Vacation Homes in Ocean City condo rental - Can't get a better view of the beach!
Can't get a better view of the beach!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 10)

ALMOST SOLD OUT SUMMER 2014: GRAB WHATS LEFT!

-FIRST WEEK OF JUNE

-LAST WEEK OF JULY

-SEPT 6TH -30TH

(No HS Grad Rentals)

Beautiful Oceanfront condo recently renovated! Room to sleep up to 10 in this 3 bed 2 bath condo. This is a flexible unit with room for your friends and family. Master BR has king bed set with private bath, access to Ocean Front balcony, large windows looking at the Beach and Ocean. BR 2 has 2 double beds, BR 3 has 2 single beds each with windows facing the bay. LR has queen sleeper sofa. 2nd full bath is in hallway. 4 new LCD Flat tv's provide entertainment for all. You will enjoy the great views of the ocean from the living room, master bedroom and oceanfront balcony. Fall asleep to the sound of the ocean and rise to bright sun shining in the picture windows. Located next to 94th St it is convenient to a shopping plaza with supermarket and restaurants. The 7/11 next to the parking lot makes it easy to grab a coffee, newspaper and stroll onto the beach. 2 reserved parking places With elevator access Includes Free WiFi

More about the Condo: This 6th floor condo has balconies on both the ocean side and bayside, with a table and chairs on each. Sleeping is provided in the 3 bedrooms plus sleep sofa. The unit has 4 TV’s, (All LCD flat panels) 1x BluRay 3x DVD’s, Digital Cable with On Demand, BluRay player in the living room connects to Netflix Account, Pandora. High Speed Wireless -N Internet was added in 2012. Each bedroom has its own TV with a larger flat screen in the living room. A fully equipped NEW kitchen has all you need to eat in, with up sized NEW refrigerator freezer, Large top freezer allows plenty of room for your frozen food items. Flat top stove, dishwasher, in ceiling lighting with ceramic tile compete the kitchen renovation. The rest of the condo was renovated recently with carpet, paint and ceramic tile in the bathrooms. The central AC unit as well as washer/dryer were updated. All new bedroom furniture in 2010! This means you should have a trouble free stay in this beautiful ocean front condo. Please come and enjoy our unit! Also added for 2012 is a beach locker with 4 beach chairs and an umbrella for our guests use. The weeks fill up quickly. We sell out every summer.

What to do in Ocean City Md : Ocean city has many amenities including the Jolly Roger amusement and water park, numerous put put golf locations, and the famous OC Boardwalk which is 32 blocks long and is lined with shops and attractions. It is great for riding bikes before 10am in summer season, and all day Sept-May. It is a famous deep sea fishing location with the featured White Marlin contest each August. There are numerous excellent golf courses that can be seen. A great spot for a 3-4 day golf weekend in the spring! Boat and jet ski rentals, fishing trips, diving trips are all available. Restaurants, Movies, public parks round out the options. The Delaware Outlets are in Rehoboth beach area, about 18 miles north on Coastal Highway. Delaware has no sales tax, so it is a nice way to buy at good prices sales tax free. Also a nice outing is to go the the Assateague Island parks. There you can use the beach, or look at the wild ponies. A trip up the highway brings you to Bethany Beach and Rehoboth beach boardwalks

Walking Distance Activities: Across the street is a small city park with 2 tennis courts as well as a basket ball court. Good for a quick pick up game of Bball or Tennis! In the shopping area also across the street there are several nice restaurants as well as the usual tee shirt, Candy Kitchens found in most beach resort towns. The Roses discount department store along with the Superfresh supermarket allow access to most of what you need to supply you for a week, including food, beer and wine, inexpensive beach chairs and beach items like sand buckets and shovels, sun tan lotion... You really can park your car for the week and walk to stores to buy what you might want to have a great vacation! There is also a bay side park up on 122st which has a long walking pier going out into the bay. It is great for an evening stroll and oh what great sunsets! Dumsers Ice Cream is made locally and they have shops all over town, one by the park to a cone after your walk! Many like the Liquid Assets restaurant across the st.

More Details
Hide Details

We are an active couple that love to travel. With 5 kids driving to OC was the most cost effective way to have a vacation. After renting for many years in OC and Bethany beach we purchased this condo for family use in 2000. As our kids went to college we began to rent the unit to other to help cover all the bills. With the 2008 drop in real estate values we have purchased additional condo's in OC and rent a 3 friends. We now have 5 ocean front, 3 bay front and 2 ocean block. We love meeting new people and helping them have a fun time at the beach! Type Lohrmann in the search bar to see all our units. Check us out!

Steve and Claire Lohrmann purchased this condo in 2001

Ocean City is an island with distinct areas to stay. All have attractive features. The boardwalk area has lots of shops, bars and restaurants, as well as amusement rides

Mid Town has low rise condo buildings and town houses, hotels. Beaches tend to be less crowded.

This unit is the start of North Ocean City with larger condo buildings. Our unit is near 94th street but is a smaller building on a full block of beach. So fewer people populate the beach than the larger buildings where it can be hard to find a spot for your car or your beach chair after 10am! Having Super Fresh and Roses across the street is a big plus! This is one of the most convenient place on the beach to have a condo.

*Small building on Full Block of beach means room for YOU!

*7/11 in the parking lot is great to buy a paper and coffee in the am

*Super market and Discount Store is great across the street

*Several very good Restaurants are across the street

*Bay and Ocean View from this condo Sun Rise and Sun Set

*Very convenient access to the beach with showers at both access points

*Assigned parking mean no looking for a space

*Electronic Locks means no driving to a real estate office to pick up or drop off Keys!

*Private Beach locker with 4 Chairs and an Umbrella INCLUDED

17 Reviews of Property 280561 in Vacation Homes in Ocean City, Maryland

Ocean Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Recently Refinished! Free WiFi
average rating of 4.8125 based on 17 reviews
business
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Recently Refinished! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280561
+1 410 715-1011
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

This condo for the price is second to none.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and two teenage daughters, stayed in this condo for New Year's Eve. I have to say all the other reviews for this condo are extremely accurate. It is in a great location, the parking is very good, the beach is wide and access to the beach a very short distance. The unit itself is very clean and bright, The views from the balcony, and the master bedroom are incredible. The kitchen is very well equipped with every possible thing you could need. The owners of the unit Claire and Steve were awesome to work with you have any questions or concerns they are very prompt to get back to you. If you're looking for a nice getaway no matter what the season I would strongly recommend this unit to anybody.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Recently Refinished! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280561
+1 410 715-1011
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Abingdon, MD
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I had cancelled our original vacation plans because of a personal issue that arose, but ended up being freed up at the last minute. I found this condo on the VRBO site that we've used quite frequently for booking vacation rentals. We viewed the pictures and read the reviews and were ready to book. Steve & Claire were awesome to deal with given the late notice. When we got to the condo, we absolutely loved it. Very spacious, super-clean, awesome oceanfront view, private balcony, comfy king size bed in the master with a great view of the ocean while laying in bed as well as the modern amenities of wifi & HD TV's. Got to see the sunrise each morning over the ocean as well as the sunset each night over the bay. (Yes, they have a front balcony as well). We absolutely loved the place and plan to come back quite often.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Recently Refinished! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280561
+1 410 715-1011
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Well maintained and clean property!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Excellent location!! Very clean and updated unit. Ocean Front View is wonderful and balcony private. Very spacious. TV's in every room!! Owners very pleasant and easy to work with!!Would definitely recommend!! Close to shopping, restaurants & bull on the beach & 7-11 right in front!! Elevator, great parking!!! Saw dolphins everyday!!!This was our second year and we LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Recently Refinished! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280561
+1 410 715-1011
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellent accommodations this past weekend!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I just wanted to follow up and say thank you for the excellent accommodations this past weekend. There was a group of 5 of us guys who were making our first trip to Ocean City and it was an excellent experience. The condo and the building were great and easily accessible for us. The view and location right on the beach couldn't be better, even when we were just hanging around playing cards on the porch it was fun listening to the ocean. We had no issues with anything in the unit, everything worked great and we were very comfortable during our stay.
We ended up playing golf and some paintball, as well as getting out and exploring the area quite a bit. We had some very good meals at The Shark and Fish Tales and found some fun bars that weren't far away also. Our wives and girlfriends were happy to hear of our fun trip and now they want to go as well. So we may be back in contact soon!

Thanks again,
Doug
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Recently Refinished! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280561
+1 410 715-1011
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Perfect Week In OC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The owners of this condo have thought of everything to make this a most enjoyable place to stay. All the amenities are there--from the well-equipped kitchen, beach chairs and umbrella, to the TVs and wifi. The location is perfect with grocery and convenience stores and restaurants within walking distance. It is far enough away from the bustling boardwalk area but easy to hop on the bus for a quick ride down to the boardwalk if that is what you are looking for. Our family will definitely consider renting this condo again when vacationing in OC. There is nothing I would change!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Recently Refinished! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280561
+1 410 715-1011
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Consider the "Off" Season

Consider the "Off" Season
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I were looking forward to some time away from the busyness of life if only for a few days. The stay at this condo was just what we were looking for. The condo was clean, and more than met our needs. Sitting on the balcony listening to the ocean, watching the dolphins and falling asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on the beach was great. We came down to OC during the off season because although we love the ocean, we do not care for the summer time crowds. There was only one other condo in this building occupied when we arrived. Not all the "attractions" we're opened yet, but that did not bother us at all. There were still many choices of where we could eat, and taking long walks on an almost deserted beach was perfect. Steve was so nice to work with. He was not at all put out when I emailed him with additional questions before we arrived. The fact that we were able to rent it nightly and not for an entire week was one of the reasons we chose the Flying Cloud. I have already recommended this condo to a friend and would love to came back down in the fall. The building is an older one but it is fine. It's location is not right at the boardwalk, but if you wanted to go there it is not far away, a 10 minute car ride.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Recently Refinished! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280561
+1 410 715-1011
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We booked the condo for a girls weekend and had a wonderful trip. The condo was spotless and the owners had thought of every detail, Steve and Claire were easy to contact for any reason. The location is terrific and I hope to make it an annual trip.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Recently Refinished! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280561
+1 410 715-1011
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Arbutus, Maryland
4

Bringing in the New Year @ The Flying Cloud in OC

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family celebrated the holidays and brought in the New Years at this wonderful condo. The views of the ocean and bay were beautiful. The condo was nicely decorated and very warm and welcoming. We had plenty of room and everything was fantastic. Thank you so much for a wonderful 2012 Happy New Years holiday.
Sincerely, Margie and Mike
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Recently Refinished! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280561
+1 410 715-1011
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Wonderful Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I had a wonderful time this week. The condo is everything that it shows in the listing. Very clean and has a lot of room. Claire and Steve go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is the best it can be. We are looking forward to many more family vacations at their rental properties.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Recently Refinished! Free WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280561
+1 410 715-1011
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
5

Perfect ocean front condo for family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This condo is exactly as listed. Very clean, freshly updated, and spacious. Decor and price better than the nearby Marigot condos. Conveniently there's a 7 Eleven a few steps away and a nice supermarket across the street.

The large oceanfront balcony is perfect for early morning coffee and late nightcaps! Our family enjoyed playing volleyball on the beach. Just bring a ball--there's a net set up a short distance away. For anyone that enjoys a work out, World Gym on 67th Street has $10 daily memberships available. Visit the wild horses at Assateague Island--they have a very nice newer visitors center. Lots more to see and do...

Anyone staying here will have a great oceanfront retreat!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4