Cudjoe Key house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cudjoe Key House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautifully decorated home with private beach and large floating dock is surrounded by thick, lush, tropical foliage including banana, papaya, palm trees, and many tropical flowers. The master bedroom overlooks the swim tub and ocean. There is one king bed, one queen beds, 2 single beds and 1 queen futon. The screened-in porch encloses with vinyl sliding windows.

Kayaks and bikes are provided. Great restaurants, day spa and gym within one mile.

Keywords: House

I've been in the vacation rental business for 7 years and specialize in providing lovely water front homes in the lower Florida Keys. I've lived in the Keys for 2q0 years and love to help my customers create the best vacation experience ever.

Shannon Dutcher purchased this house in 1995

The Lower Florida Keys has peace and quiet, nature, tropical living, Bahia Honda State park and Key West.

The Tropical Paradise has lush tropical landscape including papayas, mangos, avacados, bananas, coconuts and other fruits and tropical flowers. The ocean view is one of the best.

16 Reviews of Property 28117 in Cudjoe Key, Florida

Tropical Paradise Oceanfront Home with Pool, Beach, Hot Tub.
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
business
Tropical Paradise Oceanfront Home with Pool, Beach, Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28117vb
(305) 745-4030 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Detroit area
4

Great for a small family, kid friendly, We'll be back!!

Great for a small family, kid friendly, We'll be back!!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at tropical paradise. The pictures are accurate and reflect the actual appearance of the property. If anything, it is actually a bit nicer. The house was big enough that we didn't feel crowded. The location is great. We made use of the kayaks, pool, and hot tub. All were clean and in good working order. There were lots of towels for the beach and bath. The kitchen had everything we needed. Washer, dryer, and air conditioner woked well. The hot tub temperature was nice and the plunge pool was perfect for our small kids. They are newer swimmers and it was the right size so that they could swim but I didn't have to worry about them being too far away if they had trouble. The grill was in working order and we used it to grill some fish that we bought at one of the fish mongers recommended by Shannon. (Yum)

There are Iguanas on the property (which I guess residents aren't thrilled about) but our kids were fascinated by them and got a lot of joy out of finding them on the seawall sunning everyday. The kayaks were great and there were lots of paddles and life vests.

We never physically saw Shannon, but she was available by phone and we knew that she'd checked on us because one of the renters at a neighboring property told us she'd been by. We left a wedding ring behind and she promptly found it and returned it to us (thanks, Shannon!!)

Of the three properties in very close proximity...this one seemed to have the most privacy and the most direct ocean view.

The only reason I gave this property a 4 and not a 5 star rating really had nothing to do with the property itself. One of the two neighboring properties is quite large (and also very nice). However, because it is large, it can accommodate a lot of people. The week we were there it was occupied by a really large family that had not seen each other in years and they partied like rock stars. It wouldn't keep me from staying there again, but I would just keep in mind that everyone is vacationing for a different reason and it isn't necessarily for peace and quiet. :) If we weren't there with young kids....we probably would have been partying too!

The sunrises were beautiful. We visited The Square Grouper restaurant (awesome), Key West, The Dolphin Research Center on Marathon Key (kids loved it but go early in day for the best experience), Sombrero Beach (Marathon Key, great beach), Bahia Honda Beach (more than one beach there....check them all out before you choose.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Tropical Paradise Oceanfront Home with Pool, Beach, Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28117vb
(305) 745-4030 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Dayton, OH
5

Great view of the sunrise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just spent two weeks in this sweet cottage with a spectacular view of the ocean and sunrise. I can't say enough about the service we recieived. Having the use of the kayaks, pool, hot tub, fishing dock made our visit so much more relaxing. We read, lounged, played games, visited local restaurants (yum), Key West (only 25 minutes away), saw the Key deer, watched the iguanas, and pelicans dive for fish... Fabulous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Tropical Paradise Oceanfront Home with Pool, Beach, Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28117vb
(305) 745-4030 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Florida
1

Cudjoe Key Vacation Home

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The owner brought people through to look at the pool while we were laying out trying to relax. Two of the kayaks had busted out bottoms. There were only four towels for the entire house which as the advertisement suggests sleeps six. The jacuzzi wouldn't work and there are no lights around it in which you could try to get in the tub.
Owner's Response: When any of our customer arrive there is a welcome letter waiting for them with their name on it that starts like this:
Check-In Procedure: Please phone our office upon arrival and leave a message that you have arrived. Important: Please leave your contact number.

If anything is broken or not working, you have a request, question or complaint, please contact our office immediately. We will respond.

My office is located in the same neighborhood as the Tropical Paradise and we are there 7 days a week to insure our customers have the best vacation rental experience ever. All you have to do is call and we are there. We will check the pool and spa mid-week on all rentals to make sure it is staying clear and clean. I am here to assist, if you don’t call me and let me know that you need something or something is not working, I can’t help you. PS. The linen closet is in the hallway with 8 sets of extra towels, the sit on top kayaks have holes in them for drainage, there are 6 kayaks to choose from, I retire some and buy new ones every year and there are instructions in the welcome letter about power surges and where the breaker box is located. Please call, don't complain after. Thanks
Helpful votes: 13/15
business
Tropical Paradise Oceanfront Home with Pool, Beach, Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28117vb
(305) 745-4030 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Baltimore, MD
5

Couldn't have enjoyed it more if I tried!

Couldn't have enjoyed it more if I tried!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Tropical Paradise was about as close to perfection as I could have asked for. The view of the ocean, the peace and quiet along with the close proximity to Key West made this a wonderful vacation. I love the Lower Keys. Swim Tub and Hot Tub were both well kept and a great temperature. My five-year old was in heaven. I highly recommend Tropical Paradise!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Tropical Paradise Oceanfront Home with Pool, Beach, Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28117vb
(305) 745-4030 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
North Carolina
5

The Perfect Little Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We (my husband and I and our 1 year-old) stayed at the Tropical Paradise Home for a week with another couple; and it was the perfect amount of space to enjoy each other's company but still have our own private areas. The house was very, very clean when we checked in and we immediately felt at home. The pictures we had seen on-line did accurately reflect the rental's and amenities. The kitchen was great and we ate most of our meals on the screened in porch.
We felt very secluded at the end of the street in our own tropical paradise. The vegetation and landscaping around the house is so beautiful. We all enjoyed time reading in the hammock, kayaking from our own backyard, and cooling off in the pool. We also enjoyed the beautiful sunrise every morning thanks to the baby. :)
The owner is very friendly and left a packet of activities and restaurants near-by that she recommended. We enjoyed the restaurant Square Grouper for lunch or dinner (less than 5 mins away) and also enjoyed stand-up paddle boarding with SUP Key West. We rented a full size crib from Baby Chick Rentals and they had the crib set up before we arrived. We also enjoyed driving into Key West for shopping/bars/and more restaurants. The drive to Key West is about 25 mins.
We would definitely recommend the Tropical Paradise Home and we would stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Tropical Paradise Oceanfront Home with Pool, Beach, Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28117vb
(305) 745-4030 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Athens, AL
5

Truly is a Tropical Paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent an idyllic week at Walkabout Retreats’ Tropical Paradise 12-19 Nov. The house is beautifully and comfortably decorated, and extremely well appointed – everything we needed to cook up awesome seafood was provided, there was a notebook full of information about local restaurants and attractions, and wireless internet allowed us to keep up with weather and sea conditions for boating. The very best part, though, is the location. Being right there on Cudjoe Bay and looking out into the Atlantic while the Palms sway over the pool was SO relaxing and pleasant. There is ample and comfortable outdoor furniture (including a hammock!) to enjoy it all. I loved sitting and reading on the dock and watching the fish and birds (and the iguanas are really cool!). Listening to the water lapping the shore as we went to sleep and watching the sun rise from bed every morning really added to the relaxation and enjoyment. The kayaks provided allowed us to get out and really enjoy the water and all the natural beauty in the area. The pool and hot tub under the palms and looking over Cudjoe Bay added to the paradise! The entire area has a way cool, laid back vibe and staying at Tropical Paradise helped us to quickly get into that frame of being. This property truly is a Tropical Paradise – I can’t say enough about how we enjoyed our stay, and we hope to return many times in the future! We also highly recommend The Square Grouper restaurant, Big Pine Key Boat Rentals (get out to snorkel at Looe Key – it is AWESOME!), and Fanci Seafood has great, fresh seafood nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Tropical Paradise Oceanfront Home with Pool, Beach, Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28117vb
(305) 745-4030 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
West Texas
5

Super Getaway Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Clean, well maintained inside and out. Beautiful view and right on the ocean. It was exactly as listed and contained everyting that was needed for a pleasant stay.. will return and recommend. Dave
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Tropical Paradise Oceanfront Home with Pool, Beach, Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28117vb
(305) 745-4030 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Conover
5

NC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Beautiful place, great view, and the fishing was awesome!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Tropical Paradise Oceanfront Home with Pool, Beach, Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28117vb
(305) 745-4030 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
pensacola florida
1

Your Not Alone When You Stay Here !

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Beware the owner runs her business out of an office under the house AND she lives in the front yard in her 5TH wheel, so pretty much the pictures of the front yard are very misleading !
Very dissapointed for the money we spent and i would say this is false advertising not mentioning it is a business residence and her home also.
Owner's Response: I did not have renters in the house on December 6, 2010. I do have a guest book that people have been writing in since 2003 about their wonderful experience here. I also have 2 other vacation rentals next door. There are no trailers on any of these properties. There is a storage room under the Tropical Paradise.
Helpful votes: 15/21
business
Tropical Paradise Oceanfront Home with Pool, Beach, Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28117vb
(305) 745-4030 (Florida, USA)
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Clearwater, FL, USA
5

Cudjoe Key property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The entire experience was excellent. The description was accurate. The property was very well maintained. The owner was great to work with and very accomodating. I would recommend this property to my closest friends !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2