Kelowna condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kelowna Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Skye’s sleek glass and concrete design, featuring floor to ceiling windows, incredible views of Okanagan Lake is adjacent to the historic Brandt’s Creek Crossing, offering exclusive resort style living.

The unit is mere steps from Okanagan Lake and a quick stroll to shops, restaurants, services and the Cultural District of the revitalized downtown.

The living room is of contemporary decor and features Natuzzi cream colored leathers, a 46 inch LCD TV and DVD/CD player. The kitchen is designed with chocolate maple cabinets, granite counter tops and high end stainless steel Kitchen Aid appliances.

The Master Bedroom features a king bed and the second bedroom has a queen bed, both with pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, floor to ceiling windows and LCD TVs complete with DVD/CD player.

The resort features the Cascade Club, a 4000 sq.ft. amenity with swimming pool, 2 hot tubs, barbeque area, yoga and fitness rooms, billiards room, putting green and library.

This elegant 16th floor suite with mesmerizing lake and city views from every room comes fully equipped and will allow you to pamper yourself and experience the luxury vacation you have been waiting for.

Keywords: Condominium, Condo, Vacation Rental

More Details
Hide Details

We have met a lot of wonderful people in Kelowna over the years and we couldn’t have selected a better choice property or location. Our Skye unit is definitely a five star accommodation. You won’t be disappointed.

Our family has enjoyed Kelowna for many years and the Skye at Waterscapes with its superb location, beautiful views and excellent amenities is the perfect home away from home. Enjoy the fireworks from the balcony, watch the dragon boat races or just admire the sunset while sipping on a glass of Okanagan wine.

30 Reviews of Property 281201 in Kelowna, British Columbia

The Skye at Waterscapes Kelowna Luxurious Lake View Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
The Skye at Waterscapes Kelowna Luxurious Lake View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281201vb
(780) 450-6407 (Alberta, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Victoria, BC Canada
5

Luxurious Birds Eye View in the Skye

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My Wife & I booked this sensational luxury 2 Bdrm Condo for 2 reasons. 1st we wanted a place to treat our son to an Exceptional experience while we came to Kelowna to visit him. Since he was living in Kelowna for 3 months on a Engineer Co-op employment program that his residence did not offer any of these amenities at all. Secondly we picked this breath taking 2 Bdrm Condo for the Luxury, the Unbelievable views to the Lake, the Mountains views with plenty of Fine Restaurants nearby to choose from and even a Casino to Entertain a night. The photos we saw in VRBO were accurate, professional and represented exactly what we look for to simplify the decision where to stay. The property is next to the lake and has a lovely Boardwalk for you to take a Day or Night Stroll, then walk onto the beach. Erika's Home is Divine, Luxurious with all the Magnificent views from the Balcony or inside the Condo while you sip on your coffee or glass of wine. The moment we walked inside it felt like home, with Peacefulness & Love ambience. Dealing with Erika is a pleasure and we became friends instantly. She is sincere and willing to make our stay unforgettable our damage deposit was refunded to my credit card ASAP. That's seamless . . . no stress whatsoever! A memorable time we had and THANK-YOU ERIKA for OPENING UP YOUR HOME TO US. We definitely wish to come back again and have boosted about the Condo to Family & Friends already ... Do Not miss out in staying here, you deserve to be spoiled.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Skye at Waterscapes Kelowna Luxurious Lake View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281201vb
(780) 450-6407 (Alberta, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Where do you live?
5

Gorgeous condo, breathtaking views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Probably the nicest VRBO rental we have ever stayed at. Beautiful unit and views, gourmet kitchen, high end bedding, everything we needed. Only negative was that the pots and pans were not great. But with the ideal location one doesn't need to cook. Quiet, private, very relaxing. Highly recommend this wonderful place. The owner is very responsive, fair-minded and hospitable. Had a wonderful, memorable time with wife and daughter in downtown Kelowna. Location is second to none. Perfect base for exploring Beautiful Okanagan wine country.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Skye at Waterscapes Kelowna Luxurious Lake View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281201vb
(780) 450-6407 (Alberta, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Niagara region, Ontario, Canada
5

A very pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful 4 night stay at Erika's condo. We've rented places through VRBO before and this is the only one I would give a 5 rating to. We're pretty particular about cleanliness and this condo was spotless. It is also tastefully decorated, has a well equipped kitchen and the views are superb. The location was also perfect for a nice walk along the lake or to take in the local shops and restaurants. Erika was pleasant and efficient to deal with and returned our damage deposit by a convenient e-transfer later the same day as our check out (the fastest I've experienced with any VRBO rental). I would highly recommend Erika's condo for your Kelowna stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Skye at Waterscapes Kelowna Luxurious Lake View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281201vb
(780) 450-6407 (Alberta, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Calgary
5

Absolutely Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just stayed in this gorgeous condo for our first visit to Kelowna and it was absolutely amazing!! The unit is very well appointed, extremely clean and comfortable. It really is just as beautiful as the photos show it to be. The location is walking distance to everything but far enough away that it's quiet and relaxing. The view from the balcony gives you an appreciation of just how beautiful Kelowna is and the beach and boardwalk are just steps away with so much to offer. I would highly recommend this property - you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Skye at Waterscapes Kelowna Luxurious Lake View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281201vb
(780) 450-6407 (Alberta, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

A piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had the lovely experience of staying here for the past five days. We are three best girlfriends, 50+, professionals in our businesses, who wanted a girls week away from it all. I haven't been to Kelowna in many years and it was a pleasant surprise. Number one, the suite that Erika has for rent is absolutely stunning, immaculate (and we are picky), and completely organized. Dealing with Erika is a breeze. She is up-front about how everything works, and I just returned home this evening and my damage deposit is already refunded to my credit card. That's seamless . . . no stress whatsoever! The suite is beautifully appointed, all white and cream designer decor. The pictures shown are EXACTLY what you have in the suite. Be prepared, though . . . the second you open the door to the suite, you will gasp at the view. The lake and view is gorgeous, and you are literally steps away from lakefront! It is the best location in Kelowna, in my opinion, and the building is 100% professionally run. No strange characters running around, very secure, very clean. Coffee in the morning on the deck is a perfect place to plan your day, and the walkway and marsh in front of the unit is simply stunning. I would stay here again; in fact, I think I should bring my husband next time! Huge five-stars for this unit. We wanted to linger in the suite all day, but forced ourselves to go out! Parking is free and secure, and the pool is a great way to wake up in the morning. Erika obviously takes pride in maintaining a gorgeous home away from home for her guests, and I will recommend this unit to my friends. A real gem.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Skye at Waterscapes Kelowna Luxurious Lake View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281201vb
(780) 450-6407 (Alberta, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
St. Albert, AB
5

Stunning views/Prime location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently had the opportunity to spend a week at this condo. As indicated in many of the other reviews, it is above average in quality, well maintained, is located close to all downtown amenities, and if that isn't enough, the view of the lake is spectacular. We spent many evenings on the balcony, watching the boats on the lake while the sun set!
The owner is wonderful to deal with, and hopefully we will be able to return soon. We definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Skye at Waterscapes Kelowna Luxurious Lake View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281201vb
(780) 450-6407 (Alberta, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

One of the Nicest !

  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time in the Okanagan, in a large part due to the great base we had at Waterscapes. One of the nicest VRBO homes we have stayed in Canada, USA and UK.

We hope to return again.
business
The Skye at Waterscapes Kelowna Luxurious Lake View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281201vb
(780) 450-6407 (Alberta, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
saskatoon
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very nice and well maintained property. Great location. Would recommend to friends or book again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Skye at Waterscapes Kelowna Luxurious Lake View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281201vb
(780) 450-6407 (Alberta, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Kingston, Canada
5

A True Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
After reading all the previous reviews on this lovely condo, it is very difficult to add anything new! My wife and I spent 10 days here and also found this unit to be extremely clean and well maintained. Without a doubt the owners take great pride and interest in this property. This very bright corner unit offers magnificent views of the lake and mountains. We were very close to the downtown area for shopping or cultural events. Daily, we took advantage of the boardwalk that extends all along the lake and far beyond. We truly appreciated the quietness of this condo, the detailed information left for our convenience, the washer and dryer and the fully stocked kitchen. No detail has been overlooked here!! Looking forward to a return visit in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Skye at Waterscapes Kelowna Luxurious Lake View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281201vb
(780) 450-6407 (Alberta, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time staying at this condo. The instructions on how to access the parking garage and obtain keys were easy and the first moment you enter the condo, the view will take your breath away. This condo is in a great location and is in walking distance to many restaurants, stores and the beach. The condo itself is well appointed and beautiful. Ericka was wonderful to book with and was so helpful. We are looking forward to returning again one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway