Aruba villa rental - Rear view of villa and pool
Rear view of villa and pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Aruba Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Bonbini! Welcome! Casa del Viento is a luxury villa located in Malmok- one of Aruba’s most desirable neighborhoods. The villa is across the street from the Tierra del Sol golf course and minutes from the California Light House. The house is just steps from Arashi beach which has the best snorkeling on the island. Set in a private garden the newly remodeled house can sleep up to 10 people. There are 5 bedrooms and 5 baths, 4 of which are on-suite. The top floor master suite features a king size bed, large walk-in closet, spacious master bath, and a wrap around balcony with spectacular views of the ocean and a year around breeze. The other bedrooms feature one queen bed, 2 full beds, and one set of twin beds. Three of the guest rooms on the first floor have on-suite full bathrooms. The forth guest bedroom has access to a private full bath. The open plan living area features a modern kitchen, dining area, and a double living room. The double living room has seating for 11 as well as cable TV. There is also a selection of books and games. The living room opens to a covered porch on the front as well as a large balcony on the back that overlooks the pool and ocean. The dining room features a teak table with seating for 8 as well as a large buffet. The modern kitchen has a gas range, dishwasher, and refrigerator. The laundry room with a front loading washer and dryer is just off the kitchen. The entire house is fully air-conditioned- a real treat for Aruba! Each room in the house has individual air conditioning controls. There is also a central alarm system and high speed wireless internet service.

A privacy wall surrounding the entire property gives you total seclusion. The property has a variety of native tropical plants, and coconut and palm trees throughout. A large courtyard area provides for ample parking. There are multiple balconies and porches both covered and open to allow for sunbathing or resting in the shade on a hammock. The al fresco covered dining area comes equipped with a built-in BBQ and spacious seating. The addition of the pool, and the prime location just steps from the beach give you all you need for a relaxing tropical getaway.

Casa del Viento is located in Malmok, approximately 15 minutes from Reina Beatrix Airport. This prime location is known for its great snorkeling, windsurfing, kite surfing and scuba diving. The house is just minutes from restaurants, supermarkets, casinos, shopping and the high rises. Facilities for golf, tennis, scuba diving, boating, windsurfing, kite surfing, kayaking, horse back riding and fishing are also near by. The hustle and bustle of Oranjestad is just a short drive away.

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 281210 in Aruba

Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 44 reviews
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
4

Beautiful house, requires some maintenance!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property is overall a beautiful one. Our group consisted of two couples and two single ladies. There was plenty of room for all to be very comfortable. The views from the master balcony are incredible. The beach is a short walk away, the lighthouse and golf course views are fabulous. The grounds include a beautiful pool area, outdoor grilling area (which we used several times), and a covered area for outdoor dining. However, inside the house, we had to re-clean the kitchen, re-wash dishes, re-wipe countertops, coffee maker, etc. Once we got pass dirty kitchen, we had to contend with the mattress situation. The description of property says guest bedrooms have queen size beds, not the case at all. The mattresses are small full size at best, definitely not queen. The mattress in master suite is horrible! A two inch memory foam (sort of) has been added to a very saggy boxspring in an attempt to prolong the purchase of a new one! If a good nights sleep isn't that important for your vacation, this won't have an affect on you.

The main attraction of Aruba is the weather and the beautiful beaches! This island rocked on both!

Would definitely recommend this property, IF beds and mattresses were upgraded!
Owner's Response: We were very surprised by this review. We have never had any comments on cleanliness or the mattresses. Since they found the mattress uncomfortable in the master, we are replacing it asap. The other beds are not listed as queen. In addition to the queen, there is 2 fulls, and 2 twins that can be pushed together to make a king. This is our first negative review ever, and we really feel it is unjustified.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
5

Beautiful vacation home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was just perfect for our group of 8, plenty of room. We had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped to cook any meals, but we really enjoyed the pool and used the bbq a lot. The location of the house is in a nice, quiet neighborhood. The beach just a short walk away. The casinos and restaurants a short drive. German was very helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this beautiful home, so much so that we are re booking for next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
5

Beautiful home, great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Casa del Viento is a lovely place to spend a family vacation. We celebrated our 50th anniversary there with our children and grandchildren and although there were 10 of us, there was adequate space for everyone. The location of the house is ideal for all ages. Our little ones loved the pool and nearby Arashi beach and the older grandchildren enjoyed snorkeling and Palm Beach shopping. The outside amenities are particularly nice with the private pool, ample dining space, grille, etc. The fireworks display viewed from the upstairs veranda on New Year's Eve was a real bonus. We highly recommend this lovely home for a fun, relaxing vacation. The caretaker's (German) presence is an added bonus and he is a great source of information. Thank you Jen for making the planning of this vacation such a pleasure. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
5

Beautiful home, lovely location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed with extended family, 3 generations which included 3 young adults (no children). The property was fantastic. It was very private, and we especially enjoyed the private pool. The view from the upper balcony was beautiful. The house was exactly as shown in the pictures on the website. The house was very large which allowed all the family groups their privacy if desired. We had no issues with the owner or caretaker, and any questions we had were handled promptly. It is a short walk to two beaches, and my husband and I enjoyed early morning walks on the path along the beach that led to the northern end of the island. It was a fabulous vacation. We would definitely recommend the property, and we would go back ourselves.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
5

One Happy Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed a week at this wonderful property in Aruba. The house is just as beautiful as pictured. We decided to rent a car and it worked great for us. Most restaurants were just a short drive. We loved the pool and the privacy that it offered. This ends of the island is very peaceful, the beach is beautiful, and the snorkeling was great. The only change I would suggest is queen beds in all bedrooms. We are already planning to return.
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
5

Amaaaaaaazzzzing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wonderful, large, spacious, clean home situated in the perfect location for lazy quiet days at the pool, but 5 mins away from attractions, large hotels, restaurants and supermarket. Each of the 5 of us ladies all had our own private bedroom and en suite bathroom. Be sure to venture past the house about 100 steps and check out the white sand crystal clear beach that we almost missed. This vacation was one of the best thanks to this house!
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a great time at this house. You definitely need a car if you plan to leave the house (although we spend quite a bit of time at the house since it was so great). I was there with 9 friends, and it worked out perfectly for us. Definitely enough space for everyone, in the house, to lounge around, and especially in and by the pool. It is really a large house with a ton to offer. Across the street from the beach (3 min walk), and less than 2 miles from the Marriott and other major hotels (along with resturants, etc). Definitely print out a few maps before you get there, the streets in Aruba are generally not well labeled.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
East Selkirk
5

Celebrated 50th Birthdays! AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our second time at the Villa! We invited 2 other couples to join us this year to celebrate our birthdays! We could have fit another couple comfortably.
The Villa is close to everything, beaches, snorkelling(excellent), hiking, restaurants, shopping, casinos! La Trattoria El Faro Blanco Restaurant is a must to watch the sunsets, located by the Lighthouse in view of the Villa -- food is excellent! We were fortunate to enjoy a fireworks display from a Wedding at the La Trattoria!! Spectacular!
You do have to rent a car to get around, the rates are very reasonable.
The Villa is equipped with everything you need! It is very clean and well maintained.
The pool is awesome. We went fishing, brought the fish back and BBQ'd it on the grill and ate it on the outside patio, it was unbelievable.
The caretaker and the housekeeping staff are very friendly.
Don't forget that women love chocolate and they also love CHOCOLATE DIAMONDS-- Eric at Kays(champagne was great)! We are making plans to go again next winter, nice to get away from our Canadian winters! The Villa is a MUST to stay at!!! :) Happy Birthday to Me and Liz!
There was one problem......we didn't stay long enough!!!!
We will be BACK! Thanks German and Jen!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Denver, CO
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had four couples at the house for 6 nights. It was just as advertised. Very nice accomodations.

We had problems finding the place. Addresses are useless in Aruba. The directions given by the agent worked out. You will have to have a rental car. The bus system on this part of the island is sparse. Bring your own snorkel equipment and skip the snorkel trips. Several placed to snorkel within walking distance. Avoid the tourist area around the high rise motels. Explore the local restaurants. We had excellent food at these restaurants. All in all, I will never go to a resort again if I have a VRBO option. Four couples worked well at the house. The fifth bedroom was connected to the fourth. That would work well for a couple with two children, but not for five couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
5

One of the Best Aruba Has to Offer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
One word says it all...AMAZING!!! Located on the best part of the island, this home offers everything you may need to enjoy your stay. First off, the home is absolutely beautiful with views of the ocean, California lighthouse and Tierra del Sol golf course from every angle. The amenities this home offers does not even require you to leave your own private estate with the ample amount of room both indoors and out. Lounge chaises/chairs on all the balconies and around the pool allow for a relaxing, private day in the sun, an evening enjoying a glass of wine or just lay back in a hammock and watch the sun set over the ocean. Arashi beach and the best snorkeling are just a short walk across the street with all the beach, pool and snorkel equipment available for use. Indoors, you will find everything you need to call home including a crib, highchair and play crib for the little ones...(it came in much use). Thank you to Jennifer and family for a wonderful vacation on One Happy Island...you truly made it easy. Without a doubt, we will be back and highly recommend this home as it is one of the ultimates in vacation homes.