Dingmans Ferry house rental - Front of "Lookout"
Front of "Lookout"
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dingmans Ferry House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Loft Area with Library and Media Room, sleeps 10

See our Website at www.poconodreamcabins.com

The Forest Lookout is your unique Poconos retreat like none other! The Lookout, nestled on 5 acres, borders the 6200 acre Delaware State Forest--a luxurious yet comfortable and family-friendly home away from the bustle of civilization. This 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath retreat features a dramatic Great Room, Vaulted Ceilings, Wood-Burning Fireplace, Gourmet Kitchen, Dining Room, an upstairs Home Theatre/Media Room, and a Palatial Master Suite with sky views. The Master Bath features a fabulous soaking tub and massive walk-in stone shower with multiple jets! The house also features a stocked library, Wi-Fi, 52' HD Flat Screen, Central Air, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Fire Circle, a huge Front Deck. The fully screened-in Back Porch--complete with 6 person Hot Tub--overlooks the forest and Firepit! This home is not in a suburban-style community, so come enjoy the privacy you've been looking for. You can explore thousands of acres right out the back door!!

Located 32 miles or less from Shawnee and Camelback Ski Resorts, 25 miles from Lake Wallenpaupack and 17 miles from Milford, PA (10 Coolest Small Towns, 2007)

Our favorite Activities in the area: For personal pampering, we absolutely love the Pure Day Spa in East Stroudsburg. The spa is beautiful, the services extensive, and the staff professional and pleasant. While you are in town, stop at Liquid for dinner and drinks.

Historic Milford, PA is one of our favorite local towns. The food and ambiance at Hotel Fauchere and its more casual Bar Louis, are superlative and the shops along Main Street should not be missed.

We also enjoy hiking and waterfall-watching at George W. Childs park just down the road. Additional hikes are available all through the area, but the hiking trails at PEEC (Pocono Environmental Education Center) are varied and the staff there are available for education and assistance. Pick whichever hike fits your mood!

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 281060 in Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania

Dramatic Woodland Retreat on 5 Acres--Hot Tub--Gourmet Kitchen!!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Dramatic Woodland Retreat on 5 Acres--Hot Tub--Gourmet Kitchen!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281060
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Great house....very homey!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was great and everything was exactly as described. Just a few comments from the group. 1) the rooms have double beds and are a little small for couples. They made it work but just a note. 2)The fireplace was great and did a good job of warming the house...we loved it. 3)The firepit is really cool but it was way too cold to be out there so we used the hot tub a lot more (It's good size). Overall great experience and a great getaway away from the city.

Side note around 2 miles away is a great little restaurant near the lake and they were very friendly. They had great BBQ there.
business
Dramatic Woodland Retreat on 5 Acres--Hot Tub--Gourmet Kitchen!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281060
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Beautiful cozy home! Even better in person!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
House is even more beautiful in person! Super clean and cozy!! I felt at ease because the house manager Brett was very helpful. I had a problem getting into the frozen lock box on arrival, but Brett had someone came right away to help. Also one of our cars couldn't make it out of the driveway due to the snow storm and someone came immediately and pulled us out.

Definitely recommend. I, and my group, had so much fun from sledding down the driveway, using the warm fireplace to using the hot tub, everything was great.

Tip! For some reason the house does not show up accurately using GPS. My group came from NJ from the Dingman's ferry bridge and 4 out of 5 GPS's were exactly 4 miles off.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Woodland Retreat on 5 Acres--Hot Tub--Gourmet Kitchen!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281060
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Amazing Vacation in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time in this home. The property was beautiful and the house had so many windows. It was an awesome bargain for the price. There were extra bedrooms which we just used for storage because it was only the two of us with our dog. We also saw lots of deer on the property. We were able to take pictures of one buck which walked right into the front yard while we were standing on the wrap around porch. It was an amazing experience and we would love to go again. The owners were also great because they answered any questions I had quickly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Woodland Retreat on 5 Acres--Hot Tub--Gourmet Kitchen!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281060
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
4

Perfect Private Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very nice house and very private. Beautiful setting in the woods with wildlife everywhere. There were a few lights and electronics that didn't work but the price was very reasonable. I would recommend this place for anyone looking to get away from it all and relax.
business
Dramatic Woodland Retreat on 5 Acres--Hot Tub--Gourmet Kitchen!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281060
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My girls love the place ,we have a lot fun.The place was very clean love the comfortable bed and soft sheet. Everything was with fresh clean smell very impress We enjoy everything in the property hot tub and A + .Thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Woodland Retreat on 5 Acres--Hot Tub--Gourmet Kitchen!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281060
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Place is perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Had a guys' weekend at this house recently. Place was great and slept 9 no problems at all. Kitchen was nice, grill was fun, fire pit was GREAT, hot tub is always a nice perk. Really really enjoyed the place; we all said would be perfect for a Super Bowl party (maybe next year!)

Highly recommend. It is QUITE a bit away from nearest stuff (grocery store 25 mins, beer distributor 45) but as long as you plan ahead (we did) you won't really even need to leave the house.

Loved it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Woodland Retreat on 5 Acres--Hot Tub--Gourmet Kitchen!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281060
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house is just 30 minutes away from all attractions (casino, ski resorts, restaurants....) The house is in perfect condition. Would definitely go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Woodland Retreat on 5 Acres--Hot Tub--Gourmet Kitchen!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281060
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
3

Could have been better.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The good - .
-The tv worked as expected.
-The internet was in and out, and very slow when it did work, but that was to be expected.
-The kitchen and bathrooms were very clean.
-The hot tub worked great.
-There is a fantastic collection of books.
-Washer/dryer worked great.
-There was a decent assortment of pots/pans/dishes etc in the kitchen.

That being said, there were definitely some issues at this property.
-The house phone did not work at all.
-When we arrived, there was sewage laying in the yard where the septic tank had overflowed. This wasn't taken care of until early afternoon on Tuesday. It didn't affect anything in the house, and we didn't smell anything, but it still could have been dealt with sooner.
-The wine cooler in the kitchen would not go below 63 degrees.
-There was cobwebs in the corners in the living room and some areas of the house were dusty.
-There was pet hair on the comforters in some of the bedrooms.
-There was a significant amount of glass from broken bottles in the backyard fire pit area. This was a big deal for us because we had our 16 month old along.
-The grill was in such bad condition that it was not usable. We had planned two meals on the grill, so we had to improvise.

All in all, we still had a good vacation, but it could have been even better. For what we paid, everything should have been as described - clean, in working order, and without safety concerns.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Dramatic Woodland Retreat on 5 Acres--Hot Tub--Gourmet Kitchen!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281060
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
Brooklyn, New York
4

Great House!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was great. The only thing i have to complain about is about the wifi and the central aircontidion was not strong. Besides those two everything was perfect!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time at our home! The internet is indeed the fastest possible considering the very remote location. As for the air condition, most of our renters find that it's often TOO good. We'll have our team check to make sure everything is running properly. Thanks for the positive feedback and hope you'll return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Woodland Retreat on 5 Acres--Hot Tub--Gourmet Kitchen!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281060
+1 973-768-7296
Dingmans Ferry Delaware River Valley
5

Great House, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed for three nights at the Forest Lookout and were very pleased with the amenities and the privacy. Kitchen was completely stocked compared to other rentals. When we forgot Pam for the grille, it was a pleasant surprise to find it, along with other spices/condiments, already available. We didnt use the wine fridge, but it's a nice to have.

The backyard was awesome with a very nice firepit with seating. We were lucky enough to have three very nice nights around a big campfire.

Bedding was clean and the towels were something you'd find in a high end hotel.

Overall a very good experience. Thanks for a great stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1