Santa Monica cottage rental - Living Area Queen Sleeper Sofa
Living Area Queen Sleeper Sofa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Santa Monica Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom with queen bed - sleeps 2

If this cottage is booked, I have others. Email me by clicking 'I'm flexable' and let me know your date.

This is a stand alone cottage with it's own entrance, patio, and garage parking as well as street parking.

Right off Montana Ave. Walk to Whole Foods, Peet's coffee, trendy shops, great restaurants.

A beautiful walk or bike ride to the beach. Beach cruiser bikes are provided.

This cozy cottage has hardwood floors, fireplace, kitchen , dining nook, patio, washer/dryer, wireless internet, DirecTV premium package and flat screen tv. All furnishings are highest quality.

You'll feel like you're in the country but walk out the door to great shopping and dining experiences.

Cottage Bungalow Hotel alternative: Montana Ave is one building away from this property. Lots of good restaurants and trendy shops. Whole Foods one block away. Pilates, yoga and spinning classes within blocks. AeroTheater which shows vintage movies and is home to the Santa Monica film festival right out the front on Montana Ave.

Getty Villa and Getty Museum nearby.

3rd Street Promenade close by as well as the Santa Monica Pier. 2 beach cruiser bikes available. Ride to the beach, approx 1 mile.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 281094 in Santa Monica, California

Off Montana Charming cottage
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Off Montana Charming cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281094
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Best Stay EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I arrived in Los Angeles on Monday night for a business trip - The listing doesn't do the actual property justice - The unit was much better than what I expected - The property was located 3/4 mile from Santa Monica pier and close to shopping promenade. The owner (Evelyn) was a terrific host (anything needed to make the stay better she can probably accommodate). I told her that I was afraid to tell anyone about the place because I want it to stay a secret - I told her I would be back with my wife - If you are looking for a quiet and cozy place of refuge this is your place - If you are looking for a romantic retreat with your spouse you won't be disappointed - As far as activities, I jogged down Montana street and took the pedestrian bridge to the beach and rented a beach bike for $10 and rode to Venice and back - you can also rent surfboards, roller blades and stand-up paddle boards..
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Off Montana Charming cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281094
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

8 great days in Santa Monica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Booked this cute cottage to be near friends who moved to Santa Monica. I rented it alone. Found it comfortable: bed, linen, sofa, big TV, music, wifi etc. Good size for 1 or 2 people.
Liked the flowers and the fence with roses.
While there I went to the pier twice, visited LA, Venice, shopped on Montana : juice bar Kreation a few blocs away, Pete's coffee on corner, Whole Foods up the street from there, many clothing and home deco stores, beautiful trees... Walked everywhere at least one way. Used bus once and taxi once and got a few rides from friends.
Living in a colder area I appreciated being there in December. Sunset was spectacular in more than one occasion.
I especially enjoyed walking to beach and seeing the beautiful Disney performance center, a Frank Gehry creation.
Restaurants were good and we picked them as we walked on the sunny side of the street. We ate well but did not look for trendy places, we preferred quiet atmospheres.
Dealing with Ms Kelly by email was easy and everything was as described or shown on pictures. No bad surprises.
I am planning to go again next year at same time.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Off Montana Charming cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281094
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Virginia
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had the best time ever! This place was wonderful and very convenient. These cottages are absolutely adorable. The location is ridiculously amazing. It's right off Montana, where are there are tons of great restaurants, fabulous boutiques, coffee shops, Whole Foods... It's also very close to lots of great shopping in Santa Monica and the West Side more generally. The owner was so hospitable. Very clean, beautiful decor, great bedding, amazing price. I cannot say enough great things about this place. I'm a little sorry to give away the secret, but I feel that a great place like this deserves a great review.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Off Montana Charming cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281094
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Virginia
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is THE place to stay. Fabulous location, adorable cottages, great price, immaculately clean. I want to live here!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Off Montana Charming cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281094
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Boulder, CO
5

Perfect Santa Monica Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I spent the first week of October here while visiting my daughter at USC and it was a perfect Santa Monica retreat for two. It's just as described and pictured. Classy and cozy inside, a private sitting area outside, beautiful grounds, steps from Montana Ave, walking/biking distance to the ocean ... all this and an incredibly helpful and responsive owner. I hope to return and will pass the word to other USC parents. Thanks for the hospitality!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Off Montana Charming cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281094
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Montana Avenue Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Live like a Santa Monica resident. Perfect location, walk to everything, or a short Big Blue Bus ride.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Off Montana Charming cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281094
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Algonquin, IL USA
4

Santa Monica cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I really enjoyed myself at this location. I came out to visit my son who was a short drive of 15 mins. The cottage was so close to restaurants and Whole Foods. It was quiet and relaxing.. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Off Montana Charming cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281094
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Off Montana Cottage Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Absolutely loved it! My experience there has changed the way I want to travel forever. The cottage was charming, peacefully quiet, fully equipped with anything one might need, and just a stone's throw from Montana Avenue. I loved lighting the fire on the cooler nights and just relaxing by the fireplace. The owner, Evelyn, has taken care of every detail imaginable and then some (including dropping a book off to me during my stay that she thought I would enjoy). I would stay there over and over again. It is absolutely home away from home and I am forever spoiled. Certainly a difficult act to follow. Five Stars!! Barbara Layton
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Off Montana Charming cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281094
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I'm nearly a year late submitting this review but I'd like to say that the cottage was a great choice for our first trip to LA. It was very comfortable with everything we needed, and completely silent at night, which was lovely after our busy days sight-seeing. We hope to return in the next few years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Off Montana Charming cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281094
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Smyrna, GA
5

The Perfect Little Hideaway In a BUSY City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I couldn't believe our luck in finding this incredibly charming cottage set in gorgeous gardens just a few steps from one of the most upscale areas in LA!

It was comfortable, quiet, and had everything we needed. Peet's Coffee & Tea just across the street, a Whole Foods 1 block up, and inumerable restaurants, bars and shops. Pure Pleasure!! :)

The owner, Evelyn, is absolutely wonderful and accommodating. Thanks Evelyn, we'll be back!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6