Highgate Park house rental - Villa Front
Villa Front
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Highgate Park House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 12-14)

Renovated and individually furnished in 2010 with all new furniture/bedding/linen/towels etc., this villa has 6 BR (4 masters - 2 kings, 2 queens), 4.5 BA, a PRIVATE oversized (30’ x 20’) absolutely SOUTH facing (keeps pool water warm all day long) heated pool/spa backing to nature preserve, stainless gas grill, large screen LCD TVs in family room and cable TVs in all bedrooms, wet bar in family room. It sleeps up to 14 people comfortably. This villa has wireless high speed internet and game room with pool table, air hockey table, foosball table and brand new Xbox360 with games.

It is conveniently located in prestigious gated community just off of US 27, 7 miles from Disney World, 5 minutes from Champion Gate golf course and near all major attractions. Within minutes of driving, you will find numerous popular restaurants as well as Publix Supermaket, 24 hour Wal-Mart and a Target store.

Main Features:: *All new high end furnishings throughout the house

*Private SOUTH facing oversized (30x20) pool/spa with cabana shower, back to nature preserve

*Covered Lanai

*2nd floor balcony overlooking private pool and nature preserve

*Master bdrm 1: king bed, dresser/mirror, cable LCD 32' TV, en-suite bathroom

*Master bdrm 2: king bed, dresser/mirror, cable LCD 32' TV, en-suite bathroom

*Master bdrm 3: queen bed, dresser/mirror, cable LCD 32' TV, en-suite bathroom

*Master bdrm 4: queen bed, dresser/mirror, cable LCD 32' TV, bathroom

*Bdrm 5: two twin bed, cable TV

*Bdrm 6: two twin bed, cable TV

*Family rm: LCD TV, DVD, Xbox360, sofa, love seat, sofa bed

*Game rms : pool table, foosball table, air hockey

*Wireless high speed internet, free call to US & Canada

*Gas grill BBQ

*Washer, dryer, bed linen, towels provided.

*Formal dining room and breakfast nook, fully-equipped kitchen

*Patio furniture and child safety pool fence

*High chair, crib, stroller at no cost

*Security system

This spacious luxury vacation home has been newly furnished and decorated to the very highest standards. The house is fully equipped with all the amenities of your own home.

There is a screened-in private heated pool and spa with safety fence for your relaxation after a long day at theme parks. The community also has tennis court and children’s play ground. We use a highly rated professional Management Company with friendly, 24-hour support for our guests.

This peaceful, luxurious villa can comfortably accommodate up to fourteen (14) people. Guests will enjoy the convenience of four master bedrooms (2 kings 2 queens). I am sure you would enjoy the privacy and comfort of our vacation home as much as we do.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 280819 in Highgate Park, Florida

6BR 4Masters in Gated Highgate Park Pool-Spa-WiFi-game rm-Sleeps14-10min Disney
average rating of 4.529412 based on 18 reviews
business
6BR 4Masters in Gated Highgate Park Pool-Spa-WiFi-game rm-Sleeps14-10min Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280819
+1 512 804-9960
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was beautiful and very well kept, we had a wonderful vacation and my grand children enjoyed the pool and recreation room. We had an exciting time and we were really close to Disney World where the children were so excited about visiting.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience… Rebecca and Shawn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6BR 4Masters in Gated Highgate Park Pool-Spa-WiFi-game rm-Sleeps14-10min Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280819
+1 512 804-9960
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Norfolk, VA
4

Better than any hotel!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This rental was super clean and well groomed so to speak. I only ended up with a family of 5 and there was so much room for us to all have our own spaces. I was suprised at how well stocked the kitchen was. I didn't need to bring anything.

My only concern was I had an issue getting the outdoor hottub to operate, however when I did call for assistance, it was as easy as pie.

We went for Disney and it was just about a 10 minute drive to each of the parks. The house was centrally located to everything. Dining, shopping, and more was right around the corner.

We would absolutely use and recommend this property.
business
6BR 4Masters in Gated Highgate Park Pool-Spa-WiFi-game rm-Sleeps14-10min Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280819
+1 512 804-9960
Highgate Park Davenport Area
4

Relaxing, enjoyable experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The description of the property advertised was accurate. It was clean and very well maintained. Bugs occasionally came into the home but nothing worth stressing over. The property manager was unavailable; however, Rebecca and Shawn were prompt in responding to our Emails. Without a doubt, I would recommend this property to friends and relatives. The pool table, pool, and air hockey kept my children and grandson entertained, as well as, visiting Disney World which was only 7 miles away. A negative was, there was no XBox as stated, the grill was not very clean, and as of today, we have not received our security deposit back. In spite of these, the trip was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. It would be a pleasure to vacation there again.
business
6BR 4Masters in Gated Highgate Park Pool-Spa-WiFi-game rm-Sleeps14-10min Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280819
+1 512 804-9960
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

JUST PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property was amazing! The house is huge and we had plenty of comfortable space. It was in very close proximity to Disney and all great attractions. My family and I had an amazing time and we are raving to all of our friends on how great the house was! It was very clean and all the furniture, appliance and electronics were all in great condition. The pool was fun and had a safety gate around it for the kids. The kids had a great time playing with the air hockey and foosball table. I would definitely stay here again and again! Thanks!!
Owner's Response: Thanks Tiffany for the kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have the opportunity to host you again in the future...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6BR 4Masters in Gated Highgate Park Pool-Spa-WiFi-game rm-Sleeps14-10min Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280819
+1 512 804-9960
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very nice house. Large bedrooms with a bathroom for each room. Lovely pool and hot tub. And very nice to have the kitchen - we all morning meals at the house and most evening meals. So nice to come back after a long day of Disney and be able to spend time in the pool to relax.
Any questions were answered promptly by the owners via email.
Would definately stay at this house again.
Owner's Response: Thanks Terry for your review -- we look forward to the opportunity to host you and family in the future! Shawn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6BR 4Masters in Gated Highgate Park Pool-Spa-WiFi-game rm-Sleeps14-10min Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280819
+1 512 804-9960
Highgate Park Davenport Area
vineland nj
5

Highgate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I had a great time renting this property. It was everything I expected and more. We had 4 different families staying there and everyone was very comfortable. I especially loved the master bedroom upstairs with the balcony. I would rent this property again and again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6BR 4Masters in Gated Highgate Park Pool-Spa-WiFi-game rm-Sleeps14-10min Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280819
+1 512 804-9960
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

We'll be back! Shawn

We'll be back! Shawn
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have been to Disney vacation several times before but this was the first time we rented a house. I have to say the accommodation was well above our expectations. The home is located in a quiet gated community, it has everything we needed for 4 families (12 people) and I was impressed that there was plenty of room for everyone. Gown-ups really enjoyed a few beers over pool side BBQ after a long day at scheme parks, and kids had wonderful time playing in the over-sized pool and game room. The 3 bedrooms downstairs made my parents’ (in their 70’s with knee problems) very happy, the kitchen had nice stainless appliances (better than what we have at home). In short, it was most comfortable and economical vacation accommodation we had so far.
Location wise, it is just short drive away from Disney parks, Universal and Sea World. Nearby Publix grocery, 24 hr super Walmart and various restaurants added convenience to our stay.
Shawn, the owner of the property, is simply the best. He is quick to respond to all of your questions. He made the rental booking process quick and easy. I am definitely on board now with the idea of vacation home rental instead of hotels. Highly recommend this vacation home to any vacationers with more than 4 people. Special thanks Shawn the owner. We'll definitely come back!
Owner's Response: Thanks Liz for the review. We look forward to the opportunity hosting you and family/friends again inthe future... Shawn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6BR 4Masters in Gated Highgate Park Pool-Spa-WiFi-game rm-Sleeps14-10min Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280819
+1 512 804-9960
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Nicest Home stayed so far!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Just wanted to just let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your home, your home is just as described and more, we didn't expect to see brand new stainless Samsung appliances in the kitchen for instance. Very spacious and definitely made our party of 3 families feel like home. It was pleasant surprise for us!
Special thanks to Shawn for making leasing process so easy for us. It was the nicest home we have stayed in thus far and I have been coming to Florida regularly over the past 8 years. Clean and had everything we needed. Kids loved the pool after a day out at the theme parks while we relaxed at the very large pool deck. Great time - hope to be back next year…
Owner's Response: Thanks Vince for taking the time writing your experience. Love to have the opportunity hosting you again in the future. Shawn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6BR 4Masters in Gated Highgate Park Pool-Spa-WiFi-game rm-Sleeps14-10min Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280819
+1 512 804-9960
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Relaxed vacation - We will be back again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented this house from Shawn for a family reunion with 3 generations. The pictures on the website didn’t do its justice. The actual house looks much nicer.

The 2 master suites downstairs worked extremely well for us with grandma in wheelchair and able to access the back patio right from her own bedroom...

The large South facing pool and the extended covered lanai are a big plus since we spent a lot of time at home relaxing by the private pool with no back neighbors watching over us. The 2 game areas kept all kids occupied while we adults could have a quiet time at the minibar with some wine.

The beddings all look very new to us. The entire house was very clean and smells very nice. We rented a vacation house in Kissimmee area before and were not quite happy with traffic there. So we decided to try this largest house at the gated community of Highgate Park. It's safe and quiet, away from the traffics. And it took us 15 minutes to get to the Disney parking lot from this house. There are grocery stores and 24 hour WalMart very closeby. We cooked almost every day at the house. Really liked the new kitchen appliances! Nicer than the ones in our own home:-)

The owners are very responsive and helpful throughout the booking process. They are so nice to measure the downstairs bedroom doors and walk paths for us after hearing about grandma’s wheelchair situation without knowing whether we would book their house or not at all. They also called on our first day to check in to make sure everything is ok. I got my deposit refund within 2 days after we checked out. There has never been a single hiccup throughout the entire process working with them. Everything really exceeded our expectations.

Thank you, Shawn and Rebecca, for allowing us use your beautiful home for our faimly reunion!

We will definitely recommend this house to all our friends and we will be back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6BR 4Masters in Gated Highgate Park Pool-Spa-WiFi-game rm-Sleeps14-10min Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280819
+1 512 804-9960
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Plano, TX
5

Enjoyable experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at this house late August with 2 other families. We really enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the house itself.

Good: This house is very clean and smells really nice. If you don’t want the nice smell, just unplug the plug-in on the walls. It has a South facing pool which gives us a lot of sun exposure. It’s very nicely decorated with new beddings (both comforters and quilts for each bed which helps me since I do need thick comforter during Summer time as well). Many comforter sets are still in original bag. We were told that the owners just replaced the beddings and deep cleaned the house. The owners are extremely nice and easy to work with. They answered numerous questions from me since it’s our first time renting a vacation home:-) We booked this house way advance and forgot our rental payment when it was due. Shawn kindly reminded me and emailed me the check-in instructions right after we made the payment. We misplaced the check-in instruction and were worried about security so they changed the code for us again right before we checked in. We really appreciate it!

Not so perfect: I think the prior guest might have had a wild party and broke one wall. It was fixed when we arrived but the paint of that corner does not match the wall entirely. Told the owners and they said they would repaint the wall when they have vacancy which is understandable. One AC air vent panel has paint peeling off. We pointed to property manager after we checked in to let her know that it's not caused by us. She said it’s caused by detergent cleaning lady used and they will repaint it. Nothing major, just a little eye sore when you stare at it.

Overall, we really enjoyed our time in the house and the experience with Shawn and Rebecca. We are thinking of coming back for Spring break already:-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2