Barnstable house rental - Front View On The Waterfront
Front View On The Waterfront
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Barnstable House Rental Photos and Description
Single Family House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

A lovely oceanfront, totally renovated vacation home with breathtaking views. Spacious open great room on first floor with sliders opening to large deck with dining area, gas grill and oversized hot tub.

Two large bedrooms with balconies, one and a half bathrooms, light and airy kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, together with oversized breakfast bar with granite top and built in wine cooler, make this pristine property a vacation dream come true.

9 Reviews of Property 280555 in Barnstable, Massachusetts

On the Waterfront !
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
On the Waterfront !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280555
339 2008641
Barnstable Cape Cod
Waukesha, WI
5

Uncrowded, beautiful Cape Cod Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Perfect! The perfect size for my husband and I and our 2 young children. Our visit in September was absolutely beautiful. Dennis was very accommodating and greeted us upon arrival to show us around. Too chilly to jump in the water, but great for many other things. Right in front of the property, you can enjoy both low and high tide. Dennis has a calendar for this. High tide rolls in lots of ocean creatures (not anything scary, just great for little ones to explore the crabs, horseshoe crabs and snails left behind). Great location! Not to far away, but far away enough from the congestion. Very beautiful and safe neighborhood. This was the best time to go, barely any tourists around..we had the whole beach to ourselves. The hot tub is great. We enjoyed this while watching stars at night..how beautiful! I can see how this can be a beautiful getaway for a couple or family with children. There is a wine fridge to chill your wine! Lots of great spices and kitchen utensils that even the most versatile cook would have in their home would have. Great electronics...Bose speaker both main level and upstairs in the bedrooms. Dennis is a very warm person, he makes you feel like this is truly your home away from home. Thank you !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On the Waterfront !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280555
339 2008641
Barnstable Cape Cod
5

Very well-appointed house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We felt right at home in this house. It had everything we needed that week and we were very pleased. The owner is obviously very conscientious. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you felt right at home and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words . Please come back and see us again.
business
On the Waterfront !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280555
339 2008641
Barnstable Cape Cod
Connecticut
5

Beautiful home on the water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at this property couldn't have been more perfect. The location and view are magical. We would have been totally happy not venturing out to other beaches. The sunsets are gorgeous from the deck! This also worked out perfectly for us because our kids nap 2-3 hrs / day. They would nap inside and we would be enjoying the view from the deck with baby monitor in hand. We never felt trapped. All of the linens are provided. The bath towels were nice and fluffy. The beds and bedding were also very comfy. The home is very comfortable and clean. the kitchen has any kind of appliance, or dinnerware you could possibly need. The location of the house is what we loved best. The tide goes out and you can explore for shells or hermit crabs. A few houses down there is a lovely beach area. When we stayed it was also very quiet. Most days we would just sit on the deck and hear nothing but the water or boats. It was absolutely the best, most relaxing vacation we have taken in a long time. We hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review-we aim to please. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You make it sound so nice I might even stay there one of these days. Please come back and see us.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
On the Waterfront !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280555
339 2008641
Barnstable Cape Cod
5

Clean, Modern, and Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First, the owners were great - very kind and accommodating; everything went smoothly. Second, the house itself was nicely done - kitchen and bathrooms seemed recently redone and were nice, lots of windows with beautiful views, nicely furnished and decorated, hot tub was awesome. Third, the location was fantastic - right on the bay in Barnstable (which is a cute town with some nice restaurants) and near to other cape towns with stuff to do (like Hyannis which has ferries to the islands, for example). We have kids, and we also loved the fact that the house was located on a quiet street, yet with houses rather close together. We felt safe walking around the neighborhood with the kids, and we liked that there were many other kids there (at least over the weekend) just biking around playing. Our kids made friends with some of the other neighborhood kids, which helped to keep them entertained. In summary, we loved the property and would definitely recommend it to others and would be happy to come back and visit in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Jennifer, for your very positive review. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay on Cape Cod and do hope to see you again next year. I always try to make my guests comfortable in every way I can and am happy to hear that I succeeded once again. Hopefully your children will remember this experience for a long time to come.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On the Waterfront !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280555
339 2008641
Barnstable Cape Cod
des moines, iowa usa
5

Excellent A+

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A+ Mid Cape location, views, amenities, ambiance, owner contacts--- all excellent. Gracious and freindly owner has thought of everything. Beautiful, spotless, air conditioned bayside home is in a very nice neighborhood. Seafood, harbor and whale watch are just down the street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a beautiful spot and I try hard to make my guests comfortable. Hope to see you again next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On the Waterfront !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280555
339 2008641
Barnstable Cape Cod
Lincoln, Nebraska
5

Great Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was an excellent choice for 2 fifty-something couples to base our stay in cape cod area. The home was so comfortable we found ourselves looking forward to cooking out and watching the amazing sunsets from the deck each night. The owner was helpful in answering all questions and concerns both before and during our stay. The home was very clean and offered every ammenity you could think of. The pictures are accurate, but it is actually even better in person.
We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive review. I try to be pro active with all my renters, especially the out of towners. The Cape is such a magical place and I would hate for anyone to not take advantage of all it has to offer. I also think that my little bungalow is a great place to operate from. I am glad that you enjoyed your week. Come back again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
On the Waterfront !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280555
339 2008641
Barnstable Cape Cod
Boston
5

Picture perfect weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I just returned from a long Columbus Day weekend from the Cape and stayed at this property. This house is amazing!! It is absolutely beautiful, the pictures which are nice don't do this house justice. It is just perfect. The first thing I noticed was how clean it was, the house was immaculate. It has a beautiful backyard that over looks the water and the sunsets cannot be beat. You can see the Sandy Neck lighthouse while sitting enjoying the pieceful deck at night.

When the tide goes out there is a nice size beach front that is great for the kids to enjoy.
The owner was super nice and very local if something came up (which nothing did). I can't wait to enjoy this property again soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
On the Waterfront !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280555
339 2008641
Barnstable Cape Cod
Hilton Head, S.C.
5

Property number 231004

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Had a wonderful week at the Barnstable waterfront home. It was well stocked with every kitchen amenity. The view was spectacular. Even though we lost electricity during the storm the owner had an ample supply of candles. It had top of the line cookware and great appliances. We would highly recommend renting this wonderful property. You can just relax for hours on the waterfront deck. The hot tub was also a treat. It made for a great week on Cape Cod. Hope we can return next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
On the Waterfront !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280555
339 2008641
Barnstable Cape Cod
Wilton NH
5

Amazing sunsets on the harbor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Just returned from a week at this beautiful home. The mid cape location is ideal as you are close to most of the major attractions yet home is in a very quiet / upscale location. Home is newly renovated and is very comfortable. Exceptionally well equiped. No need to pack anything other than your personal items. Each bedroom has its own slider to upper deck which affords a great place for morning coffee. Pleasure and fishing boats pass quietly by as the channel forces them to be fairly far offshore. Large hot tub on deck is a great place to view incredible sunsets. My son enjoyed low tide as hermit crabs, snails, minows and the like were plentiful. A short walk to the town beach provides a nice spot to cool off. Two great waterfront resturants are within easy walking distance Owner was very helpful and was close by should we need anything. I would highly recommend this home to anyone visiting cape cod.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7