Leavenworth cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Leavenworth Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7-8)

After snowmobiling or skiing all day, you can relax in a steamy hot tub and have the stars unfold before you at night, or you can float down the Wenatchee river on a hot summer afternoon, come back and barbeque, then sit around the fire at night.

Or you can just relax on the front porch or wrap yourself in a blanket in front of the fire with a good book form the many books available here at big game, the choice is yours, you won't be disappointed, but you will be relaxed.

Keywords: Log Cabin

ANOTHER RAFTING WEEKEND,

THAT'S ME DOING THE THINKER POSE IN THE BACKGROUND.

steve purchased this cabin in 2001

our cabin is only 15/min to Leavenworth and 20/min to Stevens Pass. it takes us less than 2/hrs to get to from everett!....cant beat that,

we fell in love with Plain from the very start.

the rural setting, the snowey winters and the warm summers not to mention the colorfull falls. the river is a 3/min walk with a beach and park for the kids!

18 Reviews of Property 192424 in Leavenworth, Washington

Big Game Cabin, Soaring Ceilings...3/BR...7/man hot tub..
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Big Game Cabin, Soaring Ceilings...3/BR...7/man hot tub..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192424vb
+1 4252184172
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We took our family for springbreak; the cabin was great and as adverised. When we had questions the owner was very quick to respond via email. The whole famiy ejoyed it. We plan on returning.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Game Cabin, Soaring Ceilings...3/BR...7/man hot tub..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192424vb
+1 4252184172
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
5

LOVED this cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My 3 sisters and I had a fabulous time at this cabin! 4 women and one bathroom was a little tricky, but we could easily manage for a weekend :) Simply loved the way it was decorated - it a HUGE reason we chose the location. Beds were comfortable - we had everything we needed in the kitchen. The big screen TV in the loft was perfect for movie watching.
Owner's Response: you guys are so sweet....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Game Cabin, Soaring Ceilings...3/BR...7/man hot tub..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192424vb
+1 4252184172
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
texas
5

Fantastic cabin, Positives out weigh the negatives

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were looking for a safe place for our young grandchildren to have their first snow experience. We could not have been luckier! The cabin worried me a little with the animal heads on the walls but it was tastefully done. The one bathroom which was also the laundry room, made for a little inconvenience. The cleanliness could have been a little better, my 1 yr old found a beer cap on the floor and a few other minor areas could have been cleaner for children, like the couches upstairs. But the areas that matter like the kitchen and bathrooms were very clean. Kitchen had plenty of pans and utensils and has a wonderful family size dining table. Simple supplies like toweling, salt, pepper, sugar, and coffee would have been nice to have in the kitchen since it was a distance to a store. Also at least a day or two of bath soap and shampoo would have been helpful. Now that the negatives have been covered the positives out number them. Bedrooms and living room were very comfortable. The woodstove made the experience perfect, coming from a warm state. The owner had more than enough firewood comfortably located. The porch with a swing and grill was large and nice. The large hot tub in the backyard was wonderful and private. For us with little ones, having the driveway and a nearby dead end street for sledding was fantastic. The owner even provided sleds. Most of the sleds were cracked and barely useable, but the very next day new ones were delivered. The day after we arrived we noticed that the fridge was not working. We contacted Steve and even though it was snowing nonstop and we were in the country, he arranged to have a new one delivered in a couple of days. Steve even offered us an extended stay or a free weekend as compensation for the inconvenience. I would suggest this cabin to anyone looking for relaxing get away. Good for a couple or small family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Still want you guys to take me up on the free stay...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Game Cabin, Soaring Ceilings...3/BR...7/man hot tub..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192424vb
+1 4252184172
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
5

Fantastic Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family enjoyed a wonderful winter escape at this cabin. It was very comfortable, well-decorated and great amenities.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Big Game Cabin, Soaring Ceilings...3/BR...7/man hot tub..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192424vb
+1 4252184172
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Seattle, WA
5

Terrific cabin in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent three days at the Big Game Cabin, and we had a terrific experience. We had plenty of room for the 8 of us, the hot tub was a big hit, and we got lucky and had snow for sledding. The property is very well maintained, and we had everything we needed: Washer/dryer, pots/pans, microwave, big screen TV, etc.

We would definitely come back again!
Owner's Response: Thanks guys!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Game Cabin, Soaring Ceilings...3/BR...7/man hot tub..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192424vb
+1 4252184172
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
port angeles, wa
5

amber

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful and comfortable. Same as the last time we stayed, feels like home
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks guys!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Game Cabin, Soaring Ceilings...3/BR...7/man hot tub..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192424vb
+1 4252184172
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
United States
5

Great stay, wonderful ambiance.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Cabin was clean, and well stocked with all the necessary comforts. Owner replied to communication quickly and was very helpful. The evenings were very quiet and relaxing. We had great stay and would highly recommend this cabin.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Big Game Cabin, Soaring Ceilings...3/BR...7/man hot tub..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192424vb
+1 4252184172
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Port Orchard WA
5

Father and Husbanf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
It was a great get-a-way for my family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Big Game Cabin, Soaring Ceilings...3/BR...7/man hot tub..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192424vb
+1 4252184172
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
Seattle, WA
5

Perfect Cabin experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
If you are looking for a great cabin experience this is it! The cabin is close enough to town to go out for a dinner etc. The cabin is very cozy, specious and well maintained. We loved the wood fire place, the play room upstairs and the hot tub outside. If you planning a weekend away in the woods... go for it! The owner is really prompt, easy going and friendly... Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Game Cabin, Soaring Ceilings...3/BR...7/man hot tub..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192424vb
+1 4252184172
Leavenworth Central Cascade Mountains
5

Extended Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wanting an extended weekend getaway for our two large families, my friend, who had stayed here once before, was eager to volunteer the idea of this lovely cabin. Not being familiar with other options, my husband and I agreed, and boy, were we thrilled once we arrived! From the decor to the craftmanship to the upkeep, we couldn't have been more pleased.

The wood stove was PLENTY for heating the entire cabin in the winter cold and we definitely took advantage of utilizing the hot tub multiple times a day after our snow-filled fun. One of my favorite aspects of the cabin was the VERY large (and beautiful) covered deck. We didn't sit out on the beautiful wooden porch swing due to the cold, but the deck was the perfect size for us to use as a snow-gear haven. We were able to spread out ALL of our winter gear (very important with so many pairs of gloves, jackets, hats, etc.), knowing they were safe from the elements.

There were more than enough linens and towels, which was a huge plus, particularly when you're in and out of the hot tub and you've got showers/baths to take. The newer washer and dryer were a great asset to have at our disposal as well because with snow comes wet and dirty clothes. And with so many mouths to feed, there were more than enough dishes, utensils, and pots/pans (thank goodness for the dishwasher, too!). The video library was incredibly extensive with TONS of kid-friendly movies. This helped to keep the smaller set occupied so the adults could play games or plan the next outing without interruption.

Looking for some great sledding in February? We were able to head down to a large hilly field merely a minute or two away where we not only had a blast sledding, but there were also a couple of snowboarders there practicing! That gives you an idea of the size of those hills! And yet definitely safe enough for our kiddos to down on their own. We also enjoyed some time in the main town of Leavenworth, which was only about 20 minutes away. And whenever we returned to the cabin... Back into the hot tub we went!!

Cleaning/straightening up after ourselves was a breeze because of the cleanliness of the cabin, and after a weekend of fun, that's definitely something you want to be easy.

I have to say that the owner was especially accommodating and helpful. Communication with him is incredibly easy and consistent. We are grateful for this wonderful stay and we will definitely be coming back for more!
Helpful votes: 1/1