Greensboro house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Greensboro House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This beautiful, one-story home is located on a private cul-de-sac in Lick Creek cove on prestigious Lake Oconee. Just minutes from a public boat ramp right off of Hwy 44, four miles from The Ritz Carlton and one mile from Cuscowilla. Arrive from Atlanta or Athens in just over one hour or from Augusta in one and one-half hours and you are sure to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

The house is surrounded by large oak trees and is separated from the quiet street by a soccer-field-sized front yard. Large trees line the lake front where you can hang your hammock and enjoy the relaxing breeze off of the lake. The backyard is flat and fenced in which keeps supervised children and pets away from the lake when adults are not hear by. There is a max dock which is great for fishing and swimming. A double garage keeps your car out of the sun. This home is immaculate with an upgraded granite kitchen and a fresh coat of paint. Decorated in a lodge-style decor with leather furniture and warm, neutral colors. You won't want to leave this house.

Keywords: Single-family Home on one level

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 28076 in Greensboro, Georgia

SUMMER TRAVEL IS FILLING UP!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
SUMMER TRAVEL IS FILLING UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28076vbi
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Wonderful Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were looking for a home away from home for our spring break getaway. After searching, we found this property. We were blown away! A wonderful house with plenty of space! The private dock was a great way to start the morning. We look forward to renting again and again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SUMMER TRAVEL IS FILLING UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28076vbi
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was what we considered our home away from home during the Augusta ice storm. When loosing power and much damage to the house / cars, I decided to pack kids up for some warmth and relaxation. What I didn't know is how much I would fall in love with this house. We can't wait to come back during the summer for some boating fun!! The house was well equipped with anything you needed!!. Kids loved riding bikes, playing games and watching movies. I enjoyed sitting on the dock with my favorite book and soaking in the beauty of it all. The owners couldn't have been more helpful in our time of need.
Thank You!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SUMMER TRAVEL IS FILLING UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28076vbi
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Great Property / Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at the Aden residence in late July 2013. The house was clean and in excellent shape. Our children 11 and 12 had always wanted to try bunk beds. It was nice to have them in one side of the house and us in the other! Access to the lake and the nearby Marina are great. It's just a 5 minute boat ride to the marina. The house is also convenient to Publix, the movie theater, and other restaurants (Mellow Mushroom Pizza!) We had a great stay, and the the Adens reply quickly to any email or inquiry! Just a great place to go relax in style on the lake!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SUMMER TRAVEL IS FILLING UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28076vbi
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Woodstock, GA
5

Great House and a Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our second stay at the Aden lake house. We have 2 teenagers & they always want to bring a friend each. We put them on one side of the house & my husband & I have the other side. We don't hear a thing! It's so peaceful & quiet there. Also, a great house for toddlers & small children. The backyard is fenced. We love the location! Just a short drive to Publix, the theater, restaurants & shopping. The newly opened Bone Island Grille is just around the corner. You can go by car or boat. The fishing off the dock is great! Each time we've stayed here we have a wonderful time. The Aden's are great to work with. We will definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SUMMER TRAVEL IS FILLING UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28076vbi
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Very Nice Place to Stay With Great Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed for the 4th of July week and could not have been more relaxed. One of the best vacation spots we have been to with our family. Very easy house to come and go . Felt like home and was well equipped with everything we needed. Our daughter is in a wheelchair and it was great for her as well. We took advantage of the dock and lakeside was one of our favorite spots. Very helpfull owner and Neighbor who could answer any questions we had plus remain invisible. Love the town and can't wait to go back next year for our summer vacation... Great Great Great vacation spot... Very relaxing.... Thank you for allowing us to share your little slice of heaven on the lake.. The Grants
P.S. took in 2 movies in town and WOW what a movie theater.. A must do for a very fun time...
business
SUMMER TRAVEL IS FILLING UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28076vbi
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Baxley, Ga.
5

GREAT PLACE HAS EVERYTHING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
EXCELLENT FISHING, LOCATED CLOSE TO ALL THE BEST EATING PLACES,GREAT NEIGHBORS. THIS HOUSE LACKS FOR NOTHING, JONI HAS MADE SURE OF THAT. WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME RELAXING. CAUGHT MORE THAN ENOUGHT FISH TO EAT AND ENJOYED GOING TO THE MOVIES A COUPLE OF TIMES, JUST HANGING OUT WITH EACH OTHER AND OUR DOGS. JONI IS THE BEST OWNER WE HAVE EVER RENTED FROM, WITHOUT A DOUBT..... WE WILL BE BACK, THANKS JONI FOR ALLOWING US TO SHARE YOUR SPECIAL PLACE, BILL AND TERESA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SUMMER TRAVEL IS FILLING UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28076vbi
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Macon, Ga
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My stay at this home was wonderful. The host went above and beyond to see that my time was enjoyable. They answered every question promptly and ensure a restful pleasant stay. I would highly recommend and will return again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I really appreciate your positive response. You have been a pleasure to rent to the past two times. I hope you and your wife are able to return again. It is always a blessing to have nice guests and we appreciate your responsiveness and knowing that our home is well taken care of when you are there. Thank you again.
business
SUMMER TRAVEL IS FILLING UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28076vbi
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Atlanta
5

wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the most wonderful time at this lovely lake house. It has all the comforts of home and is beautifully decorated. The beds are super comfy and the kitchen has everything you need. The house is one level and is wheelchair assessable. A beautiful view of the lake from down on the dock. The owners are super nice and helpful. The house is very comfortable and welcoming. We can’t wait to go back this summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you were able to stay at our home and that you found it wheelchair accessible. I hope you are able to plan another trip to Lake Oconee and that you will choose to stay at our home again.
business
SUMMER TRAVEL IS FILLING UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28076vbi
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

Lake Oconee Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home fit our expections perfectly. Our family of 7 relaxed and enjoyed the beauty of lakefront living for our time at this beautifully decored home. Located within minutes of restaurants and shopping, the home was ideal for fishing, recreation, and family moments with our new 1 year old grandson. The cost was not as expensive as staying in a motel and the atmosphear was delightful. I would rate my overall experience as excellant. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback. I hope you will return to enjoy more time with your family at our home!
business
SUMMER TRAVEL IS FILLING UP!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p28076vbi
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Bogart, Ga
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Met a couple of old friends for a few days of fishing and catching up. The home was absolutely perfect......hardwood floors, comfortable beds, beautiful kitchen, awesome TV's. We really enjoyed grilling and eating on deck while taking in the beautiful view overlooking the lake. The dock is huge and is a perfect place to fish from and the marina is just around the corner to launch your boat. The owners are very friendly and easy to work with and made sure everything was perfect. If you are looking for a great spot to relax and do a little fishing with friends and family, I highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great to know you were able to fish from the dock! I told you it was big enough to accommodate all of your guests! You were a pleasure to work with also. I hope you and your friends will find occasion to return to our home again. Thank you for the positive feedback!