North Conway house rental - Eagles View in Winter
Eagles View in Winter
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

North Conway House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths (Sleeps 9-12)

A truly central White Mountain location!

This restored 1930's farmhouse still has the look and feel of times gone by but with all the modern features of today's living.

Treat yourself to time in a tranquil vacation retreat that is private and charismatic, yet is close to all the attractions that make the Mount Washington Valley renowned. The home we call ''Eagles View' is located minutes from the center of North Conway, but still has a very peaceful setting. The summit of Mount Washington can be seen from the deck and bedrooms as you look across the expansive Sacco river conservation land.

The house is perfect for two families to share a vacation. Inside the spacious contemporary home you will find 4 floors all with spectacular mountain and valley views. We offer two separate master suites each with private baths and two other bedrooms.

(4 full and two half baths in total)

The open-plan first floor has a half bathroom, Queen bed master suite with a clear view of Mt Washington, fully-equipped kitchen, a six-foot farmer's table and breakfast bar, cathedral ceiling, wood stove and 16 feet of sliding glass doors opening to the 600 square-foot covered Farmers Porch and deck where you can enjoy peace and solitude with great views, or have social gatherings.

The second floor has a master suite with a queen-size bed with an amazing view down the Saco valley and the Moat Mountains, a fabulous en-suite bathroom equipped with “Two Adjoining Tubs” for that romantic evening soak. The second floor also has another bedroom also with two single sized beds and an adjacent full bathroom.

Our finished lower level is fitted out as a Media/Game Room with 42' flat screen TV. Plus a half bath and lots of extra sleeping (Daybed with trundle, and full size Futon).

The upper level is well suited for the younger members of the family with a full bath and bedroom with three single beds plus one futon (put the kids up there with their own 2nd TV!).

Our hot tub is located in a separate glassed-in room.

No matter whether your interest is skiing, hiking, canoeing, kayaking, golfing, shopping, or just plain relaxing the location of this house is ideally situated. Access to the to the Intervale Ski Touring trail system is straight out the door. It’s three minutes to the valleys major down town attractions, a few short miles to spectacular North Conway public golf course, to Echo Lake, and to extensive hiking trails in the National forest, including the beautiful waterfalls and swimming pools of Diana’s Baths. The Saco and Swift Rivers are very close by for water sports. Only 4 miles to Storyland, yahoo!

Awaiting you in North Conway Village is tax-free, outlet shopping, a plethora of spectacular restaurants, great nightly entertainment, numerous seasonal activities, sightseeing, and good old New Hampshire hospitality. Mount Cranmore ski resort is also within ten minutes. Attitash Bear Peak ski and Alpine water slide is a mere five miles away and Mount Washington and Wildcat Mountain Ski Resorts are about a 20-minute drive. Thirty minutes to Bretton Woods Ski and 45 minutes to Sunday River.

Family fun and entertainment abounds in the Mount Washington Valley area. Story Land, Santa's Village, the Conway Scenic Railroad, museums, local farms, hay rides, and many other amusements are all within a short drive of the house. Skiers will appreciate the short distances to multiple ski mountains. Stay in North Conway and enjoy the Mount Washington Valley to its fullest in every season!

More Details
Hide Details

Karen & Arthur

We're sure you'll love the house and location.

Arthur Brunelle purchased this house in 2009

Great location and views of the Washington valley, Mt Washington, the Moats, the ledges.

32 Reviews of Property 281314 in North Conway, New Hampshire

'Eagles View' Modern Farmhouse, Hot Tub, Mount Washington Views
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
business
'Eagles View' Modern Farmhouse, Hot Tub, Mount Washington Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281314
North Conway White Mountains
Hyannis, Mass.
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house is lovely and the views are amazing. Eight of us celebrated my 50th birthday and it couldn't have been better anywhere else.
There was plenty of room for all of us to gather as a group and to sneak away to be by yourself. The house was everything I could have asked for, clean,open, roomy and relaxing.
If you have a big group or just a few of you, this is the place to be. Close to everything but feels remote.
business
'Eagles View' Modern Farmhouse, Hot Tub, Mount Washington Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281314
North Conway White Mountains
Wrentham MA
5

Great Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at Eagles View on Super Bowl weekend 2014. The house is fantastic for a group. There were 8 of us and we all enjoyed the fantastic views, hot tub, and a fire in the wood stove after a day skiing. I would highly recommend this house for any group One comment though would be to to bring extra towels for those hot tub visits. The house is fully stocked but only for towels for showering. Other than that, Everything you need is provided. We are already talking about when we can return.
business
'Eagles View' Modern Farmhouse, Hot Tub, Mount Washington Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281314
North Conway White Mountains
Merrimack
4

Eagle's View Girls Weekend

Eagle's View Girls Weekend
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property was a great location for a long girls weekend! We stayed at Eagles' View in the middle of the winter and the views of the snowy mountains was spectacular! The property was well maintained and clean. There was lots of space and bathrooms everywhere we turned! Definitely spacious! We loved the hot tub and a great place for kids as well. We would love to come back (maybe in the summer!).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Eagles View' Modern Farmhouse, Hot Tub, Mount Washington Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281314
North Conway White Mountains
Lynn, Massachusetts
5

Best property great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Eagles View is Great! For the last Five years My wife and I have taken the whole Family to the North Conway area and this is hands down the best place yet. Plenty of room for the all of us and plenty of bathrooms. We have 2 grandchildren and another on they way and can't wait to get back up here next Summer. The house is great to have every one around the big kitchen table for meals. Having separate floors for all the different age groups is fantastic, We range from 62 to 3. It's great to have a the beautiful yard for the kids to play in and the views are incredible both during the day and night.
The location is close to everything we love, Grant's, Downtown N.Conway, Echo Lake Plus Story Land and the Kangie.
Can't say enough about how easy it is to do business with the owner. Very accommodating and flexible when an unplanned problem came up mid stay. Have already booked for next year. Will look to come up in the winter in the future. Can't imagine how beautiful it must be up hear in winter or Fall
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Eagles View' Modern Farmhouse, Hot Tub, Mount Washington Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281314
North Conway White Mountains
Gloucester, MA
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family (Husband, 2 kids, dog, my mom & dad) and I, all stayed at this very spacious and well equiped house. The house itself is great with wonderful views from the back, a great path to walk with kids and dogs. It's very close to the center of town where there are shops, restaurants and of course the train! We had a great time and overall it was a great experience. The house definitely met my expectants and we will return again at somepoint probably in the winter. The owner was also very accomodating and flexible since it was a little in the off season. Thank you so much Arthur & Karen!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Eagles View' Modern Farmhouse, Hot Tub, Mount Washington Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281314
North Conway White Mountains
5

Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Eagles View is amazing home with everything you need. The description and photos were spot on. The location couldn't have been better. This is a spacious home that easily handles a large group. The views are second to none, the Moats right to Mount Washington.

Booking was easy and conducted all through email. We did have one question and Arthur answered his phone on the third ring.

The house is very clean and the hot tub very enjoyable after a day of golf.

We definitely will be back!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Eagles View' Modern Farmhouse, Hot Tub, Mount Washington Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281314
North Conway White Mountains
Boston, MA
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Eagles View was a great place to stay. My husband, 15-month-old, and dog were looking for a rental in North Conway and stumbled upon Eagles View as one of the properties still available somewhat last minute (wouldn't have chosen such a large house for just the 3.5 of us!). We chose it also because it fit our needs in terms of amenities such as linens provided, washer/dryer, hot tub, and location.

The house was beautiful - high ceilings, many bedrooms...a place for all kinds to sleep and play, and it was immaculate! We enjoyed making breakfasts in the large open concept kitchen, and waking to the beautiful panoramic view provided in 1 of the master bedrooms. The hot tub was great as well, and despite being located technically inside, provided the outdoor view with it's windows and location within the house.

Besides the great house with great views, a great deck, and everything one would need to make a meal; relax; have fun; etc...the location is perfect! It is right by the center of North Conway...actually on the main road (but don't worry - set back enough to not be of concern, and we have a toddler and dog!).

Overall...from dealing with the owners, to snow removal (which happened throughout our stay), etc...a perfect place to escape, with 2 people or with 12. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Eagles View' Modern Farmhouse, Hot Tub, Mount Washington Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281314
North Conway White Mountains
London U.K
5

Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in Eagles View over the Christmas and New Year 2012 and had a wonderful stay. There were 9 adults and the house was spacious for all to relax and enjoy. On arrival the property was as described on the web, very picturesque and secluded. The house was very clean and had all utensils and crockery needed for catering for a large party. We were very impressed after heavy snow fall that the driveway was cleared straight away. The property is situated very near to all amenities so we did not have far to travel. We had a wonderful time sking at Cranmore and after a days sking it was lovely to relax in the hot tub.
The owner was very helpful. As we travelled from the U.K, all contact was via email. All our enquiries were dealt with very promptly.
We would highly recommend this property for anyone wishing to have a great time in North Conway.
We would also recommend The Flatbread Company for fantastic pizzas. Also the Thompson House Eatery in Jackson for finer dining. It is just a short drive away from Eagles View.

Looking forward to our next stay in Eagles View.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Eagles View' Modern Farmhouse, Hot Tub, Mount Washington Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281314
North Conway White Mountains
Boston
5

The Beauty of Eagle's View

The Beauty of Eagle's View
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The photos and description were excellent, upon arrival I was ecstatic to tour the house. The property
is so well maintained, even signage to let you know where everything is located. Family and friends were delighted to visit. I will carry the image and the feelings in my heart of Eagle's View. I felt so at home and didn't want to leave. We will for sure be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Eagles View' Modern Farmhouse, Hot Tub, Mount Washington Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281314
North Conway White Mountains
20 outside of Boston
5

"The Yellow House" loved by our family!

"The Yellow House" loved by our family!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was the third summer we have spent at Eagles View. My husband and I invite all the children and grandchildren to vacation with us. The four floors means every family has their own floor and bathroom. With seven adults and five children we never felt we were under each others feet. The size of the kitchen and the well supplied cupboards easily managed lunches and dinners. We are in the heart of North Conway so either way, there is entertainment for adults and children. The front porches added to our outside entertainment, playing cards, games, baseball on the expansive lawn. We have already booked for 2013 and we are looking forward to it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2