Jackson Hole house rental - Quiet Kelly Street with no through traffic and open space at the streets end
Quiet Kelly Street with no through traffic and open space at the streets end
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Jackson Hole House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Walk to town square or National Forest. At this East Jackson home you will feel as though you are away from all the hustle of town. However, we are located minutes away from 25 different fine restaurants in town. We are located at the end of a 'no through traffic street' which has few cars and is quiet, peaceful and safe for children and families. As well, the shops, from furs, to jewelry, to Harley Davidson Motorcycles are walking distance. If you like adventure, walk to Snow King Resort for Skiing, Paragliding, Mountain Biking, and The Alpine Slide.

If you prefer quiet, head over to Cache Creek National Forest Wilderness Area, a great place for tranquility and quiet, hiking or mountain biking. This area is also dog friendly. Only a 15 minute walk.

The home itself is constructed from beautiful red cedar. It's a true mountain home, two stories, with stunning views of the Snow King Ski Resort and the Gros Ventre mountains of the Bridger Teton National Forest. We face south to capture the most day light possible. The great room has cathedral ceilings and towering windows to experience the beauty of Jackson Hole.

The lofted master bedroom features a comfy king size bed and ample closet space. The 3 remaining bedrooms are of good size; two have queen beds, and the third has a double bed plus a bunk bed ( two twins ). This East Jackson neighborhood is quietly nestled against open space with grazing horses. Come enjoy the solitude and clean air but still be close to all the action of Jackson. We've even had moose and elk wander through the yard.

Grand Teton Park is a mere 6 mile drive, Yellowstone is 80 miles and Jackson Hole airport lies 10 minutes from this beautiful place. The Jackson Hole Mountain Resort or Teton Village is a 20 minute drive. Snow King or the town hill is a great value, a perfect for families resort. If you've heard about the Elk refuge its also minutes away full of thousands of Elk in the winter.

Time and money spent on a vacation with family and firends brings you more rewards than buying things. If you have to make a choice, go for the vacation!

Let the mountains lift your spirit, let the wildlife inspire awe. Come home to our relaxing house at the end of the day and enjoy large private space to connect with family and friends. Use our kitchen to cook family meals together and save money while having fun. Take advantage of off- street parking in our garage and driveway. We invite you to enjoy our house during your visit to Jackson Hole.

Keywords: house, retreat, downtown, relaxing, jackson hole, resort, fly fishing, mountain biking, hiking, outdoors

More Details
Hide Details

I moved to Jackson 10 years ago to catch some big mountain skiing and to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city. It was a tough choice to move to Jackson Hole or to Salt lake City for ski life. I chose Jackson because the mountain is much bigger and the town is much quieter and cleaner and of course the National Parks are so close. Turns out I made the right choice. Jackson is a great place with people from everywhere on the planet, from Tibet, to Ecuador, to Thailand, to the Czek Republic. Most of the folks that live in town chose to be there. No one is stuck in Jackson. The towns people all enjoy life so much its makes the community truly blessed. Most people are in great shape and have such a love for the outdoors, it's contagious. I had no idea that I would stay in Jackson for so long. I guess this is a typical story of falling in love with the mountains and feel of Jackson Hole.

Jonathan purchased this house in 2003

My family bought this home as a place to retire and enjoy life in the Tetons. The quiet east side of Jackson is known as the hip side. Many homes have been renovated or replaced with new designs that still compliment the western feel. You can't beat this area!

The convenience is key here. Walk to skiing, shop, fine dining, the elk refuge and the National Forest. Where else can you do all this?

8 Reviews of Property 280613 in Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Cache Creek Retreat , Enjoy the quiet East side of Jackson Walk Downtown
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
Cache Creek Retreat , Enjoy the quiet East side of Jackson Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280613vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
Wake Forest, NC
5

One of the best vacations ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family took a fantastic trip to jackson Hole, WY this summer and stayed at the Cache Creek Retreat house. We had 2 small children traveling with us and several older family members as well. The house slept 10 of us very comfortably. The kitchen was fantastic, the house was clean and had everything in it already, so we did not need to spend time running out to buy a bunch of things we needed around the house. The living areas are very large and fit all 10 of us, plus 5 more family members who lived in the area and came for dinners and to hang out as well. The location of this house was great...a very nice 6-7 block walk from the heart of the downtown area and all the shops and restaurants. There are several great parks close by, including the park at the bottom of the ski lift. We went to a fantastic concert/festival at the ski lift park and had great food, listened to music, had delicious local ice cream and the kids had a blast climbing rock walls and playing at the playground. I only have a couple things that could be improved on our vacation...the beds in some rooms were a little hard, but we just switched rooms until those who needed softer ones were comfortable. The stairs were very hard for my husband's parents to navigate and also for my mom (needs a new knee). This is not a fault of the house, but merely the stairs are steep and fairly closed in and it is not ideal for those who have mobility issues. The toilet downstairs had a leaky flapper and ran a bit at night and was noisy, but I notified the owners and they took care of the issue immediately. Overall, this was a fantastic house and really suited our needs!!! Very clean and the view of the mountains from the windows is amazing! You won't be disappointed
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cache Creek Retreat , Enjoy the quiet East side of Jackson Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280613vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
California
4

Big, Convenient and Clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our stay in this big four bedroom house. The main room was great for relaxing after returning from a long day at Yellowstone and Grand Teton. We used the well-equipped kitchen almost the whole week we were there and appreciated the close proximity of the house to grocery stores. The evenings were generally quiet except for a couple of nights where some loud neighbors woke us up in the early AM. Overall though, it was a good rental home and the owner was very responsive.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cache Creek Retreat , Enjoy the quiet East side of Jackson Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280613vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
New York
5

Convenient and Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What I like about this house is that it is so close to the elk preserve and cache creek. It's easy to walk most anywhere in Jackson. The square is probably about a 10 minute walk and there are new sidewalks that make the walk very friendly. It's also close to a few bus stops which is nice because buses within jackson are free. The cost to head out to the village is $2.25 which is also a very good deal. We had a car and there was ample parking space and a garage. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all very clean and the upstairs space is nice for entertaining. They have a nice grill on the front porch where we grilled out most nights we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cache Creek Retreat , Enjoy the quiet East side of Jackson Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280613vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
Norman, OK
3

convenient place to stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It was a very convenient place to stay with plenty of space for everyone. We arrived to the property after the time it was supposed to be ready. The house was not cleaned from the previous renters. We placed a call to the manager and it was taken care of in a few hours. It was 85 degrees that day and the house had been closed up so it was a little uncomfortable, the property does not have air conditioning. The first 2 nights of our stay the next door neighbors dogs barked all night. We did report this to the manager and police and it was taken care of for the rest of our stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: My apologies about the cleaning mishap. I hope the gift certificate for lunch was enough to make up for the inconvenience. The cleaners misread the schedule. Normally Jackson is not too hot, thats what makes it such a great vacation spot in the summer. It's always cool if not cold at night. This July, as in many parts of the country there was a heat wave. The normal average temps for the year in Jackson are 33F, it's quite rare for homes to have AC due to the cool dry weather.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cache Creek Retreat , Enjoy the quiet East side of Jackson Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280613vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
ohio
1

Not real thrilled

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home leaves alot to be desired, the furniture is worn and some of the upstairs windows do not open and are missing handles, the windows downstairs have broken screens in them and no way to close the window because missing handles on crank windows,with having no air conditioning this was a lousy thing because the broken screens with windows that could not close only let every bug in wyoming in!! The only good thing was the tv had cable. neighbors close and noisy!!! feel like I paid alot for what I got..huge disappointment! I have rented houses before and this home does not live up to the pictures.We were expected to park in the garage with half of the garage being filled up with stuff and parking van in garage was tuff had to park at a bit of an angle to get vehicle in at night.
Owner's Response: Sorry your expectations were not met or exceeded. We've repaired the screens and cranks. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. They were damaged from the previous group and it took a week to order the parts. Occasionally the neighbors have a loud group of vacationers, normally its peaceful and quiet. I sincerely hope that you enjoyed Jackson despite a couple of issues at the house that have been addressed.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cache Creek Retreat , Enjoy the quiet East side of Jackson Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280613vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
St Paul, MN
5

Great place to relax and gather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We found the Cache Creek Retreat to be spacious, convenient, clean and ideal for any group who want to hang out together between Jackson Hole adventures. The kitchen was large and complete, making it fun to share meal prep. There's a big table for feeding many and a huge gathering area for conversation and relaxing. All 4 bedrooms were pleasant and comfortable. It is a cozy place that made us feeling totally at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We've made some great improvements for the 2011 summer: more kitchen utensils, a better grill as well as some new art to make the stay even more enjoyable!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cache Creek Retreat , Enjoy the quiet East side of Jackson Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280613vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
Boulder, CO
5

What a fun place to stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The property was immaculate with plenty of room for my whole family. We really enjoyed the spacious floor plan and the privacy the bedrooms offered. The owners we very helpful and friendly during our property search. It was because of the owners courteous nature that we chose the property. I have already recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cache Creek Retreat , Enjoy the quiet East side of Jackson Walk Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280613vb
Jackson Hole Jackson Hole area
Miammi
5

Soooo Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I can't believe how quiet this house was! At night I could sit out on the deck, look up and take in the stars. The interior was ample, with cathedral ceilings. I particularily liked the bright wood floor in the great room.

For all this quiet, we were right in town and could be at the restaurants or night life in minutes.

I would recommend this place to families or medium sized groups of friend looking for the in town convenience. The house is well described on the home away site
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3