Lake George villa rental - CASA D'ORO IN ALL HER SPLENDOR !
CASA D'ORO IN ALL HER SPLENDOR !
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake George Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom/2 Bath, Sleeps 4

Welcome to our hidden oasis, Casa d'Oro, which is nestled in the gateway of the Adirondack Park overlooking Lake George. Here you will find everything to make your stay more than pleasurable.

We are minutes away from all the waterfront activities that Lake George has to offer all year round. Whether it be for a weekend festival or a week of sportive activity, you will find our villa comfortable and accommodating.

We are 2 exits south of Gore Mountain Ski Resort, 5 minutes north of West Mountain. We are also lucky enough to have a 100+ acre recreation area right down our country lane. On weekends it is open for cross country skiing, skating on the pond, sledding and winter hiking. The pool bathhouse is turned into a warming area along w/a restroom. I will furnish you w/copies of the trail system.

Take a look and hopefully you will decide to stay w/us!

As you enter Casa dÓro, you will be in the kitchen area. It has all the accoutrements you need to prepare a cordon bleu feast or just have a sandwich! There is an eat in breakfast area as well.

The stairway to the 2nd floor divides the kitchen area from the living room. It is a very relaxing spot where you can read a book, watch TV and certainly entertain! Off the living room is a full bath w/shower.

On the 2nd floor, there are 2 bedrooms--one is the Green room w/a queen size bed, dresser, TV/VCR/DVD.

On the other side of the staircase, is the master bedroom w/a king-size bed and 2 closets for your clothes as well as a TV/VCR/DVD. There is a full bath with clawfoot tub and a shower attachment.

We have a landline w/free domestic long distance as well as wireless. If need be, there is a fax machine as well as copier for your business needs.

Outside the villa on the terrace, at the end of your day you can dine by lamplight under the pergola or just simply sit around the campfire at dark. There aren't enough hours in the day for all the activities that Lake George has to offer!

Lake George is a few minutes down the mountain. We are closest to Million Dollar Beach. If you don't feel like going in the lake, there is an Olympic size pool on my road which is available to my guests.

Please check my web page for more photos/information.

Thank you for looking and hope you decide to stay at the Villa!

Please check my web page for more photos/information.

Thank you for looking and hope you decide to stay at the Villa!

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 280653 in Lake George, New York

VILLA OVERLOOKING LAKE GEORGE, ADIRONDACKS WI-FI & A/C
average rating of 4.878049 based on 41 reviews
business
VILLA OVERLOOKING LAKE GEORGE, ADIRONDACKS WI-FI & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280653
+1 5184951329
Lake George Lake George Area
5

A Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The property was clean and fully stocked. From the bottle of champagne to the snow plowed driveway everything was fantastic. Nancy, our hostess, was lovely and answered every question we had about the area. A very special place - a wonderful wood burning fireplace kept us warm in the middle of a major snowstorm! Close to town and quick to get to from the highway. Easy trip to both downhill and cross country skiing. Give it a try during WInter Festival in 2015!
business
VILLA OVERLOOKING LAKE GEORGE, ADIRONDACKS WI-FI & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280653
+1 5184951329
Lake George Lake George Area
5

Excellent Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great weekend getaway home that is in a can't beat location. Just a few minutes down the road to all the main attractions and the lake, while providing a quiet retreat at night. Nancy was a pleasure to work with in booking and provided everything we could ever need in the house, even a bottle of champagne.

We can't wait to come back!

-Frankie
business
VILLA OVERLOOKING LAKE GEORGE, ADIRONDACKS WI-FI & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280653
+1 5184951329
Lake George Lake George Area
5

A Gem hidden in the Adirondack's

A Gem hidden in the Adirondack's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a gem of a find! This villa was a wonderful house tucked away in the woods. The location was so close to town and near some great hiking trials, convenient for all types of activities. It was also nice to have a fireplace inside for those raining days. Luckily we only had one.

The service was wonderful, Nancy was an excellent host. The house was so clean and the rooms were inviting. We truly felt like we were staying at a 5 star villa in France.

We will definitely come back and suggest you check it out as well - you won't be disappointed!

Shelley & Tom - Rochester, NY
business
VILLA OVERLOOKING LAKE GEORGE, ADIRONDACKS WI-FI & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280653
+1 5184951329
Lake George Lake George Area
5

Nous y retournerions sans hésiter.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Très bel endroit. On s'y sent chez soi aisément. Situé près de tout les services et nous avions beaucoup de surplus pour accomoder les repas. La dame qui loue cette maison nous parle en français et est très disponible. Bravo!!

Merci Mme Nancy pour notre séjour vous êtes très simpathique et votre disponibilité est très appréciée.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
VILLA OVERLOOKING LAKE GEORGE, ADIRONDACKS WI-FI & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280653
+1 5184951329
Lake George Lake George Area
Ottawa, ON
5

Like visiting Italy without the flight !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I recently spent four nights at Casa D'Oro. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The home was beautiful. Nancy met us when we arrived as promised and showed us the property. She also gave us a lot of tips of things to do, where to eat, etc. in the area which was very helpful. The kitchen was fully equipped and there was a gas bbq outside. The furniture was gorgeous - very rustic; the bed very comfortable. It was the most unique place we have ever stayed at. We highly recommend it. It's located in a very quiet setting yet quite close to town ... just what we were looking for. Thanks very much, Nancy ! George and Lisa, Ottawa, ON
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
VILLA OVERLOOKING LAKE GEORGE, ADIRONDACKS WI-FI & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280653
+1 5184951329
Lake George Lake George Area
5

A sweet little gem!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I spent 3 days at Casa d'Oro in early August. It's an amazing place--quaint, eclectic and spotlessly clean. Nancy thought of everything anyone could possibly need when spending time away from home. And she's only a phone call away if you have any questions/concerns. The view of Lake George was lovely. We spent our evenings sitting outside watching the sheep & llamas in the woods nearby. It's a perfect getaway to decompress from the stress of busy lives. You will find way more than you expect! It's on a country road yet close to Lake George Village, great restaurants and many things to do--all for about the same cost as a hotel room! We have promised ourselves a return visit!
business
VILLA OVERLOOKING LAKE GEORGE, ADIRONDACKS WI-FI & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280653
+1 5184951329
Lake George Lake George Area
Washington DC
5

Great Romantic Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at Casa D'Oro. We were there for 3 nights and found the location to be very convenient to hiking, restaurants and lake activities. We had a really good dinner at George's, and enjoyed drinks on the lake at the Sagamore Hotel and at the Boathouse Restaurant. The kitchen was very well equipped for making great meals, including having a gas grill. All the information on the area, left by the owner, was terrific. We also loved reading about the history of the house and all the beautiful furnishings. The house was beautifully maintained. A special plus was the fire pit and view of the lake (although in the distance). We could also hear goats and llamas from across the street! They helped (partially) hide the noise from traffic, which was the only negative. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend Casa D'Oro!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
VILLA OVERLOOKING LAKE GEORGE, ADIRONDACKS WI-FI & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280653
+1 5184951329
Lake George Lake George Area
4

Great Stay at Casa D'Oro

Great Stay at Casa D'Oro
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just loved this place. So charming. It's close to town.
You can sit outisde at the fire pit and see the Lake.
I would certainly like to go back. Joann
PS - The owner is a lovely person too.
business
VILLA OVERLOOKING LAKE GEORGE, ADIRONDACKS WI-FI & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280653
+1 5184951329
Lake George Lake George Area
Houston, TX
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was searching for a place my family and I could surprise my mom for her 60th birthday. Since we frequented Lake George when I was younger, I chose the spot, but needed a place. I stumbled upon this Villa and decided to book based upon all the great ratings. Nancy was so responsive during the booking and also sent us activities during the weekend of our stay. Since this trip was a surprise, she was able to work with us (did not mention me at all!) and allowed my parents to check in first, while my sister and I snuck into the house to decorate before they returned. This home is so beautifully decorated and cozy at the same time. It has a stunning view of the lake and is just a short ride to Lake George Village. The fire pit was an absolute bonus and allowed us to unwind while enjoying all the beautiful nature around us. My mom had an amazing birthday (she couldn't stop talking about it) and I can't imagine it would have been any better elsewhere!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
VILLA OVERLOOKING LAKE GEORGE, ADIRONDACKS WI-FI & A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280653
+1 5184951329
Lake George Lake George Area
5

Beautiful property with a great view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We came to the villa for our honeymoon. Nancy was awesome, went above and beyond in making sure we were comfortable and that we were able to enjoy the Lake George experince since it was our 1st time here. We loved that the villa was located on top of French Mtn and away from all the noise right on the lake. It is less than a 5 min drive from the lake and lots of activities. Peaceful and relaxing...but had our share of adventure on the lake too (kayaking, hiking, eating and drinking, shopping). For anyone who loves the outdoors as much as we do this is the place to stay! Thank you Nancy.