in a beautiful house instead of a hotel. I would highly recommend this house to anyone who is accustomed to finer hotels. It will exceed your expectations. We plan to stay in this home on all of our future trips to Austin.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
L.A.
5

Incredible Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Stayed here with ten people in October and couldn't have been more pleased. Phenomenal house. Spacious enough that we were all comfortable, with tremendous TVs/appliances/sleeping accommodations. Location was perfect. Sharon was an incredible host, and we literally could not have asked for a better overall experience. Would stay here again in a heartbeat, and having stayed in Austin on multiple occasions but always in hotels, I can say that this experience topped even a weekend at the Austin Four Seasons. Felt that house absolutely merited the cost, and was a tremendous value for what you are getting in terms of location and luxury. Additionally, the check-in and checkout process couldn't have been easier. Thanks a million, Sharon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
5

Girls weekend away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Six of my closest friends and I had the most amazing time in Austin and couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay! This house is absolutely beautiful and exactly as described by the owner. It was spacious, immaculate and fully equipped with everything you could ask of a high end hotel. While our stay in Austin was way too short, this amazing house allowed for my friends and I to reconnect and celebrate being together again in the most perfect setting. The trip would not have been nearly as memorable if we all had split up into separate rooms in a hotel, yet we were still able to enjoy the amenities of a 5 star hotel.

The owner was very attentive and helpful and clearly wants to make the house the perfect setting for a trip away from home.

I will be recommending this home to anyone I know that visits Austin!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
Oklahoma City
5

A Memorable Visit To Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This home in Austin is a dream come true. Our family of 7,ranging in age from 23 to 87 spent four enjoyable nights here. It was the ultimate in comfort, location and luxury.
The home is a perfect place for family dinners, conversation and a perfect place to make memories. We went to Austin to watch our daughter run a marathon. My mother could not have joined us if we were going to be in a hotel. Sharon assured us it would be perfect and she was right. She is a reliable manager and her home is true to the description.
I would highly recommend this property. You will be spoiled by the luxury and location of this wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
Atlanta, GA, USA
5

Christmas in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We spent a wonderful Christmas at this house. It was very spacious and met our needs in every way.
We loved the skyline views and location. It was great to be able to walk into the city, along Town Lake, to restaurants, putt, putt etc.
Our only criticism was the lack of drapes/blinds in the bedrooms but understand from the owners that they plan to install those.
We would certainly stay in this house again next time we are all in Austin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Update: We have installed blackout roller-shades on all of the bedroom and bathroom windows and they look great! Thanks again for submitting a review.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
Boca Raton, FL
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We rented this beautiful home for Austin City Limits music festival and could not have been more pleased! The location is perfect and we were able to walk to ACL and to downtown Austin with ease. If you prefer not to walk, it's a quick and scenic pedicab ride away! The home is outfited with fine linens and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen. The home is open and spacious. Sharon had prepared a lovely basket of goodies to welcome us and she was very helpful throughout our stay. We were seven adults, two couples and three single women, and the home was perfect. The back deck, which overlooks downtown Austin, was probably my favorite resting place. I highly recommend this property! Ciao!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Luxury Dream Home - Downtown Views - Best Location in Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281392
+1 5126194784
Austin Austin area
austin texas
5

Daniel Dr. Rental House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We rented this house for the my wedding weekend. It is just as fabulous as the pictures portray. The owner was very helpful and was always there to answer my questions. My family that stayed here were so comfortable and were thankful to stay in such a lovely home.
If anyone is considering renting this property, don't hesitate. It's exactly as wonderful as it seems!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2