Chesapeake Beach house rental - Great room, with gas fireplace
Great room, with gas fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps13
Minimum Stay nights
 

Chesapeake Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 11-13)

Located just 30 miles from Washington DC, in picturesque Chesapeake Beach Maryland, this luxury waterfront house rental makes a perfect vacation home for 1 or 2 families. The home offers about 4500 square feet of living space, 6 bedrooms, including 2 master suites, and 5.5 bathrooms, 2 with Jacuzzi. The first floor of the house includes a large gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, and premium appliances, great room with gas fireplace and large sliders opening to a fieldstone patio, steps from the Chesapeake Bay.

House Features:

· 2 Master Suite Bedrooms, each with private bath with Jacuzzi tub and shower.

· 4 additional bedrooms, sleeping accommodations for 11 people.

· Media room with sleeper sofa for an additional 2 guests

· Elevator access to all 3 floors

· Waterfront property, right on Chesapeake Bay

· ½ mile from North Beach for swimming and Boardwalk

· Gourmet Kitchen with premium appliances

· Working gas fireplaces in Great room and both Master suites

· Wireless Internet access provided

· Media room includes large screen TV, DVD player, · Cable includes Music on Demand

· 30 miles from Washington DC and Annapolis Maryland

· Additional flat screen TV in the Great Room

· All bed and bath linens are provided

· Central AC and Ceiling Fans through out the house

· Hardwood floors through out the house

· Laundry Facilities

· Please inquire if you would like to bring pets

· A 4 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY IS REQUIRED

An additional security deposit of $250($500 if bringing a pet) is required at time of full payment. Security deposits are refunded within 7 days of successful checkout.

**PLEASE NOTE, THE AVAILABILITY CALENDAR FEATURE SHOULD BE TURNED OFF. WE DO NOT MAINTAIN AVAILABILITY USING THE CALENDAR FROM VRBO. AVAILABILITY AND RATES CAN BE FOUND ON OUR WEBSITE.

Keywords: Furnished House

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 172873 in Chesapeake Beach, Maryland

Chesapeake Beach House -- 30 Miles from Dc or Annapolis Md
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Chesapeake Beach House -- 30 Miles from Dc or Annapolis Md
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172873vb
(202) 328-3510 (Washington DC, USA)
Chesapeake Beach Chesapeake Bay
Junction City, Ks
5

A Family group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family stayed at the Chesapeake Beach house and had a great time. We were there for our daughter's wedding which was 8 minutes away at Herrington on the Bay. All the space was great especially for the children. They had room to run around and play and the adults were able to sit and visit. I would recommend this house for anyone with a large family. The house was neat and clean and worked great for our group of 13. We really loved having the elevator especially when it came time to take the luggage up to the 2nd and 3rd floors! Great location and beautiful view of the bay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chesapeake Beach House -- 30 Miles from Dc or Annapolis Md
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172873vb
(202) 328-3510 (Washington DC, USA)
Chesapeake Beach Chesapeake Bay
-
5

Fabulous place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The pictures don't do it justice. We could not imagine how large and beautiful this house is. We were amazed when we walked it. It is so spacious and having our family stay here for a wedding was so much better than a hotel. We felt like we were home and didn't want to leave. I would highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Chesapeake Beach House -- 30 Miles from Dc or Annapolis Md
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172873vb
(202) 328-3510 (Washington DC, USA)
Chesapeake Beach Chesapeake Bay
Towson, md
5

Both stunning and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented this home for our youngest son's wedding weekend. The selling point was the elevator, since we were unimpressed with the hotels in the area, and my 90 year old father has trouble walking too far. Truly, the pictures don't do it justice, as the views and the rooms are far more stunning than the pictures reflect. We had a wonderful time, used every bed with 13 people (btw the most comfortable beds we have ever enjoyed) and never felt cramped. The living spaces are amazing, homey and comfortable. OOOH so much better than a hotel- we are trying to find a reason to rent it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Chesapeake Beach House -- 30 Miles from Dc or Annapolis Md
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172873vb
(202) 328-3510 (Washington DC, USA)
Chesapeake Beach Chesapeake Bay
5

Great for family gatherings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our daughter's wedding was at Harrington Marina. Almost all of the guests were from out of town. The Chesapeake Beach house served as a perfect location for most of the immediate family. The bridal party used the third floor to get ready. The house is so roomy and no one felt crowded. There was even a pack N play for the baby. Love the community. Sunrises were outstanding and bald eagles came to visit every day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Chesapeake Beach House -- 30 Miles from Dc or Annapolis Md
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172873vb
(202) 328-3510 (Washington DC, USA)
Chesapeake Beach Chesapeake Bay
Corolla, NC, USA
4

Wonderful location for the wedding

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My niece got married at Herrington Harbour, and this house was a wonderful place to stay versus multiple hotel rooms. We checked in on Thursday with just us, the parents of the bride, and the bride. It was wonderful to be able to put all the wedding "stuff" in the large hall, and the wedding gown stayed up in the bedroom. The space is wonderful in this house. The main living space is perfect for us all to hang together with friends and family. We all agree that this is a place where a group of friends would have a wonderful time, we did.

The two master suites are fabulous. The current six bedroom setup really only handles five couples, because one room only has a single bed, however, there is a sofa bed in the office.

The outside overlooks the water and has wonderful seating with a firepit. We also used the gas grill

Thanks for the wine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Chesapeake Beach House -- 30 Miles from Dc or Annapolis Md
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172873vb
(202) 328-3510 (Washington DC, USA)
Chesapeake Beach Chesapeake Bay
Alexandria
5

Wedding party retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We all came to stay here for our youngest son's wedding at Herrington Harbor. This was a very smart move, as we were all couples except for our 9 yr old grand daughter and we could relax together as a family. This house was just as described and very spacious. If someone needed a nap, no problem. We made dinner, lunch and breakfast for everybody whithout stepping on each other. We had cocktails outside overlooking the bay. The baths and showers were perfect and the beds were soooo comfy.
Thank goodness for the elevator as we had 2 elderly people.
If you come to this area, this IS THE PLACE!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Chesapeake Beach House -- 30 Miles from Dc or Annapolis Md
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172873vb
(202) 328-3510 (Washington DC, USA)
Chesapeake Beach Chesapeake Bay
Baltimore, MD
5

What a great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We rented this house for a Thanksgiving family reunion, and it was perfect. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. The master suites had fabulous views of the bay, gas fireplaces, and showers and baths. The great room was huge. And the kitchen was well stocked. The owners even left a couple of bottles of wine for us. I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 16/16